$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

3 stars
View map of 1000 Commons Boulevard, 1000 Commons Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobnan
North Carolina, USA
Dec 5, 2011

1 night stay

everything was great... perfect location and very comfortable room. Only one complaint... no frig in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother of Wyatt and Wynston
Business
Clayton, NC
Aug 16, 2009

We had an excellent visit!

We had a great visit to this hotel. It was very clean and very quiet. The indoor pool was not exactly a negative, but an outdoor pool would have been nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed eating at The Original Benjamin's Buffet. It has an enormous selection of seafoods to choose from, but also regular food if you are not interested in seafood. The desserts are wonderful also, as they have their own bakery on site!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B-Right
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 16, 2009

Keep it simple..stay here

Courtyard/Marriott at Barefoot Landing was a good overnight stay for us. Quiet, clean, enjoyed the indoor pool. Good location with California Dreamin' and Fuddruckers adjoining the parking lot. Computer in lobby for checking my e-mail. Did breakfast buffet in AM. Good variety of items. Kids were $4, we were $8..Bacon, sausage, eggs, etc..make your own waffles, fruit, cereal, etc. Good meal Having a kid with allergy/asthma issues, I especially enjoyed the fact that the entire facility is smoke free. Nothing worse than stays we have had elsewhere where the previous occupant smoked or the smoker down the hall infiltrates your little non-smoking haven. Not a concern here. Spent some time in the lobby and was impressed with staff's quickness with people's requests. Overall, I was impressed with the hotel....although not surprised- never had a bad stay at a Courtyard! I also got the best rate of everyone there- through Orbitz!! Heard others checking in who were paying $25-40 more than me for the same type of room.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do the breakfast buffet. Good stuff!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 10, 2009

Just what we needed

Perfect for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 9, 2009

Great value!

Wonderful staff made us feel very comfortable and welcome. Great central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 9, 2009

Nice!

The hotel is not on the beach, nor does it have beach access but it is not far from the ocean. It is in a prime location, located on the main drag of North Myrtle Beach with lots of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 7, 2009

Courtyard Myrtle Beach

I worked out in the exercise room. I watched television. I would have preferred a free breakfast. It was an average trip compared to other trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt. Kert
Business
Detroit Mi.
Aug 3, 2009

More than I expected!

The Hotel & room was nicer than I expected. As a matter of fact it was nicer & cleaner than the Resort I stayed in the 1st day I got in town (Ocean Reef).I wish I had found it before I paid 4 the 1st night of my family reunion! The only thing I didnt like was the pool was too small. Also it would have been nice 2 have a refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

U HAVE 2 CHECKOUT "BROADWAY AT THE BEACH" WHILE UR THERE! Its about a 10 minute drive down HW.17 Business dist.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vocation King
Business
Greenville NC
Aug 3, 2009

Wow! Best Visit Ever

I have to say this is the best time I have ever had at Myrtle Beach. Everything about Dunes Village was A+ Everything you need was right at your fingure tips. Staff was great and the cleaning crew did a wonderful job each day on our room. Yes it may cost a little more than other resorts but well worth the extra. By the way the Angle Ocean Front is a great view. If you stay get a high floor is is amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leshy
Business
Walterboro, sc
Aug 2, 2009

Would stay again

Enjoyed the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinebluff, NC
Aug 1, 2009

Not bad

Missed having an outdoor pool and normally stay at oceanfront hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to shopping and entertainment (Barefoot Landing, Alabama Theater).

Back to menu Return to top