$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

3 stars
View map of 1000 Commons Boulevard, 1000 Commons Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville Fl
Aug 24, 2009

wonderful getaway

I think this was the nicest getway I have had. I normally get rooms that are poor quality to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louisville Husband
Business
Louisville KY
Aug 24, 2009

Excellant Trip To Myrtle Beach SC

It was the best experience while on our stay in Myrtle Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All shops were on main drag

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Aug 24, 2009

Not so Great

Check in was slow. I booked a king room on Orbitz. I received a double bed when I arrived. The A/C unit did not work well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington nc
Aug 23, 2009

Fantastic couples getway

very pleasant ,great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ELIZABETH CITY , NC
Aug 23, 2009

OUTSTANDING HOTEL FOR A VACATION

THE SERVICE WAS THE BEST, THE STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS. THE LOCATION WAS CLOSE TO ALL THE SHOWS AND RESTAURANTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

LEAVE A LITTLE EARLY WHEN YOU PLAN ON GOING OUT, TRAFFIC CAN REALLY SLOW YOU DOWN SOMETIMES.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Produceman
Business
Brunswick, Ohio
Aug 20, 2009

Good Stay

We only stayed 3 nights, but all was good! Clean rooms, good service and friendly staff. We were very pleased and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Broadway at the Beach, great shopping and restaurants.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Couple
Business
ny
Aug 20, 2009

Great!!

The room was as great as the price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville NC
Aug 19, 2009

Good Bargain

Service was good, hotel was clean but Orbitz was wrong about free continental breakfast and sofa bed. This hotel charges for a continental breakfast $8.95. Wireless internet was great. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summerville, SC
Aug 17, 2009

Myrtle Beach Courtyard Marriott.........

Great, clean hotel...my wife loved it!!! They could use a parking lot upgrade for more spaces but for the great price, trust me, it is not a scam like some other places with a "great price"....will definitely stay here again on the next trip!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
augusta,ga
Aug 17, 2009

First Time and It won't be the last

This was my very first time using orbitz, and I was highly impressed. It was also my very fisrt time in myrtle beach. So this hotel was the perfect location for shopping, dining,and attractions. The staff was friendly. The hotel room was impeccable. The room was so clean and just like the pictures online. The hotel was superb, and everything was so perfect that we decided to stay another day at the hotel. I would highly recommend the Marriot, and Orbitz anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every thing was in driving distance. There were restaurants in walking distance. The mall and outlets were right down the street a short drive away. It was perfect!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top