$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

3 stars
View map of 1000 Commons Boulevard, 1000 Commons Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennetta
Family
North Carolina
Sep 6, 2009

Moore family getaway @ Myrtle Beach SC

They had everything we needed, and the clerks were very helpful and friendly.We enjoyed the indoor pool!! Especially the hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Counting Crows Fan
Couples
Greenville, NC
Sep 3, 2009

Decent Stay!

Enjoyed our stay. Wish we had a refrigerator in the room. Also, we came across a hair on a towel and a hair in the bed. Kinda grossed us out. Also, the bathroom needed better cleaning. The nice size lcd tv was good. We also wished we had an outdoor pool. Although our stay wasn't perfect, we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for watching a concert at the House of Blues.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjf
Single
fl
Aug 31, 2009

Excellent and clean

The room was clean and it even smelled good when you opened the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, maryland
Aug 31, 2009

Pleasant surprise

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. The location was exactly what I needed and the rooms were a very nice size. The toilets were a bit louder than expected because it was a water efficient toilet, but not unbearable.....can't really complain about helping the environment. Staff was pleasant and friendly, though not overwhelmingly so. Ii only stayed one night, but would not have mind staying longer, especially at the rate I received. The restaurant in walking distance was good (California something, I believe).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
raleigh nc
Aug 31, 2009

Great Hotel for the Weekend!

Staff was extemly friendly and helpful. Hotel was centrally located between beaches, shopping and attractions! The rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and Dining were great! Beach was close.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KfromVA
Family
Virginia
Aug 29, 2009

O.K. for a night

The rooms were clean, but the lighting kept going off in the bathroom due to circuit issues. The pool and hot tub were nice, but they didn't always keep towels and the water pooled on the outside of the pool, making a safety hazard. There were not free kids meals, but a nice breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Maryland
Aug 28, 2009

Nice Experience

All the staff members were very accomodating and friendly. The location is much more desireable than downtown Myrtle Beach and the rooms are very nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ern Dawg
Business
GSO, NC
Aug 28, 2009

It was a great value!

This was a business related trip and I had been staying at a resort that was 5x more expensive and required another $9.95 per day for internet service. I moved because it was embarrassing for me to stay in a place that cost so much. The room was very comfortable, in a desirable location, and with internet service, I could get the work done from my room versus going to the business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although I did not take advantage of it, there are a couple of reasonable restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jhark312
Business
Raliegh, NC
Aug 25, 2009

Great Stay-Business

Great place to stay if you dont need to be on the Beach. Well appointed rooms, clean & Comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MELMAW FROM MARYLAND
Couples
BOONSBORO, MD.
Aug 25, 2009

Excellent Stay @ Marriott

We were looking for areas near Myrtle Beach to move to next year. We hit the beach and checked out different areas nearby. The staff treated us like family, offering suggestions and descriptions of areas to check out. They gave us tips to avoid traffic and pointed out seasonal considerations. They even flexed our check out time to cram some more house hunting in before our 8 hour drive home. We will return for our next house hunting trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top