$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

3 stars
View map of 1000 Commons Boulevard, 1000 Commons Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
119 reviews
Overnight trip to see a show

Everything was great. No complaints at all. Close to everything we wanted to do. See full review

  • Winthrop Mom Teri
  • Oct 22, 2013
Beautiful Hotel

When ever we need something, we just call front desk and got it right away See full review

  • Yovva
  • Nov 26, 2014
Myrtle Beach accommodations for business or family travelers

The Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing boasts a convenient address near Barefoot Landing, a 100-acre community with major destinations in its confines, from four golf courses designed by PGA golfers to the House of Blues and the Alabama Theater, two of Myrtle Beach's most popular spots. The 157-room property caters to business and leisure travelers who take advantage of the business center, on-site indoor pool, Jacuzzi and Wi-Fi. A restaurant ensures that no one has to miss breakfast.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance to Barefoot Landing, a master planned community with professional golf courses, restaurants and attractions
  • Daily hot breakfast buffet for select rooms
  • Indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Contemporary rooms with work desks
Rooms

Sleek rooms ooze urban polish. Plush beds back up to wood-paneled walls fitted with chic wall sconces, while roomy work desks double as stands for flat-screen TVs. A palette of marigold, black and gold brings freshness to the space. Standard amenities cover Wi-Fi, cable TV with free HBO and two telephones.

Dining

Visitors start their day at the Courtyard Café, which serves hot breakfast beside the Lobby Lounge. Guests should reserve rooms with breakfast included to receive the meal.

Recreation

After a day spent sightseeing or hitting a few rounds of golf, guests can retreat to the indoor Jacuzzi or indoor pool, which are surrounded by beach chairs and patio tables. An on-site fitness center adds one more recreational option.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (12.9 mi./20.8 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (9.1 mi./14.7 km)
  • The Children's Museum (9.3 mi./15 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (9.4 mi./15.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (9.4 mi./15.2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (9.6 mi./15.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (10.1 mi./16.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (10.2 mi./16.4 km)
  • Grand Strand (10.4 mi./16.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (11.6 mi./18.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (12.4 mi./19.9 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (13.5 mi./21.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (14 mi./22.5 km)
Business
  • Copier and fax services
  • Meeting space
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Good Vibrations: 3.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 9.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 9.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 9.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 9.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 9.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 9.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 10.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 10.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 10.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 11.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 9.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 9.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 9.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 9.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 9.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 9.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 10.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 10.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 10.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 11.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 12.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 12.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 13.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 13.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 14.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 19.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 21, 2010

Not bad for the money

We were going to a concert at Barefoot Landing so we choose this hotel because we wanted to walk there. It was not in Barefoot Landing like I thought (and like the hotel name says) so we drove to the concert. But if you wanted to walk it wasn't more than a mile. The rooms were clean and ready at check in which was very quick in and out. The people at the front desk were nice. The only thing i was not very happy about was the pool. It looks nice, but there is sooooooo much chlorine in the pool (and the air) it literally made my lungs start to burn so we got out. Plus, the hot tub (we didn't get in) had mold growing on and in the filter area. EEEW. Other than that it was a nice place. Just don't swim in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinkstar1908
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 16, 2010

WONDERFUL STAY- ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE

VERY CLEAN, JUST AS PICTURED, AND FULL BREAKFAST BUFFET (waffles, grits, bacon, eggs, bagels, muffins, fruits, corn beef hash, and more)... WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR STAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you visit the Tanger Outlets, be sure to pick up a coupon book from the customer service office- HUGE DISCOUNTS ARE ENCLOSED!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobby sellers
Business
s.c
Feb 14, 2010

great stay.

everything was excellent!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millbury, OH
Jan 27, 2010

Nice hotel, friendly and clean. Helpful

The employees were friendly and helpful. A breakfast buffet would have been nice, but the restaurant was sufficent and nice for a quick bite in the morning. We visited friends and explored the area shops and culture. Nice relaxing hotel to come back and rest after a day of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellington, Conn
Nov 23, 2009

Good hotel and service

Great location for North Myrtle Beach attractions and the staff was very helpfull and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 16, 2009

Great off-beach choice

This Courtyard gets it all right...except not being on the ocean, but you know that going in. Tasteful, well-appointed rooms include microwave, frig, great mattresses (the queens are MUCH better than the very good fulls, though), comfortable chair, coffee in room and lobby, attractive breakfast room with gas logs (Fuddruckers and California Dreaming are yards away), varied snacks available for sale, exercise area, indoor pool and spa with towels in swimming area. Check-in and out took seconds. Staff was welcoming to the teens I had with me the first trip. Super convenient to House of Blues, Barefoot Landing and Tanger. Really the BEST choice for a jaunt to House of Blues or Alabama Theater. As nice as hotels in much higher price range (rates were excellent in November).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence,SC
Nov 14, 2009

Mariott at Barefoot

For a quick business trip the hotel was great. Had a problem with the venttlation but maintenance was quick to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Park Ridge, IL
Nov 1, 2009

Really nice place

Great place to stay. You need a car to get around to anything though, so do rent one. Otherwise, it was nice and quiet, breakfast was great, the rooms were clean. We loved the hot tub and the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive south in Business Hwy 17 and access the beach at 38th or 48th, it's the nicest area as the beach is lined by private houses, not big hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg & Sarah
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Oct 26, 2009

Great price on a wonderful hotel!!

[...] had the best deal for us. We stayed 3 days and 2 nights. Very easy and fast check in/out. Room was quiet,spotless and had modern, updated decor. Hotel was close to everything. Right next to barefoot landing and House of Blues. Two minutes from beach, and a few minutes to Planet Hollywood and Hard Rock Cafe. I only wish that we had received a complementary breakfast that was offered with a room at a higher price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You should defiantly try to see a show at The House of Blues. We saw Social Distortion, and it was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Condo Hunter
Business
Florida
Oct 13, 2009

Very Pleased with Accommodations [...]

Hotel was great, excellent breakfast buffet, fresh coffee available at all times. The maid service had to be reminded to make up the room. Other than that, all was great. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top