$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

3 stars
View map of 1000 Commons Boulevard, 1000 Commons Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Summerville SC
Mar 16, 2010

Close to the attractions

It was pretty nice, nothing to really write home about. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the Hotel was very clean overall. I would definately stay there again. The rates were a little high considering I could have stayed on the ocean for half the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

MB House of Blues. It cost $6 to grab a cab from the hotel to Barefoot Landing.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A NITE OUT
Couples
MT PLEASANT SC
Mar 13, 2010

A REAL NICE PLACE

GREAT HOTEL ! GREAT LOCATION ! CLOSE TO ALL MYRTEL AND NORTH MYRTLE BEACH ATTRACTIONS. THE ONLY THING IS CHECK WITH THE HOTEL FIRST TO SEE IF THEY HAVE BETTER RATES THEN [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Columbia, SC
Mar 1, 2010

Nice Rooms

They just renovated so it's very new, clean, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Columbia, SC
Feb 21, 2010

Not bad for the money

We were going to a concert at Barefoot Landing so we choose this hotel because we wanted to walk there. It was not in Barefoot Landing like I thought (and like the hotel name says) so we drove to the concert. But if you wanted to walk it wasn't more than a mile. The rooms were clean and ready at check in which was very quick in and out. The people at the front desk were nice. The only thing i was not very happy about was the pool. It looks nice, but there is sooooooo much chlorine in the pool (and the air) it literally made my lungs start to burn so we got out. Plus, the hot tub (we didn't get in) had mold growing on and in the filter area. EEEW. Other than that it was a nice place. Just don't swim in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobby sellers
Couples
s.c
Feb 14, 2010

great stay.

everything was excellent!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Millbury, OH
Jan 27, 2010

Nice hotel, friendly and clean. Helpful

The employees were friendly and helpful. A breakfast buffet would have been nice, but the restaurant was sufficent and nice for a quick bite in the morning. We visited friends and explored the area shops and culture. Nice relaxing hotel to come back and rest after a day of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ellington, Conn
Nov 23, 2009

Good hotel and service

Great location for North Myrtle Beach attractions and the staff was very helpfull and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great restaurants

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Columbia, SC
Nov 16, 2009

Great off-beach choice

This Courtyard gets it all right...except not being on the ocean, but you know that going in. Tasteful, well-appointed rooms include microwave, frig, great mattresses (the queens are MUCH better than the very good fulls, though), comfortable chair, coffee in room and lobby, attractive breakfast room with gas logs (Fuddruckers and California Dreaming are yards away), varied snacks available for sale, exercise area, indoor pool and spa with towels in swimming area. Check-in and out took seconds. Staff was welcoming to the teens I had with me the first trip. Super convenient to House of Blues, Barefoot Landing and Tanger. Really the BEST choice for a jaunt to House of Blues or Alabama Theater. As nice as hotels in much higher price range (rates were excellent in November).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence,SC
Nov 14, 2009

Mariott at Barefoot

For a quick business trip the hotel was great. Had a problem with the venttlation but maintenance was quick to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Park Ridge, IL
Nov 1, 2009

Really nice place

Great place to stay. You need a car to get around to anything though, so do rent one. Otherwise, it was nice and quiet, breakfast was great, the rooms were clean. We loved the hot tub and the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive south in Business Hwy 17 and access the beach at 38th or 48th, it's the nicest area as the beach is lined by private houses, not big hotels.

Back to menu Return to top