$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

3 stars
View map of 1000 Commons Boulevard, 1000 Commons Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Get away Sally
Business
Kinston ,NC
Aug 23, 2010

Quality hotel and service

The hotel was upscale with great costumer service. It was in a great location and very short drive to entertainment that we were interested in attending in Barefoot Landing.( Alabama theater,House of blues,Barefoot landing shops and restaunts). I would definitely recommend to a friend. The only problem that I saw was that the pool was overly chlorinated and made me sneeze several times when I entered the hotel. Even in that I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for attending shows at the Alabama Theater or shopping and dining in Barefoot Landing

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western Pennsylvania
Aug 1, 2010

Great hotel - very clean

Nice comfortable rooms, very good buffet breakfast, common area was very nice, staff very friendly, and overall cleanliness was great. Our family will definitely stay at this hotel again when we travel to North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 26, 2010

Great family getaway

We went to Myrtle Beach for a wedding and it was really crowded this particular weekend. The hotel check in process was smooth the staff was friendly. The only thing that would have made the experience better was if they had a indoor/outdoor pool or if the pool area was bigger. Other than that we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
Jul 26, 2010

vacation

When booking on line it showed balconies and sitting areas..our sitting area was one chair. Pictures are not accurate. Pool had too much chemicals in it. Overall it was quiet and clean which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 26, 2010

Great family getaway

We went to Myrtle Beach for a wedding and it was really crowded this particular weekend. The hotel check in process was smooth the staff was friendly. The only thing that would have made the experience better was if they had a indoor/outdoor pool or if the pool area was bigger. Other than that we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Green
Business
Columbia SC
Jul 18, 2010

4th of July Stay

Was trying to find a hotel close to the ocean during 4th of July. Location was excellent, close to barefoot landing. Room was small, but have been used to staying at resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to barefoot landing

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilson N.C. 27893
Jun 22, 2010

Had a wonderful time, Hotel was great,

Food Hotel location was GEAT! I want to bring my kids next time (next month) Will love for you guys to give me a great deal on a suiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms.b
Business
charelston, s.c.
Jun 20, 2010

courtyard by marriot at barefoot landing

it was nice just wish it was walking distance to the beach..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester MA
Jun 1, 2010

Hotel staff was very friendly.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first visit to Myrtle Beach. We were a little far from the beaches themselves. So without a car it may be a tough location. Our room was spotless when we checked in. Nice view from the top floor. Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If staying on the beach or close to it, definately check out the helicopter rides. Sunset hour is the best. Lots of fun. Beautiful view.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 1, 2010

Enjoyed my stay!

I stayed at the hotel during Atlantic Beach Bikefest. I loved the location because wasn't in the center of the heavy traffic areas. It was close to many restaurants, the mall, and Tanger Outlets. My housekeeper was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top