$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

3 stars
View map of 1000 Commons Boulevard, 1000 Commons Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
new bern nc
Dec 4, 2010

great location

we went to a few shows and shopped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Timberlake NC
Sep 28, 2010

Review for Barefoot Landing Marriott

I recently went to Myrtle Beach for S.O.S. My stay at the Barefoot Landing Marriott was great. While I was there I found mtself in need of a AAA battery. I called down to the front desk to ask if they had any batteries for sale. The attendant at the desk told me to come down to the front desk and she would give me one. I thought that was above and beyond. Great location, close to the Mall , the outlets, Ocean Drive. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It was only 4.7 miles to Ocean Drive where Fat Harolds, Ducks,and the Spanish Gallion are located.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DanielsMom
Couples
Columbus, GA
Sep 21, 2010

Works as a Back-up PLan

I gave the hotel 2 stars because it was very close to the mall and the outlet; plus it worked as a sper of the moment hotel. Basically, if you are planning your trip and can afford to spend the extra money to stay in one of the beachfront hotels I suggest you do it. There were nail clippings in the hallway, you could smell the bleach of the pool from the elevator on the thrid floor. There is a footwarmer on the bed that was dirty; we're not sure if they actually clean those and the parking lot was really small. We came back late one night and the parking lot was full, so we had to park in the resturant parking lot in front of the hotel. Like I said we planned this trip a couple of days prior to the vacation and the only reason we booked this hotel was because the beachfront hotels were booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
raleigh,nc
Sep 7, 2010

suitable

Felt like breakfast should've been included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Western Pennsylvania
Aug 1, 2010

Great hotel - very clean

Nice comfortable rooms, very good buffet breakfast, common area was very nice, staff very friendly, and overall cleanliness was great. Our family will definitely stay at this hotel again when we travel to North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
sc
Jul 26, 2010

vacation

When booking on line it showed balconies and sitting areas..our sitting area was one chair. Pictures are not accurate. Pool had too much chemicals in it. Overall it was quiet and clean which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Green
Family
Columbia SC
Jul 18, 2010

4th of July Stay

Was trying to find a hotel close to the ocean during 4th of July. Location was excellent, close to barefoot landing. Room was small, but have been used to staying at resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to barefoot landing

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wilson N.C. 27893
Jun 22, 2010

Had a wonderful time, Hotel was great,

Food Hotel location was GEAT! I want to bring my kids next time (next month) Will love for you guys to give me a great deal on a suiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms.b
Couples
charelston, s.c.
Jun 20, 2010

courtyard by marriot at barefoot landing

it was nice just wish it was walking distance to the beach..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Charleston, SC
Jun 1, 2010

Enjoyed my stay!

I stayed at the hotel during Atlantic Beach Bikefest. I loved the location because wasn't in the center of the heavy traffic areas. It was close to many restaurants, the mall, and Tanger Outlets. My housekeeper was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top