$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

3 stars
View map of 1000 Commons Boulevard, 1000 Commons Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GP & Nonna J.
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC.
May 3, 2011

Weekend Away

Perfect location for visiting Grand Children. Arrived Friday night, soccer match Saturday morning. Great Lunch at Greg Norman's in Barefoot then took the children to see the Alligators & reptiles. Alligator feeding time & patting the snakes - prefect for 6 & 7 year old boys. Back to hotel for a quick zizz then a light family dinner at home. The new sidewalk makes it easy to walk to our daughter's home - we didn't need to hire a car. Sunday was gorgeous - low 70's perfect weather. Had a hearty breakfast at the hotel with lots of coffee. Good way to start the day and excellent service. Took the golfcart to the beach - had a great family photo session & the kids played in the waves. Then we had the tap dance performance by our 4 year old - Gianna! In the Theatre for the Performing Arts - what a venue. Back home to prepare for In-laws dinner cooked by all of us. As it was our last night we had some good wine & lots of laughs. Great to know we could walk back to the hotel, jump into bed, sleep well & be ready for our 5.15 alarm call. Our taxi had been pre-ordered and all went without a hitch. The hotel's coffee station is a plus for an early departure. No complaints, only praise! Very comfortable bed & adequate bathroom. This is our second visit and we shall return. Thank you Courtyard Marriott for making our action-packed weekend even more relaxing & enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach is beautiful. Barefoot offers plenty of entertainment & some fine dining as well as family restaurants. Easy to shop for groceries to contribute to a family home meal.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GP & Nonna J.
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC.
May 3, 2011

Weekend Away

Perfect location for visiting Grand Children. Arrived Friday night, soccer match Saturday morning. Great Lunch at Greg Norman's in Barefoot then took the children to see the Alligators & reptiles. Alligator feeding time & patting the snakes - prefect for 6 & 7 year old boys. Back to hotel for a quick zizz then a light family dinner at home. The new sidewalk makes it easy to walk to our daughter's home - we didn't need to hire a car. Sunday was gorgeous - low 70's perfect weather. Had a hearty breakfast at the hotel with lots of coffee. Good way to start the day and excellent service. Took the golfcart to the beach - had a great family photo session & the kids played in the waves. Then we had the tap dance performance by our 4 year old - Gianna! In the Theatre for the Performing Arts - what a venue. Back home to prepare for In-laws dinner cooked by all of us. As it was our last night we had some good wine & lots of laughs. Great to know we could walk back to the hotel, jump into bed, sleep well & be ready for our 5.15 alarm call. Our taxi had been pre-ordered and all went without a hitch. The hotel's coffee station is a plus for an early departure. No complaints, only praise! Very comfortable bed & adequate bathroom. This is our second visit and we shall return. Thank you Courtyard Marriott for making our action-packed weekend even more relaxing & enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach is beautiful. Barefoot offers plenty of entertainment & some fine dining as well as family restaurants. Easy to shop for groceries to contribute to a family home meal.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Apr 4, 2011

Great Stay

It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carolina beaach, nc
Dec 19, 2010

christmas trip with zack

Hotel location was great, room was decent. Smelled kinda funny though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food places in the area- definitely check out fire island grill at barefoot landing

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carolina beaach, nc
Dec 19, 2010

christmas trip with zack

Hotel location was great, room was decent. Smelled kinda funny though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food places in the area- definitely check out fire island grill at barefoot landing

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new bern nc
Dec 4, 2010

great location

we went to a few shows and shopped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Timberlake NC
Sep 28, 2010

Review for Barefoot Landing Marriott

I recently went to Myrtle Beach for S.O.S. My stay at the Barefoot Landing Marriott was great. While I was there I found mtself in need of a AAA battery. I called down to the front desk to ask if they had any batteries for sale. The attendant at the desk told me to come down to the front desk and she would give me one. I thought that was above and beyond. Great location, close to the Mall , the outlets, Ocean Drive. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It was only 4.7 miles to Ocean Drive where Fat Harolds, Ducks,and the Spanish Gallion are located.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DanielsMom
Business
Columbus, GA
Sep 21, 2010

Works as a Back-up PLan

I gave the hotel 2 stars because it was very close to the mall and the outlet; plus it worked as a sper of the moment hotel. Basically, if you are planning your trip and can afford to spend the extra money to stay in one of the beachfront hotels I suggest you do it. There were nail clippings in the hallway, you could smell the bleach of the pool from the elevator on the thrid floor. There is a footwarmer on the bed that was dirty; we're not sure if they actually clean those and the parking lot was really small. We came back late one night and the parking lot was full, so we had to park in the resturant parking lot in front of the hotel. Like I said we planned this trip a couple of days prior to the vacation and the only reason we booked this hotel was because the beachfront hotels were booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh,nc
Sep 7, 2010

suitable

Felt like breakfast should've been included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Get away Sally
Business
Kinston ,NC
Aug 23, 2010

Quality hotel and service

The hotel was upscale with great costumer service. It was in a great location and very short drive to entertainment that we were interested in attending in Barefoot Landing.( Alabama theater,House of blues,Barefoot landing shops and restaunts). I would definitely recommend to a friend. The only problem that I saw was that the pool was overly chlorinated and made me sneeze several times when I entered the hotel. Even in that I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for attending shows at the Alabama Theater or shopping and dining in Barefoot Landing

Back to menu Return to top