$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

3 stars
1000 Commons Boulevard, 1000 Commons Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
119 reviews
Overnight trip to see a show

Everything was great. No complaints at all. Close to everything we wanted to do. See full review

  • Winthrop Mom Teri
  • Oct 22, 2013
Beautiful Hotel

When ever we need something, we just call front desk and got it right away See full review

  • Yovva
  • Nov 26, 2014
Myrtle Beach accommodations for business or family travelers

The Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing boasts a convenient address near Barefoot Landing, a 100-acre community with major destinations in its confines, from four golf courses designed by PGA golfers to the House of Blues and the Alabama Theater, two of Myrtle Beach's most popular spots. The 157-room property caters to business and leisure travelers who take advantage of the business center, on-site indoor pool, Jacuzzi and Wi-Fi. A restaurant ensures that no one has to miss breakfast.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance to Barefoot Landing, a master planned community with professional golf courses, restaurants and attractions
  • Daily hot breakfast buffet for select rooms
  • Indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Contemporary rooms with work desks
Rooms

Sleek rooms ooze urban polish. Plush beds back up to wood-paneled walls fitted with chic wall sconces, while roomy work desks double as stands for flat-screen TVs. A palette of marigold, black and gold brings freshness to the space. Standard amenities cover Wi-Fi, cable TV with free HBO and two telephones.

Dining

Visitors start their day at the Courtyard Café, which serves hot breakfast beside the Lobby Lounge. Guests should reserve rooms with breakfast included to receive the meal.

Recreation

After a day spent sightseeing or hitting a few rounds of golf, guests can retreat to the indoor Jacuzzi or indoor pool, which are surrounded by beach chairs and patio tables. An on-site fitness center adds one more recreational option.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (12.9 mi./20.8 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (9.1 mi./14.7 km)
  • The Children's Museum (9.3 mi./15 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (9.4 mi./15.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (9.4 mi./15.2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (9.6 mi./15.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (10.1 mi./16.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (10.2 mi./16.4 km)
  • Grand Strand (10.4 mi./16.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (11.6 mi./18.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (12.4 mi./19.9 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (13.5 mi./21.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (14 mi./22.5 km)
Business
  • Copier and fax services
  • Meeting space
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Good Vibrations: 3.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 9.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 9.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 9.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 9.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 9.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 9.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 10.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 10.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 10.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 11.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 9.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 9.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 9.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 9.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 9.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 9.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 10.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 10.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 10.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 11.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 12.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 12.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 13.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 13.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 14.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 19.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a proud mom
Business
Birmingham, Al
Jan 18, 2012

meeting son

I drove to this location, because it is close to where my son is stationed. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room looked and smelled clean. I will come back to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobnan
Business
North Carolina, USA
Dec 5, 2011

1 night stay

everything was great... perfect location and very comfortable room. Only one complaint... no frig in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
russde
Business
Ladson, SC, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Reunion

Price was reasonable for such a short notice reservation. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WALDORF, MARYLAND
Jul 27, 2011

GREAT FOR SHOPPING,DINNING,,BEACH

MY HUSBAND WENT TO THE ALL FORD MUSTANG SHOW. I DID A LITTLE SHOPPING. THE POOL ERA NEEDED A LOT OF ATTENTION ONLY THING MISSING WAS A SHUTTLE BUS TO GET AROUND TOWN. WITH ONLY ONE CAR MADE THINGS A LITTLE DIFFICULT TO GO IN DIFFERENT DIRECTIONS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

CHECK OUT ALL THE FREE PAMLETS WITH ALL THE REST/SHOPP ERAS. THAT WILL SAVE A LOT OF TIME SEARCHING IN YOUR CAR.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte nc
Jul 27, 2011

short getaway

The hotel was nice however, very little parking and it was very loud in the hallways in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot landing, outlets, dining, and activities are really close to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Jul 25, 2011

Great location

Needed refrigerator in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must visit Dick's restaurant. Entertainment was great. Food wasn't that great for the price. Not sure kids should be there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 15, 2011

Nice

Nice hotel. The staff was friendly and let us check in a few hours early which was nice. The room was clean and neat. Location was good and there was a fuddruckers right next to the hotel so we didn't even have to drive anywhere for dinner. It's only a short drive to the beach and all major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 20, 2011

pleasant surprise!!

The hotel was very nice with friendly service and most importantly - clean rooms!! The furnishings were modern and the shower was comfortable, with sufficient pressure and enough hot water for our family of four after a long day at the beach. The location is superb being about a half mile from Barefoot Landing to the north and half mile to and and Hwy. 22 to the south. Surrounded by restaurants, stores and close to our favorite beach spots. Only downside was too much chlorine in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fudruckers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 5, 2011

Excellent accomodations for the cost

Hotel was very nice and clean for the cost. During the summer time, hotels on the beach are just way too expensive but this Courtyard was still very reasonable. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it seemed nice and well kept. Rooms were all clean and in great shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is a short drive from the Tanger Outlet center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington, NC
May 30, 2011

Myrtle Beach

Went to a concert @ house of blues, very close by. Hotel was adequate, nothing special, but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very near barefoot landing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top