$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

3 stars
1000 Commons Blvd., Hwy 17 North, 1000 Commons Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
119 reviews
Overnight trip to see a show

Everything was great. No complaints at all. Close to everything we wanted to do. See full review

  • Winthrop Mom Teri
  • Oct 22, 2013
Beautiful Hotel

When ever we need something, we just call front desk and got it right away See full review

  • Yovva
  • Nov 26, 2014
Myrtle Beach accommodations for business or family travelers

The Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing boasts a convenient address near Barefoot Landing, a 100-acre community with major destinations in its confines, from four golf courses designed by PGA golfers to the House of Blues and the Alabama Theater, two of Myrtle Beach's most popular spots. The 157-room property caters to business and leisure travelers who take advantage of the business center, on-site indoor pool, Jacuzzi and Wi-Fi. A restaurant ensures that no one has to miss breakfast.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance to Barefoot Landing, a master planned community with professional golf courses, restaurants and attractions
  • Daily hot breakfast buffet for select rooms
  • Indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Contemporary rooms with work desks
Rooms

Sleek rooms ooze urban polish. Plush beds back up to wood-paneled walls fitted with chic wall sconces, while roomy work desks double as stands for flat-screen TVs. A palette of marigold, black and gold brings freshness to the space. Standard amenities cover Wi-Fi, cable TV with free HBO and two telephones.

Dining

Visitors start their day at the Courtyard Café, which serves hot breakfast beside the Lobby Lounge. Guests should reserve rooms with breakfast included to receive the meal.

Recreation

After a day spent sightseeing or hitting a few rounds of golf, guests can retreat to the indoor Jacuzzi or indoor pool, which are surrounded by beach chairs and patio tables. An on-site fitness center adds one more recreational option.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (12.9 mi./20.8 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (9.1 mi./14.7 km)
  • The Children's Museum (9.3 mi./15 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (9.4 mi./15.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (9.4 mi./15.2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (9.6 mi./15.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (10.1 mi./16.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (10.2 mi./16.4 km)
  • Grand Strand (10.4 mi./16.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (11.6 mi./18.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (12.4 mi./19.9 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (13.5 mi./21.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (14 mi./22.5 km)
Business
  • Copier and fax services
  • Meeting space
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Good Vibrations: 3.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 9.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 9.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 9.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 9.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 9.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 9.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 10.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 10.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 10.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 11.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 9.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 9.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 9.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 9.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 9.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 9.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 10.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 10.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 10.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 11.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 12.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 12.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 13.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 13.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 14.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 19.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother of Wyatt and Wynston
Business
Clayton, NC
Aug 16, 2009

We had an excellent visit!

We had a great visit to this hotel. It was very clean and very quiet. The indoor pool was not exactly a negative, but an outdoor pool would have been nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed eating at The Original Benjamin's Buffet. It has an enormous selection of seafoods to choose from, but also regular food if you are not interested in seafood. The desserts are wonderful also, as they have their own bakery on site!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B-Right
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 16, 2009

Keep it simple..stay here

Courtyard/Marriott at Barefoot Landing was a good overnight stay for us. Quiet, clean, enjoyed the indoor pool. Good location with California Dreamin' and Fuddruckers adjoining the parking lot. Computer in lobby for checking my e-mail. Did breakfast buffet in AM. Good variety of items. Kids were $4, we were $8..Bacon, sausage, eggs, etc..make your own waffles, fruit, cereal, etc. Good meal Having a kid with allergy/asthma issues, I especially enjoyed the fact that the entire facility is smoke free. Nothing worse than stays we have had elsewhere where the previous occupant smoked or the smoker down the hall infiltrates your little non-smoking haven. Not a concern here. Spent some time in the lobby and was impressed with staff's quickness with people's requests. Overall, I was impressed with the hotel....although not surprised- never had a bad stay at a Courtyard! I also got the best rate of everyone there- through Orbitz!! Heard others checking in who were paying $25-40 more than me for the same type of room.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do the breakfast buffet. Good stuff!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 10, 2009

Just what we needed

Perfect for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 9, 2009

Great value!

Wonderful staff made us feel very comfortable and welcome. Great central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 9, 2009

Nice!

The hotel is not on the beach, nor does it have beach access but it is not far from the ocean. It is in a prime location, located on the main drag of North Myrtle Beach with lots of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 7, 2009

Courtyard Myrtle Beach

I worked out in the exercise room. I watched television. I would have preferred a free breakfast. It was an average trip compared to other trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt. Kert
Business
Detroit Mi.
Aug 3, 2009

More than I expected!

The Hotel & room was nicer than I expected. As a matter of fact it was nicer & cleaner than the Resort I stayed in the 1st day I got in town (Ocean Reef).I wish I had found it before I paid 4 the 1st night of my family reunion! The only thing I didnt like was the pool was too small. Also it would have been nice 2 have a refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

U HAVE 2 CHECKOUT "BROADWAY AT THE BEACH" WHILE UR THERE! Its about a 10 minute drive down HW.17 Business dist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vocation King
Business
Greenville NC
Aug 3, 2009

Wow! Best Visit Ever

I have to say this is the best time I have ever had at Myrtle Beach. Everything about Dunes Village was A+ Everything you need was right at your fingure tips. Staff was great and the cleaning crew did a wonderful job each day on our room. Yes it may cost a little more than other resorts but well worth the extra. By the way the Angle Ocean Front is a great view. If you stay get a high floor is is amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leshy
Business
Walterboro, sc
Aug 2, 2009

Would stay again

Enjoyed the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinebluff, NC
Aug 1, 2009

Not bad

Missed having an outdoor pool and normally stay at oceanfront hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to shopping and entertainment (Barefoot Landing, Alabama Theater).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top