$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

3 stars
1000 Commons Blvd., Hwy 17 North, 1000 Commons Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
214 reviews
Overnight trip to see a show

Everything was great. No complaints at all. Close to everything we wanted to do. See full review

  • Winthrop Mom Teri
  • Oct 22, 2013
1 night stay

everything was great... perfect location and very comfortable room. Only one complaint... no frig... See full review

  • bobnan
  • Dec 5, 2011
Myrtle Beach accommodations for business or family travelers

The Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing boasts a convenient address near Barefoot Landing, a 100-acre community with major destinations in its confines, from four golf courses designed by PGA golfers to the House of Blues and the Alabama Theater, two of Myrtle Beach's most popular spots. The 157-room property caters to business and leisure travelers who take advantage of the business center, on-site indoor pool, Jacuzzi and Wi-Fi. A restaurant ensures that no one has to miss breakfast.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance to Barefoot Landing, a master planned community with professional golf courses, restaurants and attractions
  • Daily hot breakfast buffet for select rooms
  • Indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Contemporary rooms with work desks
Rooms

Sleek rooms ooze urban polish. Plush beds back up to wood-paneled walls fitted with chic wall sconces, while roomy work desks double as stands for flat-screen TVs. A palette of marigold, black and gold brings freshness to the space. Standard amenities cover Wi-Fi, cable TV with free HBO and two telephones.

Dining

Visitors start their day at the Courtyard Café, which serves hot breakfast beside the Lobby Lounge. Guests should reserve rooms with breakfast included to receive the meal.

Recreation

After a day spent sightseeing or hitting a few rounds of golf, guests can retreat to the indoor Jacuzzi or indoor pool, which are surrounded by beach chairs and patio tables. An on-site fitness center adds one more recreational option.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (12.9 mi./20.8 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Carolina Opry (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (9.1 mi./14.7 km)
  • The Children's Museum (9.3 mi./15 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (9.4 mi./15.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (9.4 mi./15.2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (9.6 mi./15.5 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (9.7 mi./15.7 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (10.1 mi./16.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (10.2 mi./16.4 km)
  • Grand Strand (10.4 mi./16.7 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (11.6 mi./18.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (12.4 mi./19.9 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (13.5 mi./21.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (14 mi./22.5 km)
Business
  • Copier and fax services
  • Meeting space
  • Business center

Hotel Map

33.7964 -78.7517
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport, (MYR), 14.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Good Vibrations: 3.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 9.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 9.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 9.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 9.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 9.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 9.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 10.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 10.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 10.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 11.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 9.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 9.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 9.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 9.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 9.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 9.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 9.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 9.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 10.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 10.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 10.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 11.3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 12.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 12.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 13.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 13.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 14.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 19.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence,SC
Nov 14, 2009

Mariott at Barefoot

For a quick business trip the hotel was great. Had a problem with the venttlation but maintenance was quick to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence,SC
Nov 14, 2009

Mariott at Barefoot

For a quick business trip the hotel was great. Had a problem with the venttlation but maintenance was quick to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Park Ridge, IL
Nov 1, 2009

Really nice place

Great place to stay. You need a car to get around to anything though, so do rent one. Otherwise, it was nice and quiet, breakfast was great, the rooms were clean. We loved the hot tub and the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive south in Business Hwy 17 and access the beach at 38th or 48th, it's the nicest area as the beach is lined by private houses, not big hotels.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Park Ridge, IL
Nov 1, 2009

Really nice place

Great place to stay. You need a car to get around to anything though, so do rent one. Otherwise, it was nice and quiet, breakfast was great, the rooms were clean. We loved the hot tub and the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive south in Business Hwy 17 and access the beach at 38th or 48th, it's the nicest area as the beach is lined by private houses, not big hotels.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg & Sarah
Atlanta,Ga
Oct 26, 2009

Great price on a wonderful hotel!!

[...] had the best deal for us. We stayed 3 days and 2 nights. Very easy and fast check in/out. Room was quiet,spotless and had modern, updated decor. Hotel was close to everything. Right next to barefoot landing and House of Blues. Two minutes from beach, and a few minutes to Planet Hollywood and Hard Rock Cafe. I only wish that we had received a complementary breakfast that was offered with a room at a higher price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You should defiantly try to see a show at The House of Blues. We saw Social Distortion, and it was amazing.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg & Sarah
Atlanta,Ga
Oct 26, 2009

Great price on a wonderful hotel!!

[...] had the best deal for us. We stayed 3 days and 2 nights. Very easy and fast check in/out. Room was quiet,spotless and had modern, updated decor. Hotel was close to everything. Right next to barefoot landing and House of Blues. Two minutes from beach, and a few minutes to Planet Hollywood and Hard Rock Cafe. I only wish that we had received a complementary breakfast that was offered with a room at a higher price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You should defiantly try to see a show at The House of Blues. We saw Social Distortion, and it was amazing.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Condo Hunter
Florida
Oct 13, 2009

Very Pleased with Accommodations [...]

Hotel was great, excellent breakfast buffet, fresh coffee available at all times. The maid service had to be reminded to make up the room. Other than that, all was great. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Condo Hunter
Florida
Oct 13, 2009

Very Pleased with Accommodations [...]

Hotel was great, excellent breakfast buffet, fresh coffee available at all times. The maid service had to be reminded to make up the room. Other than that, all was great. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Oct 12, 2009

Great for the price

Even though the hotel was pretty property the room was very noisy and the toilet was very had to flush and loud. The television system was sort of complicated if you're not computer literate. Some of the staff was very warm and friendly and other not so much overall not too bad! The restaurant was okay but, wasn't informed of breakfast ticket so, we had to pay for breakfast no big deal. Just little things that add up overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet mall, and Regular shopping mall less than 3 miles away. 2 restaurants within walking distance from hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Oct 12, 2009

Great for the price

Even though the hotel was pretty property the room was very noisy and the toilet was very had to flush and loud. The television system was sort of complicated if you're not computer literate. Some of the staff was very warm and friendly and other not so much overall not too bad! The restaurant was okay but, wasn't informed of breakfast ticket so, we had to pay for breakfast no big deal. Just little things that add up overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet mall, and Regular shopping mall less than 3 miles away. 2 restaurants within walking distance from hotel.

Back to menu Return to top