$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

3 stars
View map of 1000 Commons Boulevard, 1000 Commons Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaffney, SC
Jul 30, 2009

Family trip to Myrtle Beach

We arrived about 8 hours early and was able to go ahead and check in. That was very convenient. We was able to enjoy more of the day rather than having to wait until 3 to check in!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azu
Business
Greensboro, Nc
Jul 27, 2009

Good trip

We just stay for one night, but everything was perfect. The room was very very clean and is located in a quiet area. Just one think We did not like it. The AC was making to much noise and my son could not spleep very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to North Myrtle Beach try Japones Buffet. Great food and good price

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charleston, sc
Jul 27, 2009

courtyard stay

Great location in N Myrtle. Nice hotel and clean rooms. Indoor pool though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Fun
Business
Burlington, IA
Jul 25, 2009

Beautiful hotel

The hotel was beautiful. Even though it didn't have a continental breakfast it did have a place to buy a breakfast buffet. The hotel was beautiful and very nice. For the price through Orbitz I don't believe we could have done any better. It was a mile or two from the ocean but that was fine. The kids enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 23, 2009

Fun, fun, fun and relaxing!

Great location - Barefoot Landing was to the North, Outlet shopping to the South and restaurants everywhere in between. And for being in the middle of everything is was very quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temple Hills, Maryland
Jul 21, 2009

Wonderful Family Hotel

It was unique in its own ways. The staff were very helpful and polite in answering my many questions about the Beach and Fireworks displays. I would definelty recommend this spot to all families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Nascar Race was great and fun. Somewhat costly but well worth it.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chosen 1
Business
charlotte ,nc
Jul 15, 2009

Great places to stay

Close to the Beach and quiet and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Exploer
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 14, 2009

Courtyard Marriot North Myrtle Beach, SC

The room was very nice and I enjoyed the patio view. I was impressed by the close proximity to the oceanfront without the oceanfront price. I love the location to the Barefoot Landing and Tanger Outlets. I felt centrally located for the needs of my trip. The fitness room was small, but enough for my personal use. In addition, the cable tv attached to the workout cardio equipment is a great addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McDonough, GA
Jul 13, 2009

Enjoyable Vacation

A full continential breakfast would have been complimentary to my stay. My family and I enjoyed our stay in the Myrtle Beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FloTin down the river
Business
Lexington, SC
Jul 11, 2009

Overall, a great trip to Myrtle Beach

We only stayed one night, but the hotel was very clean. I was a little nervous about the location at first, but that changed by the end of the trip. The hotel is pretty centralized to the surrounding attractions we wanted to visit. I prefer ocean front hotels, but this was a great choice for a much lower price and probably much cleaner than other hotels. There are several beach parking spots along Myrtle Beach, so going to the beach was no problem. We stayed in a double bed room. My only complaint is that we did not have a refigerator. I was a little disappointed to not have a balcony like some of the other rooms, but the window view was decent. Overall we enjoyed our stay and didn't have one bad moment while we were there. We were also able to check in early which was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top