$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

3 stars
View map of 3516 Waccamaw Boulvard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
50 reviews
Very nice property - surroundings a bit rough but overall good!

Rented 3 rooms for the weekend for my daughter's graduation. Other than the fact of where this... See full review

  • Matthew T.
  • Jun 4, 2015
Pleasantly Surprised

I wasn't sure what I was going to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. This was our first stay... See full review

  • Tim Family Man
  • Jul 4, 2014

With a flair for the traditional, the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Myrtle Beach is a popular option for travelers visiting nearby Coastal Carolina University or Hard Rock Park. For guests on a budget, the property builds value into the stay, thanks to free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free accommodations for children under 18 with a paying adult. An indoor pool and lending library add extra incentives.

Dining
 Guests of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Myrtle Beach hotel indulge in the most important meal of the day-breakfast--right on the property. Eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit and more go perfectly with the free copy of USA Today.
Rooms

Each room at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Myrtle Beach hotel boasts cable TV, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, microwave, refrigerator and more, while suites have extras such as Jacuzzis -- ideal for honeymooners or romantic getaways -- and a separate area for lounging, sleeping (on the pull-out sofa) and working at the desk.

Highlights
  • Affordable hotel near Coastal Carolina University
  • Children under 18 stay free with a paying adult
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • In-house lending library program
Nearby attractions
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.2  mi./3.6 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Children's Museum (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Hard Rock Park (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (8.4 mi./13.5 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with space for up to 85 guests
  • 24-hour business center with free printing services and Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.5 mi./21.7 km)
Recreation

Inquire about the Read it and Return program, an in-house lending library that enables guests to check out books on the assurance that they will return the book on their next visit. An indoor pool and Jacuzzi -- housed in a sauna-like annex -- snag travelers starved for relaxation.  A fitness center expands the recreational choices.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.8 mi

Dining

Bob Evens Restaurant
Located .10 miles from the hotel.
Outback Steakhouse
Located 3 miles west of the hotel
Hard Rock Cafe
Located 2 miles from the hotel
Planet Hollywood
Located 2 miles from the hotel
Sticky Fingers
Located 2 miles from the hotel
T-Bonz Steakhouse
Located 2 miles from the hotel
Breakfast Room
Breakfast room is located near the lobby.
Red Lobster
Located 1 mile from the hotel.
Captain Georges
Located 2 miles from the hotel.
Cracker Barrel
Located 1 mile from the hotel, casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 28, 2010

Relaxing weekend

We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, and everyone was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Truly enjoyed the Dixie Stampede. Great entertainment and value for your money. Make sure you go early to see the pre-show. The juggler is fabulous!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 12, 2007

Clean and friendly hotel!

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Myrtlew Beach had staff that were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was very good for continental. Easy access to all areas of Myrtle Beach. The pool was the only dissapointment. It was small and the hot tub was not hot. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mountainview
Business
Hendersonville,NC
Dec 19, 2010

Fantastic Hotel and Front Desk

I never stayed at a Country Inn and Suites until this one. I went to Myrtle Beach to go Christmas shopping. And they had a fireplace that was lit it was in the lobby just so beautiful. The lady that checked us in was very nice and helpful with places to eat and directions to all the malls and even gave me coupon books. I will be staying here every time we are in the Myrtle Beach area.The breakfast where you can make your own waffles and the country gravey bisc were very good. Did I mention they had there own library to pick out a book to read. Very cozy place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Ashley
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 26, 2011

First trip to myrtle beach & this hotel

This hotel was great. Speedy check in\out, helpful staff, nice pool..cold though, great bed, and I loved how close the hotel was to everything. I do think u need more non starch selections at breakfast. We would absolutely stay here again.great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go in the off season to save on room price.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 19, 2007

Great family environment

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly. Their was a great strip club in walking distance. The location is great if you want some piece away from the noisy beach. It is very close to all of the main attractions. The thing that I did not like was the so called gym. It is really three thread mills and one of them did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brock 2
Business
Georgia
Jun 17, 2010

Great

rested,more comfort furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

use maps for the different places you would like to go.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Speedwell,TN
Jul 11, 2010

GREAT TIME

Spent most of our time at the beach and shops!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yamoto Japanese Hibachi Grill

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim Family Man
Business
STONE MT. GA.
Jul 4, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

I wasn't sure what I was going to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. This was our first stay at any Country Inn. It was nothing really fancy but the accommodations were just what we needed, the location was great in reference to everything that we wanted to see and experience. The staff was very professional , kind and helpful. We extended our stay another day and was pleased to be able to stay there. Things that really mattered was handled well. THANKS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew T.
Business
Nashville
Jun 4, 2015

Very nice property - surroundings a bit rough but overall good!

Rented 3 rooms for the weekend for my daughter's graduation. Other than the fact of where this hotel sites (in front of a closed out shopping center and a closed down bar), don't let that keep you from staying. It was clean, great staff and very convenient to CCU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 26, 2007

Stressful

It was very difficult to find in the dark. Our plane arrived late and it was dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Must drive to any recreation or attractions.

Back to menu Return to top