$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

3 stars
3516 Waccamaw Boulvard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
45 reviews
Pleasantly Surprised

I wasn't sure what I was going to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. This was our first stay... See full review

  • Tim Family Man
  • Jul 4, 2014
Not bad

nothing great / nothing bad.....just a good place to stay. See full review

  • Aikenite
  • Jul 1, 2014
-Broadway at the Beach, States largest entertainment center, Ripkin fields 2 miles -Costal Grand Mall; Tanger Outlet Mall 2 miles -Convention Center, Market Commons 4 miles -Ocean family kingdom Amusement Park; Ripley's Believe It Or Not -Sky Wheel -Ripley Aquarium 3 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.8 mi

Dining

Bob Evens Restaurant
Located .10 miles from the hotel.
Outback Steakhouse
Located 3 miles west of the hotel
Hard Rock Cafe
Located 2 miles from the hotel
Planet Hollywood
Located 2 miles from the hotel
Sticky Fingers
Located 2 miles from the hotel
T-Bonz Steakhouse
Located 2 miles from the hotel
Breakfast Room
Breakfast room is located near the lobby.
Red Lobster
Located 1 mile from the hotel.
Captain Georges
Located 2 miles from the hotel.
Cracker Barrel
Located 1 mile from the hotel, casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, NC
Jul 2, 2010

unsatisfied

started out good ended up bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brock 2
Business
Georgia
Jun 17, 2010

Great

rested,more comfort furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

use maps for the different places you would like to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hazeelam
Business
Gainesville, VA
Jun 15, 2010

Country Inn at Myrtle Beach

Overall, I was fine with the hotel because we didn't stay in that much so even if there's some issues, I didn't care. To get to the elevators, we had to pass the pool. It was wreeked with the smell of chlorine. I didn't bother using the pool cause I was going to pass out just walking by it.Wasn't able to use the indoor pool was not good because the weather outside was too hot for the beach. The look and fell of the hotel was fine, nice and neat. But first impression counts. When we walked in, looking clueless, the male receptionist act like we weren't there. Not even saying "Hi". He was stuck-up and just threw paper work at us to sign. The lady there was nice and friendly. Besides all that, we had a great time at Myrtle beach. There were many attractions to see, shops to shop, things to do and buy, and especially awesome food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Broadway restaurants (Broadway at the Beach)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 31, 2010

Memorial Day Weekend

Nice hotel. Extremely helpful check-in person and check-out person. Breakfast area ran out of food both mornings since people seemed to treat it as all you can eat instead of just continental Toilet in room kept running - had to jiggle handle. Room A/C thermostat not regulated - went very cold and then very stuffy. Extreme chlorine smell from the indoor pool downstairs permeated the areas, including check in desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at Beach - several nice restaurants and shops not far from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chef132
Business
Jackson,TN
May 2, 2010

Poor customer service

Terrible phone customer service. No remote for TV in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville VA
Apr 10, 2010

Great Value!

We had our three kids and an extra child with us. We got a suite with two queen beds and in the living room there was a pull-out couch. My wife and I were on the pull-out and the kids shared the two queens. We were about 3 miles from the beach, and that was not a problem. It was early April and Myrtle Beach was a little cold and windy that time of year, so we didn't spend much time at the beach. Room was clean! Staff was very helpful! Free breakfast was great! Indoor pool was a little small, but fine for our younger kids. We were close to shopping and restaurants. We could always find parking in the hotel parking lot. Also, check out Broadway on the Beach--lots of fun shopping and kid activities. Also check out Habibi's cafe--about a half-mile away. Finally, we saw Avatar at the Imax in 3-D-awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet Mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 29, 2010

The hotel was clean the staff friendly.

We rented two rooms, and requested connecting rooms. At check in we found out the hotel did not offer connecting rooms. Since there were 5 of us ladies sharing the two rooms we wanted to be able to see each other without going outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not beach front. Did not have a dvd to play movies and music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe From NY
Business
New York, NY.
Jul 27, 2009

Joe from NY

Its a $15.00 to $20.00 taxi ride anywhere you want to go, and its located next door to a raunchy strip club. They had no ATM in the hotel. However, the staff was good, and the place was clean. Plus best of all super comfortable beds;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
playa sol y diversion
Business
Virginia
Jul 8, 2009

myrtle beach

Nice and clean and very accesible to most of the locations. We were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Jun 9, 2009

myrtle beach

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top