$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

3 stars
View map of 3516 Waccamaw Boulvard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Speedwell,TN
Jul 11, 2010

GREAT TIME

Spent most of our time at the beach and shops!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yamoto Japanese Hibachi Grill

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Jul 9, 2010

Country Inn & Suites Stay

Check out was at 3 pm, we got to the hotel at 3:30 and checked in. When we got to the room, it was not cleaned yet. The front desk person had to call housekeeping to clean it immediately. The 2nd queen bed frame was broken and bed was falling on the floor. The hotel is right next door to a strip club and you can hear the bass until about 4 am. Not the cleanest feeling area. The indoor pool was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Critical Review
Business
Myrtle Beach, Sc
Jul 6, 2010

Hotel Review

The first room, the safety latch was broken off the door. The staff was accomodative and moved us to another room. This room had the following issues: (a) The remote for the TV did not work; (2) The coffee pot was in the room, but no coffee was provided; (3) There was no laundry bag in the room for solied clothes and (4) this was not a hotel issue, someone was in the hallway outside of our room talking on a cell phone at 2 AM in the morning. The one redeeming quality for the entire trip was the staff was very friendly. Based on some of the basic issues of a hotel, I could not recommend this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, NC
Jul 2, 2010

unsatisfied

started out good ended up bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brock 2
Business
Georgia
Jun 17, 2010

Great

rested,more comfort furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

use maps for the different places you would like to go.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hazeelam
Business
Gainesville, VA
Jun 15, 2010

Country Inn at Myrtle Beach

Overall, I was fine with the hotel because we didn't stay in that much so even if there's some issues, I didn't care. To get to the elevators, we had to pass the pool. It was wreeked with the smell of chlorine. I didn't bother using the pool cause I was going to pass out just walking by it.Wasn't able to use the indoor pool was not good because the weather outside was too hot for the beach. The look and fell of the hotel was fine, nice and neat. But first impression counts. When we walked in, looking clueless, the male receptionist act like we weren't there. Not even saying "Hi". He was stuck-up and just threw paper work at us to sign. The lady there was nice and friendly. Besides all that, we had a great time at Myrtle beach. There were many attractions to see, shops to shop, things to do and buy, and especially awesome food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Broadway restaurants (Broadway at the Beach)

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 31, 2010

Memorial Day Weekend

Nice hotel. Extremely helpful check-in person and check-out person. Breakfast area ran out of food both mornings since people seemed to treat it as all you can eat instead of just continental Toilet in room kept running - had to jiggle handle. Room A/C thermostat not regulated - went very cold and then very stuffy. Extreme chlorine smell from the indoor pool downstairs permeated the areas, including check in desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at Beach - several nice restaurants and shops not far from hotel.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chef132
Business
Jackson,TN
May 2, 2010

Poor customer service

Terrible phone customer service. No remote for TV in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville VA
Apr 10, 2010

Great Value!

We had our three kids and an extra child with us. We got a suite with two queen beds and in the living room there was a pull-out couch. My wife and I were on the pull-out and the kids shared the two queens. We were about 3 miles from the beach, and that was not a problem. It was early April and Myrtle Beach was a little cold and windy that time of year, so we didn't spend much time at the beach. Room was clean! Staff was very helpful! Free breakfast was great! Indoor pool was a little small, but fine for our younger kids. We were close to shopping and restaurants. We could always find parking in the hotel parking lot. Also, check out Broadway on the Beach--lots of fun shopping and kid activities. Also check out Habibi's cafe--about a half-mile away. Finally, we saw Avatar at the Imax in 3-D-awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet Mall!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 29, 2010

The hotel was clean the staff friendly.

We rented two rooms, and requested connecting rooms. At check in we found out the hotel did not offer connecting rooms. Since there were 5 of us ladies sharing the two rooms we wanted to be able to see each other without going outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not beach front. Did not have a dvd to play movies and music.

Back to menu Return to top