$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

3 stars
View map of 3516 Waccamaw Boulvard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 9, 2010

Diappointing location

Location was next to a "Gentlemen's club". Not a place I want my children to ask questions about. My wife was upset the entire weekend about this. Not a good time. Room was clean and I have stayed at other Country Inns, so I was disappointed by this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a great location for restaurants. Myrlte Waves is also conveniently located.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 28, 2010

Relaxing weekend

We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, and everyone was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Truly enjoyed the Dixie Stampede. Great entertainment and value for your money. Make sure you go early to see the pre-show. The juggler is fabulous!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Greenville, SC
Jul 27, 2010

Great Trip

The hotel was very peaceful and quiet. We had no complaints. I usually always have something to compain about because I am very picky. There is a nice front porch with a couple of rocking chairs and tables on both sides of it. It was great to be out in the chairs at night after we came in from the beach. The beach is only about ten minutes away and there are some great Clothing Outlets not far from the hotel. If you go to the beach check out the 2nd Ave. Pier. It has a restaurant,a small store, and restrooms on the second floor. You can also fish on the pier. There is a bar on the third floor which is really cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a great Outback Steakhouse and an IHOP not far from the hotel. Both places had great service and there was not a long wait time.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob Robert
Family
Mount pleasant sc
Jul 24, 2010

Just ok

Upgraded when air conditioner did not work in first room. Breakfast selection was very poor and got worse each day. Opened an hour later on weekend which meant we could not use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2010

Nice Comfy Roomy Rooms

This room was a nice size...I was traveling with four children and my mom and we all had a place to sleep comfortably. It had a living room area with it's own TV and pull-out bed. The bathroom was a nice size. the bedroom was great size...Staff was friendly. The only draw back was the pool was small and full of too many chemicals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach was about 2 miles away

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Speedwell,TN
Jul 11, 2010

GREAT TIME

Spent most of our time at the beach and shops!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yamoto Japanese Hibachi Grill

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Durham, NC
Jul 9, 2010

Country Inn & Suites Stay

Check out was at 3 pm, we got to the hotel at 3:30 and checked in. When we got to the room, it was not cleaned yet. The front desk person had to call housekeeping to clean it immediately. The 2nd queen bed frame was broken and bed was falling on the floor. The hotel is right next door to a strip club and you can hear the bass until about 4 am. Not the cleanest feeling area. The indoor pool was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Critical Review
Couples
Myrtle Beach, Sc
Jul 6, 2010

Hotel Review

The first room, the safety latch was broken off the door. The staff was accomodative and moved us to another room. This room had the following issues: (a) The remote for the TV did not work; (2) The coffee pot was in the room, but no coffee was provided; (3) There was no laundry bag in the room for solied clothes and (4) this was not a hotel issue, someone was in the hallway outside of our room talking on a cell phone at 2 AM in the morning. The one redeeming quality for the entire trip was the staff was very friendly. Based on some of the basic issues of a hotel, I could not recommend this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Harrisburg, NC
Jul 2, 2010

unsatisfied

started out good ended up bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brock 2
Couples
Georgia
Jun 17, 2010

Great

rested,more comfort furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

use maps for the different places you would like to go.

Back to menu Return to top