$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

3 stars
View map of 3516 Waccamaw Boulvard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
42 reviews
Very nice property - surroundings a bit rough but overall good!

Rented 3 rooms for the weekend for my daughter's graduation. Other than the fact of where this... See full review

  • Matthew T.
  • Jun 4, 2015
Pleasantly Surprised

I wasn't sure what I was going to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. This was our first stay... See full review

  • Tim Family Man
  • Jul 4, 2014

With a flair for the traditional, the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Myrtle Beach is a popular option for travelers visiting nearby Coastal Carolina University or Hard Rock Park. For guests on a budget, the property builds value into the stay, thanks to free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free accommodations for children under 18 with a paying adult. An indoor pool and lending library add extra incentives.

Dining
 Guests of the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Myrtle Beach hotel indulge in the most important meal of the day-breakfast--right on the property. Eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit and more go perfectly with the free copy of USA Today.
Rooms

Each room at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Myrtle Beach hotel boasts cable TV, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, microwave, refrigerator and more, while suites have extras such as Jacuzzis -- ideal for honeymooners or romantic getaways -- and a separate area for lounging, sleeping (on the pull-out sofa) and working at the desk.

Highlights
  • Affordable hotel near Coastal Carolina University
  • Children under 18 stay free with a paying adult
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • In-house lending library program
Nearby attractions
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.2  mi./3.6 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.4 mi./3.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.4 mi./5.4 km)
  • Children's Museum (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Hard Rock Park (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (8.4 mi./13.5 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with space for up to 85 guests
  • 24-hour business center with free printing services and Internet access
  • Audio/visual equipment
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.5 mi./21.7 km)
Recreation

Inquire about the Read it and Return program, an in-house lending library that enables guests to check out books on the assurance that they will return the book on their next visit. An indoor pool and Jacuzzi -- housed in a sauna-like annex -- snag travelers starved for relaxation.  A fitness center expands the recreational choices.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 262 reviews
★★★
$79
4.1 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$63
3.4 / 5 48 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$98
3.7 / 5 87 reviews
★★★
$89
3.7 / 5 210 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 71 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.8 mi

Dining

Bob Evens Restaurant
Located .10 miles from the hotel.
Outback Steakhouse
Located 3 miles west of the hotel
Hard Rock Cafe
Located 2 miles from the hotel
Planet Hollywood
Located 2 miles from the hotel
Sticky Fingers
Located 2 miles from the hotel
T-Bonz Steakhouse
Located 2 miles from the hotel
Breakfast Room
Breakfast room is located near the lobby.
Red Lobster
Located 1 mile from the hotel.
Captain Georges
Located 2 miles from the hotel.
Cracker Barrel
Located 1 mile from the hotel, casual dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dan18
Couples
Greencastle, PA
Aug 25, 2012

Great Time

This a great place to stay. Close to the beach and to Conway, where my daughter is going to CCU. Staff very friendly, nice complimentary breakfast and just minutes from the beach. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew T.
Family
Nashville
Jun 4, 2015

Very nice property - surroundings a bit rough but overall good!

Rented 3 rooms for the weekend for my daughter's graduation. Other than the fact of where this hotel sites (in front of a closed out shopping center and a closed down bar), don't let that keep you from staying. It was clean, great staff and very convenient to CCU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Women Charlene
Family
Summerville, South Carolina
Aug 25, 2014

Family getaway

Staff was nice, let us check in early. Breakfast was nice more than we expected. Rooms was small but okay considering not in room much. Pool was small and heated but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dave4215
Family
myrtle beach, sc
Jul 16, 2014

poor customer service

Check in was dumb. Ashanti told many customners that we could not check in until 3pm. When many people arrived at 3pm there was a line about 10-15 people deep. She promptly left at 3pm so she just did not want to do any work. We could have easily been checked in prior to 3pm and just came back later to get our room. overall, customer service was poor. I would definitely not stay here again. THere is a reason it is cheaper than other area hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim Family Man
Family
STONE MT. GA.
Jul 4, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

I wasn't sure what I was going to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. This was our first stay at any Country Inn. It was nothing really fancy but the accommodations were just what we needed, the location was great in reference to everything that we wanted to see and experience. The staff was very professional , kind and helpful. We extended our stay another day and was pleased to be able to stay there. Things that really mattered was handled well. THANKS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aikenite
Couples
Aiken, SC
Jul 1, 2014

Not bad

nothing great / nothing bad.....just a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Businesstraveler12
Business
TN
Jun 10, 2014

Country Inn & Suite Myrtle Beach

Decent hotel in a decent location. Could use updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4Jigsaw
Business
Columbia, MD
Jun 1, 2014

Good hotel for the price!

This was a good hotel with a great location ,10 minutes from the oceanfront. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the cleaning staff could use a lesson in cleaning 101. The floors weren't vacuumed well and the bathroom floors and countertops weren't cleaned well on a daily basis, I stayed for 3 nights. I would definitely use this hotel again, hopefully the cleaning staff will be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was a short distance from the mall and shopping outlet, less than 5 minutes.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Recent guest family
Family
NC
Sep 23, 2013

Less than mediocre

It did not bother me that this hotel is located right next to a strip club, but what was amiss is the fact that the cleanliness was very much less than desirable. The toilet, shower curtain, and window curtains were nasty. That only made me feel even more uncomfortable about the cleanliness of the beds and sofabed linens. I was surprised that there were a good bit of breakfast options, but some of the food was inedible. The staff is friendly and check in/out is pretty quick, as most hotels are. There were no flat panel/screen tv's and you cannot adjust the temperature in the room. You can only turn it off and on. If you are looking for luxury and value, keep on looking. Never staying there again would be too soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N. C. Golfer
Friends
North Carolina
May 9, 2013

Nice place to spend a night.

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. No problem with check-in or check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super golf nuts
Couples
South jersey
May 5, 2013

Good value for price

Not great location. Strip club next door and run down area. But hotel was very clean and cozy. Nice staff and breakfast was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top