$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
187 reviews
Great Weekend Get Away

This was booked as a quick family weekend getaway. We had such a good time and loved the hotel and... See full review

  • Stephanie M.
  • Aug 22, 2015
Great Stay

This hotel is wonderful with all its amenities and location. We really enjoyed our stay again here.... See full review

  • CD02
  • Aug 16, 2015
Newly renovated for 2006 and conveniently located near the center of Myrtle Beach, the famous Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining Grand Strand visitors for generations. With over 530 luxurious units including one, two & three bedroom condominiums and 720 feet of oceanfront beach, Compass Cove is one of the area's largest resort hotels and offers a wide array of guest pleasing amenities. Highlighting these amenities are 22 pool features including 6 indoor and outdoor pools, 3 indoor and outdoor Lazy Rivers, Jacuzzi hot tubs and kiddy pools - truly a water wonderland! Supervised children's activities are offered throughout the summer, and tickets to many local attractions can be purchased at the Front Desk. The staff is committed to giving you an unforgettable vacation experience and can design a vacation package for every budget. Browse through our website for complete details or call us toll free today.
All guests occupying a room must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.3 / 5 275 reviews
★★★
$54
3.6 / 5 148 reviews
★★★
$54
4.1 / 5 216 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews
★★★
$89
3.5 / 5 107 reviews

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Oceanview Room
Our ocean view rooms consist of two double beds, a small size refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that has a partial view of the ocean.
Ocean View Junior Suite
Our spacious ocean view junior suites consist of two double beds, a kitchenette with microwave or stove and refrigerator that's equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean.
Oceanfront One BR King Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Oceanfront Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of two double beds or one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Oceanfront Room
Our oceanfront rooms consist of two double beds, a full refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
Our spacious oceanfront efficiencies consist of two double beds or one king bed, a kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.2 mi

Dining

Crow's Nest
Open daily, the Crow's Nest serves light fare and drinks from 11:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m. A favorite hangout for golfers.
Compass Rose
Open daily, the Compass Rose serves the best southern style breakfast on the Grand Strand, a la carte or buffet.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal hours. The Tiki Bar serves burgers and drinks for our vacationers outdoors at one of Compass Cove's 21 water attractions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 187
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie M.
Family
GILBERT
Aug 22, 2015

Great Weekend Get Away

This was booked as a quick family weekend getaway. We had such a good time and loved the hotel and location so much we have already booked another weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CD02
Family
N/A
Aug 16, 2015

Great Stay

This hotel is wonderful with all its amenities and location. We really enjoyed our stay again here. Always stayed in the pinnacle building. The negatives were the rudeness of the front desk clerk at check-in and also the horrible Wi-Fi connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle W.
Family
Concord
Aug 12, 2015

Last Minute Family Getaway

Our family decided to have an end of summer weekend before school started back and we chose to stay at the Compass Cove. It was a wonderful choice!! During our stay they had live music playing which was a hit with our family. There we so many pools to chose from that you never felt crowded. the staff was friendly and very helpful. We will be choosing Compass Cove for our next getaway!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenee
Family
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

1st time , won't be my last

It was overall a great experience. Wish we could've stayed longer. F they ran some deals every once and awhile we would def come more frequently

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary
Family
Newburgh
Jul 27, 2015

We had a great time!

Our stay at the hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and the view was beautiful. There was a lot of fun things to do after being at the beach. Parking was easy and accessible for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melissa E.
Family
wilmington
Jul 17, 2015

overnight for airport

Close to airport, and staff were nice. Food was good at outside pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James 3
Family
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

Great family vacation

Me and my family recently stayed here and loved every minute. I was in the room for the entire week studying and it was exactly what I was looking for. With a family of 4, there were plenty room to move about without feeling cramped. We were able to have a full home cooked meal at the beach with the fully functional kitchen. We all spent a large portion of time out on the private balcony admiring the oceanfront view provided by this hotel. The staff always greeted you with a smile and were available 24/7 (we needed some bath towels pretty late in the night and they were brought right up). There was a convenient gated parking lot across from the hotel which was great to have extra space since I was driving a large SUV. We also took advantage of the perks of staying here such as access to free DVD rentals, tons of indoor and outdoor pools, unlimited mini golf, free water park access for one and discount for additional people, and much much more. The only problem we had was with access to the Internet throughout the room. We noticed that we only had decent internet near the door and had no internet as we progressed near the back of the room towards the balcony. We had a mobile hotspot so this wasn't really a big issue but it still would have been nice to have been able to use the free internet versus the personal hotspot which costs money. Other than this, the Compass Cove is definitely somewhere I would want to stay again and I definitely would recommend this hotel to others!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany k.
Family
SYLVA
Jul 7, 2015

great trip

Great pools. had an accident in the room where my daughter found a broken tile and ingested some of the sealant. staff was very helpful and offered us a discount stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BriLptn
Family
N/A
May 30, 2015

Family trip

Everything was good ended up in room 212 which faces the Tiki Hut bar so my ocean front room view was obstructed by it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMcGrath22
Family
Cross Lanes
May 16, 2015

Budget Friendly Vacation

We stayed at the compass cove for a family fun vacation on a budget. The room was ok, nothing special, but certainly served its purpose. The only drawback was we were oceanview but our view was pretty obstructed from a small hut type restaurant in front of our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top