$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amill
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 18, 2014

It was ok

The stay was average. I stayed in the Schooner building, which is not as nice as the other two building. If I were to stay there again I would prefer to stay in one of the other building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bargain vacation hunter
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 2, 2014

Acceptable for the price

Great Deal for $418 for 5 nights ocean front resort. Resort public areas wonderful and very clean, pools, lobby, restaurant etc.. The room sure did show wear and tear. Dirty carpets and furniture in the living and bedroom area. Kitchen and bathroom area very clean. But, I can't complain the cost was inexpensive and wasn't in room much anyway. Would stay again for the same bargain price, but wouldn't pay the normal resort price of $1,000!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Commons shops and restaurants about 1 mile drive.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cathy.
Business
Chicago,il
Dec 3, 2014

Great pools

Great location and pools for the money!!! Clean and friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mister XYZ
Business
Manassas VA
Dec 8, 2014

family getaway

Everything was OK exept there was no coffee and tea in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Council
Business
Warrenville
Apr 14, 2015

Myrtle Beach Family Trip

It was ok. Not the worst nor the best hotel ive stayed in. I wasnt upset and i wasnt surprised. It was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Domequi G.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

family trip

Good place to stay on a last minute trip for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.R.
Business
Raleigh
Apr 8, 2015

Okay for a Weekend Get-Away

I would stay here again if the rates are the same. The decor was very nice. Ocean front room was cool especially at night with the wind blowing and the sound of the ocean. It would have been very nice if the hotel was closer to the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie B.
Business
Elma
Apr 13, 2015

Great place for kids!

We spent 5 nights over spring break. The variety of indoor pools is awesome for kids when vacationing during the spring. We lucked out with weather but the kids would have been perfectly content swimming inside everyday. The cleaning ladies forgot to leave us towels one day and removed a bedspread the next day (not sure why). They brought them right up for us both times but it was still an inconvenience to have to call and wait. The food was decent and the tiki bar staff was very friendly. Good location. We'd go again for the price but might prefer paying a bit more for a newer location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Selwyn H.
Business
Burnt HIlls
Apr 6, 2015

Over night in Myrtle Beach

Great location and very helpful and professional front desk. The place needs an update. The room had a musty oder but was clean. Ok for one night and it's on the beach! Our room had a side balcony and we enjoyed sitting there enjoying the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mg mom2
Business
clover,sc
Jan 6, 2014

great family getaway

staff was super friendly and efficient. breakfast was reasonably priced and the food was good. lunch/dinner was a bit overpriced although very tasty. unfortunately, since it was off season, the indoor pools in my building were being worked on so the main indoor pool was very crowded and overrun with screaming children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top