$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
Best hotel stay ever

The pools were great for the kids and adults. The hotel was right on the beach with great view.... See full review

  • Bill of Hampton va
  • Apr 9, 2014
Fantastic Place for Family

I booked a trip to myrtle beach for my me and my mom and two brothers. This hotel has everything... See full review

  • Rod A.
  • Apr 6, 2014
Newly renovated for 2006 and conveniently located near the center of Myrtle Beach, the famous Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining Grand Strand visitors for generations. With over 530 luxurious units including one, two & three bedroom condominiums and 720 feet of oceanfront beach, Compass Cove is one of the area’s largest resort hotels and offers a wide array of guest pleasing amenities. Highlighting these amenities are 22 pool features including 6 indoor and outdoor pools, 3 indoor and outdoor Lazy Rivers, Jacuzzi hot tubs and kiddy pools – truly a water wonderland! Supervised children's activities are offered throughout the summer, and tickets to many local attractions can be purchased at the Front Desk. The staff is committed to giving you an unforgettable vacation experience and can design a vacation package for every budget. Browse through our website for complete details or call us toll free today.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Oceanview Room
Our ocean view rooms consist of two double beds, a small size refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that has a partial view of the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Ocean View Junior Suite
Our spacious ocean view junior suites consist of two double beds, a kitchenette with microwave or stove and refrigerator that's equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront One BR King Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of two double beds or one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront Room
Our oceanfront rooms consist of two double beds, a full refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
Our spacious oceanfront efficiencies consist of two double beds or one king bed, a kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6674 -78.9086
Area served
Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand of South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Area description
Located on the south end of Myrtle Beach, Compass Cove is close to airport, many local area attractions, shopping, parks, restaurants and golf courses.

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.2 mi

Dining

Crow's Nest
Open daily, the Crow's Nest serves light fare and drinks from 11:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m. A favorite hangout for golfers.
Compass Rose
Open daily, the Compass Rose serves the best southern style breakfast on the Grand Strand, a la carte or buffet.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal hours. The Tiki Bar serves burgers and drinks for our vacationers outdoors at one of Compass Cove's 21 water attractions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
Becka Ann
Whiteville, NC
Jan 19, 2014

A Nice Place to Stay

The location was awesome. There were many pools to choose from, however a couple were "out of order" during our stay. The room was clean. We stayed on a very cold January night, and the air was on when we checked it. The only downfall of our stay was it took about three hours to heat our room to a comfortable temperature. I would definitely give this hotel another try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
Columbia boy
Columbia sc
Apr 12, 2014

Great family getaway!

Great stay lots of pools and close to everything. On the second day they didn't fluff the beds or vacuum I doubt they cleaned the bathroom or anything just replaced the towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jun 28, 2007

lipstick on a pig

The beachs made our stay for our 30th enjoyable. For the money,the hotel offered nothing for breakfeast.The rooms ,well there's only so much paint can do. The 2 plastic chairs on the balcony was a real trailer park touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
Millbrook Mamas
Millbrook, New York
Nov 13, 2012

girls weekend getaway

great place to go for a quick getaway or longer. convenient airport shuttle to and from hotel. staff very accomodating. food was good, especially the breakfast at Compass Rose. our room was clean, spacious, and the view awesome. beach only steps away. lots to do if you have kids....indoor and outdoor pools, lazy river, waterpipe slides, shuffleboard. pet friendly. would go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach Legends in Concert

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
Chaleen
USA
Sep 14, 2007

family friendly

I was a little disappointed with the room. The building we were in, still need more work. The hotel service was great and pool were great for the kiddies. I would stay there again but definetly in the remodeled rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Centrally located to downtown and only 12 minutes from broadway at the beach. Murrells inlet only twenty minutes away.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
Cathy from Chicago
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2013

Great Pool Area

Really liked the pool areas. It was like you had a pool for all the different age groups. Would definately come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
KandiCane
Augusta, GA
Nov 19, 2012

good room, hidden fees

I got a GREAT rate here ($49 in Nov.), but when I arrived, I was told that they would need an ADDITIONAL $50 deposit on a credit card prior to check in, and that it would be released upon check out. At checkout, the manager said it would "take several days or up to a week" to be credited to my card. Still waiting. I've stayed in better hotels in the Myrtle Beach area, but this wasn't bad. They have too many fees to suit me, but the room was clean. I didn't use the kitchen, but it is fully functional with an oven and dishwasher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
nonw
Charleston, SC, USA
Nov 13, 2011

For off season this hotel was great for the money!

Staff was great, room was perfect, and location was right on the beach and ten to fifteen minutes from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many area attractions in this area.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
Bruhnuuz
Myrtle beack, sc
Aug 28, 2013

Great family vacation !!

The stay was fabulous , however the only thing i did not like at all was the parking. They should have specific parking for guest. After a certain time it is nearly impossible to find a park near one's room. The overall experience was great !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
Food time
Pembroke VA
Apr 11, 2014

Great getaway

We love it. dvd now is great. Exercise room was great. We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top