$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
Best hotel stay ever

The pools were great for the kids and adults. The hotel was right on the beach with great view.... See full review

  • Bill of Hampton va
  • Apr 9, 2014
Fantastic Place for Family

I booked a trip to myrtle beach for my me and my mom and two brothers. This hotel has everything... See full review

  • Rod A.
  • Apr 6, 2014
Newly renovated for 2006 and conveniently located near the center of Myrtle Beach, the famous Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining Grand Strand visitors for generations. With over 530 luxurious units including one, two & three bedroom condominiums and 720 feet of oceanfront beach, Compass Cove is one of the area’s largest resort hotels and offers a wide array of guest pleasing amenities. Highlighting these amenities are 22 pool features including 6 indoor and outdoor pools, 3 indoor and outdoor Lazy Rivers, Jacuzzi hot tubs and kiddy pools – truly a water wonderland! Supervised children's activities are offered throughout the summer, and tickets to many local attractions can be purchased at the Front Desk. The staff is committed to giving you an unforgettable vacation experience and can design a vacation package for every budget. Browse through our website for complete details or call us toll free today.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Oceanview Room
Our ocean view rooms consist of two double beds, a small size refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that has a partial view of the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Ocean View Junior Suite
Our spacious ocean view junior suites consist of two double beds, a kitchenette with microwave or stove and refrigerator that's equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront One BR King Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of two double beds or one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront Room
Our oceanfront rooms consist of two double beds, a full refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
Our spacious oceanfront efficiencies consist of two double beds or one king bed, a kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6674 -78.9086
Area served
Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand of South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Area description
Located on the south end of Myrtle Beach, Compass Cove is close to airport, many local area attractions, shopping, parks, restaurants and golf courses.

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.2 mi

Dining

Crow's Nest
Open daily, the Crow's Nest serves light fare and drinks from 11:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m. A favorite hangout for golfers.
Compass Rose
Open daily, the Compass Rose serves the best southern style breakfast on the Grand Strand, a la carte or buffet.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal hours. The Tiki Bar serves burgers and drinks for our vacationers outdoors at one of Compass Cove's 21 water attractions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
11 out of 97
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
JacquieO
Cary, NC, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Myrtle Beach Quick Retreat

The hotel was great, much better than my expectations. I own a meeting planning company and do not usually stay so far south when in the Myrtle Beach area. I wanted to get away for a last minute weekend break and decided to try a different area of the Myrtle Beach coast. This property was wonderful, nice restaurant, large, clean units with great views, excellent staff, just couldn't have been better and the price was excellent as well for what you received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take in a show at the Comedy Cabana, great venue and excellent comedy.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
OG Beach Homie
Mount Pleasant
Jan 2, 2014

Yeaaaaaa Boiiiiiii!

Straight ballin know what I'm sayyyyinn? Do it fosho, FOUR queen size beds! For $100!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
sabretheredhead
Charleston, south Carolina
Feb 17, 2014

Awesome stay

i had an amazing time at the compass cove. the amenities were being belief. there isn't much more i need to say other than i would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
tbc10905
Albany, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Spring Break

The only BAD experience was the lack of wifi as advertised, which includes the lack of cellphone service in our room, both of which we needed for "work". We were told people would be right up to help and they weren't so we had to call again. It was VERY annoying for two days. When we did get wifi, the signal was weak and often cut out. Everything else was excellent!! We have specific names of the people who were awesome to us and we will be writing letters to thank these people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, and the Boardwalk.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
Millbrook Mamas
Millbrook, New York
Nov 13, 2012

girls weekend getaway

great place to go for a quick getaway or longer. convenient airport shuttle to and from hotel. staff very accomodating. food was good, especially the breakfast at Compass Rose. our room was clean, spacious, and the view awesome. beach only steps away. lots to do if you have kids....indoor and outdoor pools, lazy river, waterpipe slides, shuffleboard. pet friendly. would go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach Legends in Concert

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
BethH
South Carolina
Sep 10, 2012

Girls weekend getaway

Everything was exactly as I had reserved-an oceanfront suite. The staff was wonderful. Everyone from the front desk staff at check in to the waiter at bar to the housekeeping person. Great location on the beach! Even had lifeguards on duty after Labor Day. Great shopping close by. Lazy rivers were so much fun. We went for rest and relaxation and got it. They have garages for parking and I always found a space, but usually on the other side of the road. That garage had no elevator. But I do have to say it was secure. Your key card had to be used to access it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
debdave21
greenvile, sc
Oct 22, 2013

has everything for a family vacation

Great place and was very easy to get around. Love that they have soo many pools and hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
GoodFriendsGoodTimes
North Carolina
May 14, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We had an easy check in and the room was very nice. Planning on going back in the fall to stay for a week!! Loved the Tiki Bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
wicked man
Beach
Feb 25, 2014

nice

I had a great time will come back but next time I would ride helicopters and maybe horses too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
Y.A Centerville
Centreville, VA, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Bad management!!

I booked an ocean front room, so that i can see ocean from the room. when i get there they gave all the way to the corner,close to parking garage, the only thing i see was the parking and building ,i ask them to change the room and They told me that they can't do anything about it, because i didn't book through them , which doesn't make sense to me.After that i called Orb..and they put me on hold almost for an hour,At the end i gave up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top