$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. J.
Business
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

Enjoyable

We enjoyed our stay very much & will go back. Love Myrtle Beach. Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick A.
Business
Chapel Hill
Jan 27, 2015

Amazing get away weekend!

Hotel is a great place to stay at year round but offers some definite perks in the off season. Rates are wonderful, it is not packed so you can't move, pools are still open and best of all - dogs are allowed in winter months (for a small fee). Great property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinnacle Suites are a wonderful deal - ocean front balconies, kitchen. Nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nonw
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Nov 13, 2011

For off season this hotel was great for the money!

Staff was great, room was perfect, and location was right on the beach and ten to fifteen minutes from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many area attractions in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jow Mama
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Nice Place

Not fancy or extravagant, but clean, an excellent value, and overall a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fartech
Business
bethlehem, Pa
Feb 27, 2012

Feb week get away

Overall good value and nice amentities with heated pools, rsturant for casual food and good buffet breakfast. had one problem when I was charged for a resturant expense that wasn't ours. I told them at front desk and they will credit account

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

great golf all around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainy beachwalker
Business
Charlotte NC
Mar 5, 2012

Business and pleasure!

A clean and comfortable older resort, but lovely ocean view from our balcony! Great value for an early March trip and we will more than likely return. Also enjoyed a filling and affordable breakfast at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

King St Grille at Market Common...fun place to watch a ballgame....good drink specials and good food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbc10905
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Spring Break

The only BAD experience was the lack of wifi as advertised, which includes the lack of cellphone service in our room, both of which we needed for "work". We were told people would be right up to help and they weren't so we had to call again. It was VERY annoying for two days. When we did get wifi, the signal was weak and often cut out. Everything else was excellent!! We have specific names of the people who were awesome to us and we will be writing letters to thank these people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, and the Boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judson n Joelle
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 14, 2012

Fun Family Place

The resturant was very good. Was more family oriented than we were expecting. About as far south as you can get in Myrtle Beach. A rental car is a must unless you plan on paying a boat load for public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Crows Nest-Good Food/Cold Drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoodFriendsGoodTimes
Business
North Carolina
May 14, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We had an easy check in and the room was very nice. Planning on going back in the fall to stay for a week!! Loved the Tiki Bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austell,GA
Jul 4, 2012

Nice

Had a couple problems with the room but they were fixed by the staff very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top