$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
147 reviews
A new family tradition!

We were here over the fourth and it was amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful. The pools were... See full review

  • Painter family fun day
  • Jul 6, 2014
Very nice hotel especially for the price

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Compass Cove. For just over $100/night for an ocean... See full review

  • marvm23
  • May 13, 2014
Newly renovated for 2006 and conveniently located near the center of Myrtle Beach, the famous Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining Grand Strand visitors for generations. With over 530 luxurious units including one, two & three bedroom condominiums and 720 feet of oceanfront beach, Compass Cove is one of the area’s largest resort hotels and offers a wide array of guest pleasing amenities. Highlighting these amenities are 22 pool features including 6 indoor and outdoor pools, 3 indoor and outdoor Lazy Rivers, Jacuzzi hot tubs and kiddy pools – truly a water wonderland! Supervised children's activities are offered throughout the summer, and tickets to many local attractions can be purchased at the Front Desk. The staff is committed to giving you an unforgettable vacation experience and can design a vacation package for every budget. Browse through our website for complete details or call us toll free today.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Oceanview Room
Our ocean view rooms consist of two double beds, a small size refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that has a partial view of the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Ocean View Junior Suite
Our spacious ocean view junior suites consist of two double beds, a kitchenette with microwave or stove and refrigerator that's equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront One BR King Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of two double beds or one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront Room
Our oceanfront rooms consist of two double beds, a full refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
Our spacious oceanfront efficiencies consist of two double beds or one king bed, a kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6674 -78.9086
Area served
Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand of South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Area description
Located on the south end of Myrtle Beach, Compass Cove is close to airport, many local area attractions, shopping, parks, restaurants and golf courses.

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.2 mi

Dining

Crow's Nest
Open daily, the Crow's Nest serves light fare and drinks from 11:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m. A favorite hangout for golfers.
Compass Rose
Open daily, the Compass Rose serves the best southern style breakfast on the Grand Strand, a la carte or buffet.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal hours. The Tiki Bar serves burgers and drinks for our vacationers outdoors at one of Compass Cove's 21 water attractions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OG Beach Homie
Mount Pleasant
Jan 2, 2014

Yeaaaaaa Boiiiiiii!

Straight ballin know what I'm sayyyyinn? Do it fosho, FOUR queen size beds! For $100!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
May 15, 2007

Family friendly

This was a great hotel for everyone. The staff was very friendly and the resturant was great. The beds in the room was comfortable. The only thing that we did not like was the small tub in the bathroom. But everything else was good. The location was a plus this hotel is not far from Barefoot Landing and Broadway on the Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You,re right on the Ocean Blvd. so you have shopping and entertainment right there. Also Broadway on the Beach is a short drive and so is Barefoot Landing.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CB4D
Raleigh, NC
Apr 5, 2014

Perfect for family fun

We booked last min coming from FL and Dec to stop as the drive was too long, found this awesome steal with breakfast and an indoor water slide. Ended up staying the whole next day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 10, 2007

Very family friendly

Compass Cove was an enjoyable experience for my family. We have refered it to many of our other family and friendds. My children didn't want to go out to the beach because they were having such a great time at all the pools and lazy rivers that they had to offer. We will be returning hopefully some time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We utilized the restaurants that the hotel had to offer us. Everything was good and we didn't even have to move the our vehicle the entire weekend.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rod A.
IL
Apr 6, 2014

Fantastic Place for Family

I booked a trip to myrtle beach for my me and my mom and two brothers. This hotel has everything you need. It has a watermark inside it for the kids. Free DVDs and right next to the beach. The tiki bar is very affordable for adults! I could go on for days great place located near everything Myrtle beach has to offer. We are definitely staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Painter family fun day
Charlotte, NC
Jul 6, 2014

A new family tradition!

We were here over the fourth and it was amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful. The pools were clean and so was the room. We stayed in a double efficiency and it was way roomier than expected. The only small complaint is that then beds weren't very comfy...but who needs to sleep at the beach! Love love love compass cove! Super fun for kiddos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy the Honeymooner
Lynchburg VA
Jul 1, 2013

Better than expected

The price was the same as standard oceanfront motels but we got a resort instead. Too many pools to mentioned, outstanding view, great staff, clean, and well kept. The food at the Crows Nest and the Compass Rose was awesome. Superb parking too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Benjamins was great.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Apr 17, 2007

Great place to stay

No complaints. Kids had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, ON
Apr 30, 2007

AMAZING!

This was our first time in Myrtle Beach and four of us stayed at the Compass Cove Ocean resort and it was perfect! It was ocean front and every morning we woke up to the sun rising over the beach. The location was perfect, less than 5 minutes to everything we needed. I would give this hotel a 5 out of 5 and definitely recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Chip
Edenton, North Carolina
Jan 13, 2014

Great Stay

The staff was amazing, it would have 5 stars all the way if the towels and the sofa were higher quality but small sacrifice for the comfort and value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top