$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill of Hampton va
Business
Hampton, va
Apr 9, 2014

Best hotel stay ever

The pools were great for the kids and adults. The hotel was right on the beach with great view. Staff was friendly and check out was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattysyellowbus
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 6, 2014

Superb accommodations for families with little ones!

Our 3 bedroom unit was perfect with our four little ones. Kitchen and baths were perfect size for working and the view was spectacular. The pools inside were lovely for swimming and we loved all the lazy rivers! Our 3 year old went down the slide twice with his aunt and loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gamecock7
Business
Winston Salem north carolina
May 5, 2014

great stay

Great hotel, great staff would definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

Very family friendly

Compass Cove was an enjoyable experience for my family. We have refered it to many of our other family and friendds. My children didn't want to go out to the beach because they were having such a great time at all the pools and lazy rivers that they had to offer. We will be returning hopefully some time soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We utilized the restaurants that the hotel had to offer us. Everything was good and we didn't even have to move the our vehicle the entire weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Apr 30, 2007

AMAZING!

This was our first time in Myrtle Beach and four of us stayed at the Compass Cove Ocean resort and it was perfect! It was ocean front and every morning we woke up to the sun rising over the beach. The location was perfect, less than 5 minutes to everything we needed. I would give this hotel a 5 out of 5 and definitely recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Apr 21, 2007

We had a wonderful stay

we had a wonderful stay at hte compase cove. The rooms were very spacious and well maintained. The acccess of the beach was great. and we loved lounging at the ocean side in the evening. We brought my sister and her husband all the way from C.A. and we will definately like to come back for our stays and they would like to also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We here actually right in the middle of everything from the shopping to the night life. we were actually worried about that because we didn't want to stay to far out but it worked out perfectally.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2007

very friendly

the most comfortable beds that i have slept in at myrtle beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is right in the middle of everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Apr 17, 2007

Great place to stay

No complaints. Kids had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 15, 2007

Very Relaxing Vacation

The Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort is a great place to vacation. They have several pools to choose from, an exercise room, and saunas. I went with my husband, cousin, and one of his friends. The room was the perfect size for four. There is a tiki bar located outside by the pools. The rooms were clean and room service was very helpful. One night our smoke alarm's batteries died, I called the front desk, and maintance was there within 2 minutes. They have two outdoor grills that you can rent for no charge. It's a great alternative to eating out. The only thing I didn't like was that in the buiding we stayed in, they didn't have a hot tub. We had to walk to the next hotel building. And only one room had a tv in it. Other than that, everything was great. Check in and check out only took minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Burkey's is my fave. Great prices, fresh food and the staff is friendly. Broadway at the Beach has several places to choose from. Set inside at Margaritaville and go during the evening, it's a huge party! Avoid shopping at the Piggly Wiggly on King, it's dirty, expensive, and doesn't have many things to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 23, 2007

GREAT FOR THE FAMILY OR JUST TO GET AWAY FOR THE WEEKEND

THE COMPASS COVE HOTEL WAS GREAT. THE ROOM WAS LARGE AND HAD A SEPERATE BEDROOM . IT HAS SO MANY POOLS TO CHOOSE FROM . LOCATED ON THE OCEANFRONT AND WHAT A VIEW. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND STAFF WERE TOP NOTCH. IT HAD ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME. LOTS OF CLOSE RESTAURANTS TO CHOOSE FROM. HAD A GREAT TIME AS ALWAYS !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

LOCAL SHOPPING AT BAREFOOT LANDING IS GREAT. SOME OUTLET STYLE AND EVEN A TIGERS. YOU CAN GET YOUR PICTURE TAKEN WITH A BABY TIGER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top