Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$39
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Room - Ocean View
  • Size: 236 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Efficiency Room - Oceanfront
  • Size: 247 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Suite - Oceanfront
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices Room - Oceanfront
  • Size: 236 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Efficiency - Ocean View
  • Size: 247 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices 3 BR Condominium - Oceanfront
  • Size: 548 sqft
  • Occupancy: 8

Overview

Staying at Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort in Myrtle Beach allows you to fully relax and enjoy the feeling of the sun and the sound of the surf. The resort has attentive staff to bring you cool drinks while you watch your kids go down the water slides or play in the Silly Submarine. You can also take a ride down the lazy river.

Send the kids to the on-site kids' club while you and your travel partner enjoy a relaxing time in one of the resort's seven hot tubs. Be sure to play a game with the giant chess set, try out the shuffleboard area and explore the indoor game center.

Highlights

Key facts

The resort offers four large outdoor pools and two indoor pools for you to enjoy. The fitness center has all the equipment you need to get in a great workout during your stay. If you're traveling for work, the business center offers fax machines, a copy center and computer. Free Wi-Fi access is available in all rooms.

Visit one of the resort's three restaurants, including the seasonal outdoor Tiki Hut, the Southern-style Compass Rose breakfast bar or the Crow's Nest restaurant, which overlooks the beach and ocean. If you want to explore beyond the hotel, take a short drive to the nearby Ripley's Aquarium or Myrtle Grand Prix.

Dining

Crow's Nest
Open daily, the Crow's Nest serves light fare and drinks from 11:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m. A favorite hangout for golfers.
Compass Rose
Open daily, the Compass Rose serves the best southern style breakfast on the Grand Strand, a la carte or buffet.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal hours. The Tiki Bar serves burgers and drinks for our vacationers outdoors at one of Compass Cove's 21 water attractions.

Recommendations for you

Bay View Resort

★★★★
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$45
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$45
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$63
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$38
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$46
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$45

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Restaurant

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 4/5

Trip to myrtle!

Would recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
Place was great overall, but the parking situation could be a little better. Main parking garage fills up too quickly and the exit/entrance ramps that are used to go up or down in the garage need to be updated as to not cause a collision. Besides that, I'd certainly go back!

| Salem Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fall Fishing stay

Would recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
Hotel staff were very friendly. Stayed in an ocean front room. Room was not over the top but adequate. Hotel was close to the pier we fished off. Time was middle of October. Satisfied overall. Will stay again

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome couple getaway.

Would recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay and hotel. Room was very clean but staff did not come back to clean room. After calling front desk, they came to only make up beds. I told them to change linen and they did and made stay even better. I would recommend this hotel which looks like a four star hotel.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Weekend getaway

Would recommend Mon, Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time. I loved the location. The room was not high end but clean and comfortable. I will visit again.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome!

Would recommend Mon, Oct 19, 2015
Everything was perfect. So many pools and hot tubs. Staff was great. Room was bigger than expected. Beds comfortable.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

retirement community hotel

Would recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
the room had some big water bugs in it that we had to kill , also everything including the pool at the hotel shuts down at 11 p.m. it should be a way for the adults to use the facilities past 11 p.m.it felt like we were staying in a retirement community

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great value

Would recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2015
For the money and central location this place is great, no complaints.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great getaway

Would recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2015
Comfy beds, linens & pillows! Great night sleep! Loved the balcony. We were upgraded to room with a kitchen because our room was not ready even though we were early for check-in!

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

We were quite pleased

Would recommend Wed, Sep 30, 2015
I had reservations about booking here after some of the reviews but I'm glad we did. I'll try to address some of the criticisms I recall reading. Is it a 5 star hotel? Of course not and you aren't paying 5 star prices. We had room 456 and there are some issues like worn out mattresses that need to be addressed. I have a bad back and even at 6' tall I was more comfortable on the couch. The shower rod is loose so the curtain keeps falling towards the middle, soaking the floor. We had minor issues with rude guests hanging out on the patios partying LOUDLY till 1 or 2 am once. The up side? The place was clean, the room, the grounds, the pools...all of it. Yes, there is the occasional bug but you're living in a huge complex that is pretty open to the elements...I've seen worse! The shower had actual water pressure which is great for someone with long hair. I've stayed in Hiltons that had worse showers. Towels were kept supplied along with soaps and shampoos. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. The redbox style free movies were great for hubby while I was on the beach. The kitchen is very basic, about what you find in a small efficiency apartment but who goes to the beach to spend all their time in the kitchen? At high traffic times getting an elevator could entail a small wait. Not exactly a big deal. Easy access to the beach, plenty of swimming pools. All in all, a nice place.

| Clayton Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good times

Would recommend Sun, Sep 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well stocked with All the necessary household items. Had a great time on the beach and the streets.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Springmaid Pier 0.9 mi
Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum 0.9 mi
Family Kingdom Amusement Park 1.4 mi
Myrtle Beach State Park 1.9 mi
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk 2.2 mi
Ripley's Believe It of Not 2.4 mi
Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel 2.6 mi
Myrtle Beach Convention Center 3.2 mi
The Children's Museum of South Carolina 3.4 mi
Ticketreturn.com Field 3.4 mi
Palace Theater 3.6 mi
Le Grande Cirque 3.7 mi
WonderWorks 3.7 mi
Ripley's Aquarium 3.9 mi
Legends in Concert 4.1 mi
Waccatee Zoo 8.2 mi
The Carolina Opry 8.9 mi
Good Vibrations 8.9 mi
King's North at Myrtle Beach National 9.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$39
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016