$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
187 reviews
Great Weekend Get Away

This was booked as a quick family weekend getaway. We had such a good time and loved the hotel and... See full review

  • Stephanie M.
  • Aug 22, 2015
Great Stay

This hotel is wonderful with all its amenities and location. We really enjoyed our stay again here.... See full review

  • CD02
  • Aug 16, 2015
Newly renovated for 2006 and conveniently located near the center of Myrtle Beach, the famous Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining Grand Strand visitors for generations. With over 530 luxurious units including one, two & three bedroom condominiums and 720 feet of oceanfront beach, Compass Cove is one of the area's largest resort hotels and offers a wide array of guest pleasing amenities. Highlighting these amenities are 22 pool features including 6 indoor and outdoor pools, 3 indoor and outdoor Lazy Rivers, Jacuzzi hot tubs and kiddy pools - truly a water wonderland! Supervised children's activities are offered throughout the summer, and tickets to many local attractions can be purchased at the Front Desk. The staff is committed to giving you an unforgettable vacation experience and can design a vacation package for every budget. Browse through our website for complete details or call us toll free today.
All guests occupying a room must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.3 / 5 275 reviews
★★★
$54
3.6 / 5 148 reviews
★★★
$54
4.1 / 5 216 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews
★★★
$89
3.5 / 5 107 reviews

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Oceanview Room
Our ocean view rooms consist of two double beds, a small size refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that has a partial view of the ocean.
Ocean View Junior Suite
Our spacious ocean view junior suites consist of two double beds, a kitchenette with microwave or stove and refrigerator that's equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean.
Oceanfront One BR King Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Oceanfront Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of two double beds or one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Oceanfront Room
Our oceanfront rooms consist of two double beds, a full refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
Our spacious oceanfront efficiencies consist of two double beds or one king bed, a kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.2 mi

Dining

Crow's Nest
Open daily, the Crow's Nest serves light fare and drinks from 11:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m. A favorite hangout for golfers.
Compass Rose
Open daily, the Compass Rose serves the best southern style breakfast on the Grand Strand, a la carte or buffet.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal hours. The Tiki Bar serves burgers and drinks for our vacationers outdoors at one of Compass Cove's 21 water attractions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 187
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela W.
Single
Yonkers
Feb 4, 2015

Great trip

I enjoyed this hotel--right price, comfortable. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane C.
Single
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Met my needs but would have been better in better weather

The room was nice and I liked the restaurant. I visited for a quick getaway in March and the weather was miserable. Because the corridor was open to the outdoors, I nearly froze going from my car to my room. I would like to come here again in better weather because I did think the accommodation was reasonably priced and close to many restaurants and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I loved my dinner at Collector's Café on North Kings Highway (not close to Compass Cove but a reasonable drive if you have a car with you,) The food was terrific and the restaurant walls are filled with interesting art work. I had filet mignon, grilled asparagus, and asked for a substitution for the mashed potatoes and they provided a yummy saffron rice. I also had a delicious triple mousse cake for dessert and a cocktail and glass of red wine. Can't wait to dine there again! This would also be a good choice to celebrate a birthday or anniversary.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
herrlingerm
Single
Greenville, SC
Jul 30, 2014

Housecleaning needs help

Nice hotel, however the room needed help. I did not have soap or washcloths when I arrived. Also there was trash under the sink the entire time I was there. Did not mention this to see if it was going to be taken care of and it was not. The staff was friendly and really liked all the pools and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The ocean lover
Single
rochester, new york
Feb 25, 2014

Great view, good value, clean room

First time in Myrtle beach in February. Got away from snow in cold north. Able to sit on balcony and enjoy ocean view. Indoor parking very close to room. Very quiet in hotel. Liked hotel so much I booked one month in 2015.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renee Super traveler
Single
New York
Aug 26, 2012

A gem by the sea

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was actually a kitchenette with 2 large private bedrooms a microwave, stove and fridge. The Crow's Nest, an onsite family friendly restaurant was pretty good. The beach was pristine and and enjoyed it every day. The Hotel had multiple pools to choose from. I especially like the outdoor covered pool that you could use whether there was sunshine or not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Broadway at the Beach. The Aquarium, an amusement park, many eateries and forms of entertainment are here. The shopping is pretty good too!

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee Super traveler
Single
New York
Aug 26, 2012

A great place to stay

I had a great time at this hotel. The pools were great and there was even an outdoor covered fro all weather swimming. The hotel was right on the beach and the beach was fantastic! The room was great. It was actually a kitchenette with a fridge, stove and microwave. The staff was friendlly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping at Broadway on the beach was great! There are restaurants, unique stores, and entertainment.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ilovethebeaches
Single
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

last minute get away- was great !

this was a last minute get away. i was picked up at the airport by the hotel complimentary shuttle and taken to the lobby. got to my room and it was very very nice. i could open the curtains and see the waves !! very happy with accommodations. only downfall was that i could not stay longer. thank you !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top