$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
159 reviews
Enjoyable

We enjoyed our stay very much & will go back. Love Myrtle Beach. Very relaxing. See full review

  • S. J.
  • Jan 8, 2015
Wonderful trip wih our 3 boys

We loved the hotel, staff, pools, closeness to the beach. Pretty good deal considering we booked... See full review

  • Alissa O.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Newly renovated for 2006 and conveniently located near the center of Myrtle Beach, the famous Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining Grand Strand visitors for generations. With over 530 luxurious units including one, two & three bedroom condominiums and 720 feet of oceanfront beach, Compass Cove is one of the area’s largest resort hotels and offers a wide array of guest pleasing amenities. Highlighting these amenities are 22 pool features including 6 indoor and outdoor pools, 3 indoor and outdoor Lazy Rivers, Jacuzzi hot tubs and kiddy pools – truly a water wonderland! Supervised children's activities are offered throughout the summer, and tickets to many local attractions can be purchased at the Front Desk. The staff is committed to giving you an unforgettable vacation experience and can design a vacation package for every budget. Browse through our website for complete details or call us toll free today.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Oceanview Room
Our ocean view rooms consist of two double beds, a small size refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that has a partial view of the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Ocean View Junior Suite
Our spacious ocean view junior suites consist of two double beds, a kitchenette with microwave or stove and refrigerator that's equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront One BR King Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of two double beds or one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront Room
Our oceanfront rooms consist of two double beds, a full refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
Our spacious oceanfront efficiencies consist of two double beds or one king bed, a kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.2 mi

Dining

Crow's Nest
Open daily, the Crow's Nest serves light fare and drinks from 11:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m. A favorite hangout for golfers.
Compass Rose
Open daily, the Compass Rose serves the best southern style breakfast on the Grand Strand, a la carte or buffet.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal hours. The Tiki Bar serves burgers and drinks for our vacationers outdoors at one of Compass Cove's 21 water attractions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. J.
Business
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

Enjoyable

We enjoyed our stay very much & will go back. Love Myrtle Beach. Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen Chui
Business
Aiken, SC
Dec 7, 2014

Everything was great except the foods!

Great location! When we checked in, the room wasn't ready and we were told to wait 15 mins. When we went back, the room still wasn't ready. The front desk staff gave us free dinner at the restaurant. Unfortunately, the foods were trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hudsonlady
Business
New England
Sep 16, 2014

Long weekend away

The Compass Cove was 'average' at best. The room was clean, not particually pretty, but served it's purpose. The room & hotel are in need of updating. The gym was the best part of the deal. We got what we paid for. Our room had an ocean view; the ocean and the beach were fantastic. As this was our first trip to Myrtle Beach, next time we visit we will stay in the north end where there are more things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future miller
Business
Mooresville
Sep 12, 2014

Labor Day

Everything was great and it was right on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier 14

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LDeng
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 2, 2014

Great room and view

Our efficiency ocean view room was amazing. The front desk staff were very helpful and kind. The furniture in the room were a little outdated but overall it was clean and comfortable with an amazing view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Try the skywheel on the boardwalk. However, stick to eating at the hotel the boardwalk restaurants are not good at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chocobro
Business
Greer, sc
Jul 23, 2014

great

Everything was good. Except fire alarm was pulled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly123456
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 12, 2014

Awesome quick trip

We decided to book this trip last minute for my fiance and myself. We were pleasantly surprised. The price was very reasonable for everything that was included such as free wifi and unlimited movie rentals within the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janism
Business
Ontario
May 21, 2014

Our favourite getaway

This is our 5th or 6th stay her. We love the pools, tiki bar, restaurant and general ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Found a great bar on 7 Th N. Called Hammmerhead. Best shrimp ever, entertainment, outdoor on ocean, great service. Will go back, Also, we also hit Lion King for food and drinks because rooms all have fridges and microwaves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RaleighJetsetter
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 19, 2014

Limited Ocean View + Lengthy Check-In + Disorganized Management

We stayed at this hotel for my husband's 30th birthday; check in took forever because they had us in a room with double beds and no ocean view and we booked a king room with an ocean view. Sadly, it took a while to get this sorted out, even at midnight, when we checked in. The next day, the manager called to ask us to move rooms, when we were only there for 2 nights. Thankfully we didn't have to move rooms but they did give us the room right next to elevator and hotel bar. It wasn't super loud, except around 2am and 8/9am. The balcony wasn't private because 1/2 of faced the patio for dining for the restaurant. The room itself was sizable and had a kitchen; which was nice. Sadly, there was a leak in our room during our stay so the carpet near the door and bed were soaked but other than, it was a nice stay. Hotel amenities are much nicer than room amenities!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe is AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Cruisers
Business
Medina, Ohio
May 18, 2014

Satisfied

Great location on the beach if you don't mind driving to town. Suit 1055 was in good shape and looked like recently painted. The place delivered what it promised and I would go back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rip let's 5D attraction is good fun. The Aquarium is worth a visit together with "Broadway on the Beach" area, lots to see and eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top