$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chocobro
Business
Greer, sc
Jul 23, 2014

great

Everything was good. Except fire alarm was pulled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CAT N
Business
NEW JERSEY
Jul 21, 2014

FUN

THE PEOPLE CLEAN THE ROOM ARE NOT TO EFFICIENT, POOR ROOM SERVICE AND NOT TO WELCOMING EXCEPT THE VERY LAST DAY WHEN A NICE SERVICE LADY SMILE AND SAID NICELY THAT IS OK .... FOR BEING A LITTLE LATE ...I THINK THE PEOPLE WHO CLEAN THE ROOM ARE NOT HAPPY THERE , YOU SHOULD LOOK INTO THAT , BUT I GUEST THEY NEED TO SURVIVED ! PLEASE TAKE CARE OF THEM , HAPPY EMPLOYEES HAPPY JOB , HAPPY WORK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

WAX AND AQUARIUM MUSEUM

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BoogieWoogie
Business
Henderson, NC
Jul 18, 2014

Nice family getaway

This place was nice all around the kids enjoyed themselves will def go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
QAM70
Business
North Carolina
Jul 14, 2014

Family trip

Set up was great. Room was good until we get ready for bed both beds smell like urine called the front deskThey change the sheets but the smell was still there.pulled sheets off yellow wet stain on mattress. Cleaning staff said that was a maintenance problem. After a short run around from management. They put us in another room. Which was okay. Stay away from room 666!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
famy fun
Business
augusta ga
Jul 11, 2014

great for kids

Took my son for 13thbday he loved it. Oceanfront and perfect view of pools. Staff not friendly ellevators horrible had to piah close.would atay again though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Boatewalk

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OG mom
Business
WV
Jul 10, 2014

Short

Ok. Elevators extremely slow. Don't go if you do t wanna be around kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family fun comes first
Business
Columbia, sc
Jul 9, 2014

Family fun

The hotel and water area were perfect the front desk people were not very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessmosc
Business
Gaston sc
Jul 8, 2014

would stay again. needs updating though

I would stay again. We were upgraded to a side room suite with large balcony. Meh. while it's very large room, there's only a small chair and a love seat to sit on. Not very comfortable for a family of 5. There's also table 4 chairs. There's a kitchen with no dishwasher...gross you won't find me using those dishes. Restroom clogged like many other reviewers stated. Maintenance came to unclog. Just threw toilet paper away in trash can after that. Front desk manager Suzi has a snooty attitude, and not very thorough. Room was not supplied with towels or soap or shampoo. No dish or hand soap. Linens were used on the hide away bed room 971. Mattress was full of holes and dirty on pull out couch. I would stay again but in a cheaper room because it's nice that there are somany pools and hot tubs. The kids loved the lazy river. The breakfast was great at compass rose. Debbie on the room service line was quick and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super mom from okc
Business
okc
Jul 8, 2014

worst trip ever

Will never go there again was stuck in room cause door would not open from outside they did not give us anything for that not a sorry and room cleaning sucks you got to beg for towels dish soap clean sheets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Girl in NC
Business
Wilkes County, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Had a great time.

This room was pretty standard, but it was clean and had everything we needed. The only thing is the shower is pretty small, and I think I hit my elbow 100 times and there were hardly any ledges to put my shampoo and conditioner. I liked this hotel, and the water slides were great, as were the pools and lazy rivers. Outside dining at the tiki bar, and even fourth of July it was crowded, but we still had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach, Senor Frogs, and Joe's Crab Shack, must eat there!

Back to menu Return to top