Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. J.
Business
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

Enjoyable

We enjoyed our stay very much & will go back. Love Myrtle Beach. Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick A.
Business
Chapel Hill
Jan 27, 2015

Amazing get away weekend!

Hotel is a great place to stay at year round but offers some definite perks in the off season. Rates are wonderful, it is not packed so you can't move, pools are still open and best of all - dogs are allowed in winter months (for a small fee). Great property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinnacle Suites are a wonderful deal - ocean front balconies, kitchen. Nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mg mom2
Business
clover,sc
Jan 6, 2014

great family getaway

staff was super friendly and efficient. breakfast was reasonably priced and the food was good. lunch/dinner was a bit overpriced although very tasty. unfortunately, since it was off season, the indoor pools in my building were being worked on so the main indoor pool was very crowded and overrun with screaming children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becka Ann
Business
Whiteville, NC
Jan 19, 2014

A Nice Place to Stay

The location was awesome. There were many pools to choose from, however a couple were "out of order" during our stay. The room was clean. We stayed on a very cold January night, and the air was on when we checked it. The only downfall of our stay was it took about three hours to heat our room to a comfortable temperature. I would definitely give this hotel another try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Ca
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Feb 4, 2014

Excellent stay

My family and I just returned from a 3 night stay at Compass Cove. We stayed in a 1 bedroom/1 bath condo in the Pinnacle Building. It was very clean and comfortable. We have two teenagers and we all had good night sleeps due to the comfortable mattresses(even on the Murphy Bed). Great amount of swimming pools and hot tubs to choose from. The breakfast at the restaurant was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marine Wife 89
Business
Beaufort, SC
Feb 17, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Everything was really nice at the resort. Our room was clean and spacious. There were tons of amenities to enjoy and the beach was gorgeous. There were a few downsides. Our room was an "ocean view" so we didn't have a great view from the balcony. At check in they give you a map of the resort, but we still got lost walking around. All in all, it was a great stay and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The ocean lover
Business
rochester, new york
Feb 25, 2014

Great view, good value, clean room

First time in Myrtle beach in February. Got away from snow in cold north. Able to sit on balcony and enjoy ocean view. Indoor parking very close to room. Very quiet in hotel. Liked hotel so much I booked one month in 2015.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocean Mom
Business
Chicago, Il
Mar 31, 2014

family get away

The hotel is right on the ocean with a great view from the balcony. Rooms are clean, nicely set up for families with kids and teenagers. Kitchen is small but useable. Staff is helpful Beach is fabulous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SarahH64
Business
Concord, NC
Apr 7, 2014

Great Couples Getaway

We arrived early and was able to gain early access to all amenities. This was great...could enjoy pools, lazy rivers and everything else offered. We were able to take a nice relaxed walk on the beach while our car sat in the parking deck. When our room was ready they called us. There was a band Sat afternoon with grilled hamburgers and hotdogs for purchase. Such a nice relaxing place to stay. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun time dad
Business
Cary N.C
Apr 8, 2014

Great time

Great place for the kids, plenty to do and at a great price. The wifi was pretty slow but other than that we are going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top