$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
151 reviews
Great Stay!

We really enjoyed our stay at Compass Cove. Our room was very clean and the service was great! One... See full review

  • J Prince
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great room and view

Our efficiency ocean view room was amazing. The front desk staff were very helpful and kind. The... See full review

  • LDeng
  • Sep 2, 2014
Newly renovated for 2006 and conveniently located near the center of Myrtle Beach, the famous Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining Grand Strand visitors for generations. With over 530 luxurious units including one, two & three bedroom condominiums and 720 feet of oceanfront beach, Compass Cove is one of the area’s largest resort hotels and offers a wide array of guest pleasing amenities. Highlighting these amenities are 22 pool features including 6 indoor and outdoor pools, 3 indoor and outdoor Lazy Rivers, Jacuzzi hot tubs and kiddy pools – truly a water wonderland! Supervised children's activities are offered throughout the summer, and tickets to many local attractions can be purchased at the Front Desk. The staff is committed to giving you an unforgettable vacation experience and can design a vacation package for every budget. Browse through our website for complete details or call us toll free today.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.6674 -78.9086
Area served
Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand of South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Area description
Located on the south end of Myrtle Beach, Compass Cove is close to airport, many local area attractions, shopping, parks, restaurants and golf courses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Oceanview Room
Our ocean view rooms consist of two double beds, a small size refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that has a partial view of the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Ocean View Junior Suite
Our spacious ocean view junior suites consist of two double beds, a kitchenette with microwave or stove and refrigerator that's equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront One BR King Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of two double beds or one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront Room
Our oceanfront rooms consist of two double beds, a full refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
Our spacious oceanfront efficiencies consist of two double beds or one king bed, a kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.2 mi

Dining

Crow's Nest
Open daily, the Crow's Nest serves light fare and drinks from 11:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m. A favorite hangout for golfers.
Compass Rose
Open daily, the Compass Rose serves the best southern style breakfast on the Grand Strand, a la carte or buffet.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal hours. The Tiki Bar serves burgers and drinks for our vacationers outdoors at one of Compass Cove's 21 water attractions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golfwme
Greenville, SC
Oct 22, 2012

Overall pleased

Overall I was pleased with my stay, the resort had plentiful swimming pools and hot tubs. Resturants and outside Tiki Hut bar were good places for small lunches and drinks/nightcaps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Merrill's Inlet was a very nice place to go for dinning and live music. Less hussle and commercialized dinning that makes for a better quantity experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BriLptn
Miramar,FL
Apr 6, 2014

Great

IT WAS GREAT NO ISSUES WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 21, 2007

very friendly

the most comfortable beds that i have slept in at myrtle beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is right in the middle of everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
notthesoccermom
Philadelphia, PA
May 20, 2013

Wonderful weekend by the ocean!

Took my two young adult daughters for a weekend getaway. Wonderful relaxing time! Room had wall of windows with ocean view and a balcony where we could sit, read, relax, and enjoy the breeze. Lots of things to do -- especially for the younger set -- but we were contented to swim in several of the pools, float down the "lazy river", sit and read poolside, and walk on the beach. (In mid-May, the ocean was still too cold for swimming.) DVD "rental" kiosk gave us a nice addition to our plans, as we picked out and watched a recent release at no charge! Suggestion: initiate shuttle service to and from the airport. With that, I could have skipped the rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattysyellowbus
Atlanta, GA
Apr 6, 2014

Superb accommodations for families with little ones!

Our 3 bedroom unit was perfect with our four little ones. Kitchen and baths were perfect size for working and the view was spectacular. The pools inside were lovely for swimming and we loved all the lazy rivers! Our 3 year old went down the slide twice with his aunt and loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sabretheredhead
Charleston, south Carolina
Feb 17, 2014

Awesome stay

i had an amazing time at the compass cove. the amenities were being belief. there isn't much more i need to say other than i would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilcin
ilion ny
May 19, 2013

wonderful place to kick back and enjoy

great room. really enjoyed the different types of pools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gamecock7
Winston Salem north carolina
May 5, 2014

great stay

Great hotel, great staff would definitely recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbc10905
Albany, NY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Spring Break

The only BAD experience was the lack of wifi as advertised, which includes the lack of cellphone service in our room, both of which we needed for "work". We were told people would be right up to help and they weren't so we had to call again. It was VERY annoying for two days. When we did get wifi, the signal was weak and often cut out. Everything else was excellent!! We have specific names of the people who were awesome to us and we will be writing letters to thank these people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, and the Boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janism
Ontario
May 21, 2014

Our favourite getaway

This is our 5th or 6th stay her. We love the pools, tiki bar, restaurant and general ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Found a great bar on 7 Th N. Called Hammmerhead. Best shrimp ever, entertainment, outdoor on ocean, great service. Will go back, Also, we also hit Lion King for food and drinks because rooms all have fridges and microwaves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kitkat6
liberty s.c.
Apr 21, 2014

spring break

Great view. easily accessible. Pool slides were my daughters favorite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top