$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
155 reviews
Wonderful trip for grand kids

Location was excellent!! Access to the beach was just a few steps away. Also, enjoyed being able to... See full review

  • GGGin
  • Jul 25, 2014
A new family tradition!

We were here over the fourth and it was amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful. The pools were... See full review

  • Painter family fun day
  • Jul 6, 2014
Newly renovated for 2006 and conveniently located near the center of Myrtle Beach, the famous Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining Grand Strand visitors for generations. With over 530 luxurious units including one, two & three bedroom condominiums and 720 feet of oceanfront beach, Compass Cove is one of the area’s largest resort hotels and offers a wide array of guest pleasing amenities. Highlighting these amenities are 22 pool features including 6 indoor and outdoor pools, 3 indoor and outdoor Lazy Rivers, Jacuzzi hot tubs and kiddy pools – truly a water wonderland! Supervised children's activities are offered throughout the summer, and tickets to many local attractions can be purchased at the Front Desk. The staff is committed to giving you an unforgettable vacation experience and can design a vacation package for every budget. Browse through our website for complete details or call us toll free today.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

33.6674 -78.9086
Area served
Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand of South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Area description
Located on the south end of Myrtle Beach, Compass Cove is close to airport, many local area attractions, shopping, parks, restaurants and golf courses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Oceanview Room
Our ocean view rooms consist of two double beds, a small size refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that has a partial view of the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Ocean View Junior Suite
Our spacious ocean view junior suites consist of two double beds, a kitchenette with microwave or stove and refrigerator that's equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront One BR King Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of two double beds or one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront Room
Our oceanfront rooms consist of two double beds, a full refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
Our spacious oceanfront efficiencies consist of two double beds or one king bed, a kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.2 mi

Dining

Crow's Nest
Open daily, the Crow's Nest serves light fare and drinks from 11:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m. A favorite hangout for golfers.
Compass Rose
Open daily, the Compass Rose serves the best southern style breakfast on the Grand Strand, a la carte or buffet.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal hours. The Tiki Bar serves burgers and drinks for our vacationers outdoors at one of Compass Cove's 21 water attractions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golfwme
Greenville, SC
Oct 22, 2012

Overall pleased

Overall I was pleased with my stay, the resort had plentiful swimming pools and hot tubs. Resturants and outside Tiki Hut bar were good places for small lunches and drinks/nightcaps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Merrill's Inlet was a very nice place to go for dinning and live music. Less hussle and commercialized dinning that makes for a better quantity experience.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Chip
Edenton, North Carolina
Jan 13, 2014

Great Stay

The staff was amazing, it would have 5 stars all the way if the towels and the sofa were higher quality but small sacrifice for the comfort and value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia Super Grandma
North Carolina
Sep 11, 2012

Getaway

Co-worker said she had stayed at Compass Cove in the pass and thought it was nice. I would say it was much more than nice. Everything was clean, good service, close to everything and lots to do. We layed in the bed on the 2nd floor and could see the ocean. Loved it and would stay there again. Cynthia North Carolina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill of Hampton va
Hampton, va
Apr 9, 2014

Best hotel stay ever

The pools were great for the kids and adults. The hotel was right on the beach with great view. Staff was friendly and check out was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Sep 15, 2007

Very Relaxing Vacation

The Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort is a great place to vacation. They have several pools to choose from, an exercise room, and saunas. I went with my husband, cousin, and one of his friends. The room was the perfect size for four. There is a tiki bar located outside by the pools. The rooms were clean and room service was very helpful. One night our smoke alarm's batteries died, I called the front desk, and maintance was there within 2 minutes. They have two outdoor grills that you can rent for no charge. It's a great alternative to eating out. The only thing I didn't like was that in the buiding we stayed in, they didn't have a hot tub. We had to walk to the next hotel building. And only one room had a tv in it. Other than that, everything was great. Check in and check out only took minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Burkey's is my fave. Great prices, fresh food and the staff is friendly. Broadway at the Beach has several places to choose from. Set inside at Margaritaville and go during the evening, it's a huge party! Avoid shopping at the Piggly Wiggly on King, it's dirty, expensive, and doesn't have many things to choose from.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BriLptn
Miramar,FL
Apr 6, 2014

Great

IT WAS GREAT NO ISSUES WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 21, 2007

very friendly

the most comfortable beds that i have slept in at myrtle beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is right in the middle of everything

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
notthesoccermom
Philadelphia, PA
May 20, 2013

Wonderful weekend by the ocean!

Took my two young adult daughters for a weekend getaway. Wonderful relaxing time! Room had wall of windows with ocean view and a balcony where we could sit, read, relax, and enjoy the breeze. Lots of things to do -- especially for the younger set -- but we were contented to swim in several of the pools, float down the "lazy river", sit and read poolside, and walk on the beach. (In mid-May, the ocean was still too cold for swimming.) DVD "rental" kiosk gave us a nice addition to our plans, as we picked out and watched a recent release at no charge! Suggestion: initiate shuttle service to and from the airport. With that, I could have skipped the rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattysyellowbus
Atlanta, GA
Apr 6, 2014

Superb accommodations for families with little ones!

Our 3 bedroom unit was perfect with our four little ones. Kitchen and baths were perfect size for working and the view was spectacular. The pools inside were lovely for swimming and we loved all the lazy rivers! Our 3 year old went down the slide twice with his aunt and loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sabretheredhead
Charleston, south Carolina
Feb 17, 2014

Awesome stay

i had an amazing time at the compass cove. the amenities were being belief. there isn't much more i need to say other than i would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilcin
ilion ny
May 19, 2013

wonderful place to kick back and enjoy

great room. really enjoyed the different types of pools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top