$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LDeng
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Sep 2, 2014

Great room and view

Our efficiency ocean view room was amazing. The front desk staff were very helpful and kind. The furniture in the room were a little outdated but overall it was clean and comfortable with an amazing view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Try the skywheel on the boardwalk. However, stick to eating at the hotel the boardwalk restaurants are not good at all.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Prince
Family
Richmond, VA
Sep 5, 2014

Great Stay!

We really enjoyed our stay at Compass Cove. Our room was very clean and the service was great! One thing that really impressed us was how nice and clean the grounds and pool areas were kept. The location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirates Voyage dinner and show was fantastic!

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wallyandfamily
Family
Raleigh Nc
Oct 17, 2014

Family Fun

A great place to escape for a day in the sun or a whole week. We come here every chance we can get away. Rather than just visit the ocean we stay here, and get to enjoy the ocean and the resort amenities!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen Chui
Couples
Aiken, SC
Dec 7, 2014

Everything was great except the foods!

Great location! When we checked in, the room wasn't ready and we were told to wait 15 mins. When we went back, the room still wasn't ready. The front desk staff gave us free dinner at the restaurant. Unfortunately, the foods were trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alissa O.
Family
Bryson City
Dec 30, 2014

Wonderful trip wih our 3 boys

We loved the hotel, staff, pools, closeness to the beach. Pretty good deal considering we booked last min and had a room so close to the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. J.
Couples
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

Enjoyable

We enjoyed our stay very much & will go back. Love Myrtle Beach. Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick A.
Family
Chapel Hill
Jan 27, 2015

Amazing get away weekend!

Hotel is a great place to stay at year round but offers some definite perks in the off season. Rates are wonderful, it is not packed so you can't move, pools are still open and best of all - dogs are allowed in winter months (for a small fee). Great property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinnacle Suites are a wonderful deal - ocean front balconies, kitchen. Nice.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARTHA Y.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Outstanding Hotel

Had a great time at Compass Cove resort. It rained some so the amenities kept us busy. Nice to watch complimentary movies at night before retiring for the evening. Had a blast in Myrtle Beach. Thank you Compass Cove.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The TravelingCouple 2011
Couples
Monroe
Apr 6, 2015

Valentine's Day Getaway

The room we stayed in was great. It was clean. The appliances worked and we had a lot of room in the suite. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy the Honeymooner
Family
Lynchburg
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome Value

Been there twice. Best bang for your buck on the Beach. Ocean Views are spectacular whether its from a 100 dollar a night room or a 250 a night room. Pools are everywhere and always a seat to be had. Staff has always been great. Not the fanciest but what a bargain. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top