$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 15, 2007

Family friendly

This was a great hotel for everyone. The staff was very friendly and the resturant was great. The beds in the room was comfortable. The only thing that we did not like was the small tub in the bathroom. But everything else was good. The location was a plus this hotel is not far from Barefoot Landing and Broadway on the Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You,re right on the Ocean Blvd. so you have shopping and entertainment right there. Also Broadway on the Beach is a short drive and so is Barefoot Landing.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marvm23
Business
Detroit, michigan
May 13, 2014

Very nice hotel especially for the price

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Compass Cove. For just over $100/night for an ocean front room, my expectations were pretty low. Room was large and clean. The staff was very friendly and the food at the two dining locations were good. We will return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Painter family fun day
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 6, 2014

A new family tradition!

We were here over the fourth and it was amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful. The pools were clean and so was the room. We stayed in a double efficiency and it was way roomier than expected. The only small complaint is that then beds weren't very comfy...but who needs to sleep at the beach! Love love love compass cove! Super fun for kiddos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GGGin
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 25, 2014

Wonderful trip for grand kids

Location was excellent!! Access to the beach was just a few steps away. Also, enjoyed being able to park where we stayed; very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rin2235
Business
Western Maryland
Jul 28, 2014

SUPERB,FANTASTIC, AMAZING!!!!!

We stayed at Compass Cove from July 24-27. We got a very good deal on the resort for the 4 days and 3 nights. We checked in early, rooms were so much better than expected: they were spacious and very clean. No funny smells or nasty insects hanging around. Beds were clean and comfortable. Our room had 2 double beds in the bedroom, a murphy bed in the living room and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Nice big tv in the living room as well as a big (older) model in the bedroom. Parking was never a problem, even on our second night when the main garage was full we just parked across the street in the secure parking garage over there, this was an option that I was pleasantly surprised with. Staff was always polite, courteous and helpful. Even the nice lady that seemed to forever be cleaning the lobby floor in front of elevators. I would quickly recommend this resort to friends and on my next time to Myrtle Beach from western Maryland I will be staying at the COMPASS COVE RESORT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LDeng
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 2, 2014

Great room and view

Our efficiency ocean view room was amazing. The front desk staff were very helpful and kind. The furniture in the room were a little outdated but overall it was clean and comfortable with an amazing view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Try the skywheel on the boardwalk. However, stick to eating at the hotel the boardwalk restaurants are not good at all.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Prince
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 5, 2014

Great Stay!

We really enjoyed our stay at Compass Cove. Our room was very clean and the service was great! One thing that really impressed us was how nice and clean the grounds and pool areas were kept. The location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirates Voyage dinner and show was fantastic!

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wallyandfamily
Business
Raleigh Nc
Oct 17, 2014

Family Fun

A great place to escape for a day in the sun or a whole week. We come here every chance we can get away. Rather than just visit the ocean we stay here, and get to enjoy the ocean and the resort amenities!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen Chui
Business
Aiken, SC
Dec 7, 2014

Everything was great except the foods!

Great location! When we checked in, the room wasn't ready and we were told to wait 15 mins. When we went back, the room still wasn't ready. The front desk staff gave us free dinner at the restaurant. Unfortunately, the foods were trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alissa O.
Business
Bryson City
Dec 30, 2014

Wonderful trip wih our 3 boys

We loved the hotel, staff, pools, closeness to the beach. Pretty good deal considering we booked last min and had a room so close to the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top