$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bargain vacation hunter
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 2, 2014

Acceptable for the price

Great Deal for $418 for 5 nights ocean front resort. Resort public areas wonderful and very clean, pools, lobby, restaurant etc.. The room sure did show wear and tear. Dirty carpets and furniture in the living and bedroom area. Kitchen and bathroom area very clean. But, I can't complain the cost was inexpensive and wasn't in room much anyway. Would stay again for the same bargain price, but wouldn't pay the normal resort price of $1,000!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Commons shops and restaurants about 1 mile drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wallyandfamily
Business
Raleigh Mc
Sep 2, 2014

Amazing getaway!!!

We have a large family with many different needs. Compass Cove is a great place to stay that offers so many activities, everyone is entertained. The room was adequate space wise, however it could have been a bit cleaner in the kitchen area. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful and we really had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The seaside dining is a great feature!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LDeng
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 2, 2014

Great room and view

Our efficiency ocean view room was amazing. The front desk staff were very helpful and kind. The furniture in the room were a little outdated but overall it was clean and comfortable with an amazing view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Try the skywheel on the boardwalk. However, stick to eating at the hotel the boardwalk restaurants are not good at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VA trooper
Business
Northern VA
Aug 28, 2014

It's OK but...

room was not so clean and bed, pillow and blankets were dirty. You get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amill
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 18, 2014

It was ok

The stay was average. I stayed in the Schooner building, which is not as nice as the other two building. If I were to stay there again I would prefer to stay in one of the other building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MRSE Family
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 17, 2014

Dated hotel needs a lot of improvements

We stayed here for multiple days for our vacation and encountered a series of issues with the property. The check-in was painful - there were no place to sit inside the small lobby and kids had to wait until we checked in after 20 minutes of waiting in line. There are two buildings, and we were given a room at one of the buildings where carpets were extremely old and dirty and room and bathroom conditions were terrible. The property needs very significant maintenance/improvements. When we complained, they moved us to another tower in a different room, but the new floor had a terrible chemical smell. I used to travel for work and stayed at many different hotels in different states; however, this one is at the bottom of my ranking list. On the up side, there were a lot of pools in the hotel that kids enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was great, and I thank you for the service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
herrlingerm
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 30, 2014

Housecleaning needs help

Nice hotel, however the room needed help. I did not have soap or washcloths when I arrived. Also there was trash under the sink the entire time I was there. Did not mention this to see if it was going to be taken care of and it was not. The staff was friendly and really liked all the pools and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rin2235
Business
Western Maryland
Jul 28, 2014

SUPERB,FANTASTIC, AMAZING!!!!!

We stayed at Compass Cove from July 24-27. We got a very good deal on the resort for the 4 days and 3 nights. We checked in early, rooms were so much better than expected: they were spacious and very clean. No funny smells or nasty insects hanging around. Beds were clean and comfortable. Our room had 2 double beds in the bedroom, a murphy bed in the living room and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Nice big tv in the living room as well as a big (older) model in the bedroom. Parking was never a problem, even on our second night when the main garage was full we just parked across the street in the secure parking garage over there, this was an option that I was pleasantly surprised with. Staff was always polite, courteous and helpful. Even the nice lady that seemed to forever be cleaning the lobby floor in front of elevators. I would quickly recommend this resort to friends and on my next time to Myrtle Beach from western Maryland I will be staying at the COMPASS COVE RESORT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GGGin
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 25, 2014

Wonderful trip for grand kids

Location was excellent!! Access to the beach was just a few steps away. Also, enjoyed being able to park where we stayed; very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yhtomit08
Business
Fayetteville,NC
Jul 25, 2014

Great stuff

nice room everything was good!! I wish the room was slightly cheaper. The room service was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top