$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OG mom
Business
WV
Jul 10, 2014

Short

Ok. Elevators extremely slow. Don't go if you do t wanna be around kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family fun comes first
Business
Columbia, sc
Jul 9, 2014

Family fun

The hotel and water area were perfect the front desk people were not very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessmosc
Business
Gaston sc
Jul 8, 2014

would stay again. needs updating though

I would stay again. We were upgraded to a side room suite with large balcony. Meh. while it's very large room, there's only a small chair and a love seat to sit on. Not very comfortable for a family of 5. There's also table 4 chairs. There's a kitchen with no dishwasher...gross you won't find me using those dishes. Restroom clogged like many other reviewers stated. Maintenance came to unclog. Just threw toilet paper away in trash can after that. Front desk manager Suzi has a snooty attitude, and not very thorough. Room was not supplied with towels or soap or shampoo. No dish or hand soap. Linens were used on the hide away bed room 971. Mattress was full of holes and dirty on pull out couch. I would stay again but in a cheaper room because it's nice that there are somany pools and hot tubs. The kids loved the lazy river. The breakfast was great at compass rose. Debbie on the room service line was quick and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Girl in NC
Business
Wilkes County, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Had a great time.

This room was pretty standard, but it was clean and had everything we needed. The only thing is the shower is pretty small, and I think I hit my elbow 100 times and there were hardly any ledges to put my shampoo and conditioner. I liked this hotel, and the water slides were great, as were the pools and lazy rivers. Outside dining at the tiki bar, and even fourth of July it was crowded, but we still had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach, Senor Frogs, and Joe's Crab Shack, must eat there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fru Fru momma
Business
knoxville, tn
Jul 7, 2014

weekend get away

Compass cove was a great choice! My boys enjoyed the lazy rivers and the awesome slides. The tiki bar had great food with a great ocean view. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peaceful Momma
Business
North Carolina
Jul 7, 2014

Fun Family Weekend

We had a fabulous family weekend here! The food at the lunch/dinner restaurant was simply average. But, the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and we loved being able to walk out the door and be on the beach! Our girls also really enjoyed playing in the lazy river and the water park area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Painter family fun day
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 6, 2014

A new family tradition!

We were here over the fourth and it was amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful. The pools were clean and so was the room. We stayed in a double efficiency and it was way roomier than expected. The only small complaint is that then beds weren't very comfy...but who needs to sleep at the beach! Love love love compass cove! Super fun for kiddos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MB Fan
Business
Fairfield, CT
Jul 6, 2014

Disappointed

Hotel is in a great location and the outside, with all the pools (never too crowded) and beach, was one of the best we've stayed at in Myrtle Beach. HOWEVER, inside the hotel itself was disappointing. Elevators are slow and I was actually stuck in one. Mattress smelled of urine and furniture was very warn. Several instances of kids throwing items from balconies into pool...actually poorly/unsupervised kids were an issue but can't blame the hotel for that! Stayed in the newer Pinnacle Building, won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First timer 2014
Business
Winston salem nc
Jun 15, 2014

First time beach trip

This resort is nice. We are right on the beach. I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Explore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly123456
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 12, 2014

Awesome quick trip

We decided to book this trip last minute for my fiance and myself. We were pleasantly surprised. The price was very reasonable for everything that was included such as free wifi and unlimited movie rentals within the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top