$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golfwme
Greenville, SC
Oct 22, 2012

Overall pleased

Overall I was pleased with my stay, the resort had plentiful swimming pools and hot tubs. Resturants and outside Tiki Hut bar were good places for small lunches and drinks/nightcaps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Merrill's Inlet was a very nice place to go for dinning and live music. Less hussle and commercialized dinning that makes for a better quantity experience.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mister XYZ
Business
Manassas VA
Dec 8, 2014

family getaway

Everything was OK exept there was no coffee and tea in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen Chui
Business
Aiken, SC
Dec 7, 2014

Everything was great except the foods!

Great location! When we checked in, the room wasn't ready and we were told to wait 15 mins. When we went back, the room still wasn't ready. The front desk staff gave us free dinner at the restaurant. Unfortunately, the foods were trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cathy.
Business
Chicago,il
Dec 3, 2014

Great pools

Great location and pools for the money!!! Clean and friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffS123
Business
Columbia, MO
Nov 17, 2014

Wonderful Weekend Water Getaway

Very family friendly - decided to stay here with my kid. Easy access to the beach, great water amenities including heated pools and the Rebox-style DVD rentals were FREE. Great breakfast buffet, too - overall good experience for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wallyandfamily
Business
Raleigh Nc
Oct 17, 2014

Family Fun

A great place to escape for a day in the sun or a whole week. We come here every chance we can get away. Rather than just visit the ocean we stay here, and get to enjoy the ocean and the resort amenities!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Djolofman
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 16, 2014

Great Location

This is a great place to stay in Myrtle Beach as a couple or with family. It is well situated within walking distance or short drive to major attractions. I just had the misfortune of getting a room on the first floor near the garden, pool and restaurant one would expect come morning time it starts getting noisy. I wish they provided coffee in the rooms rather than expect you to pay for their buffet breakfast around $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hudsonlady
Business
New England
Sep 16, 2014

Long weekend away

The Compass Cove was 'average' at best. The room was clean, not particually pretty, but served it's purpose. The room & hotel are in need of updating. The gym was the best part of the deal. We got what we paid for. Our room had an ocean view; the ocean and the beach were fantastic. As this was our first trip to Myrtle Beach, next time we visit we will stay in the north end where there are more things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loganville
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 16, 2014

average room

the beds needs replacing, room was neat, hosekeeping while we were there was only okay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of things to do close by

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boxer Fan
Business
Brockton, Massachusetts
Sep 13, 2014

Outstanding Family fun !

Hotel has a lot to offer. Ocean view was amazing. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location close to all attractions. We will be back again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future miller
Business
Mooresville
Sep 12, 2014

Labor Day

Everything was great and it was right on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier 14

Back to menu Return to top