$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
View map of 2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela W.
Single
Yonkers
Feb 4, 2015

Great trip

I enjoyed this hotel--right price, comfortable. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick A.
Family
Chapel Hill
Jan 27, 2015

Amazing get away weekend!

Hotel is a great place to stay at year round but offers some definite perks in the off season. Rates are wonderful, it is not packed so you can't move, pools are still open and best of all - dogs are allowed in winter months (for a small fee). Great property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinnacle Suites are a wonderful deal - ocean front balconies, kitchen. Nice.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane C.
Single
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Met my needs but would have been better in better weather

The room was nice and I liked the restaurant. I visited for a quick getaway in March and the weather was miserable. Because the corridor was open to the outdoors, I nearly froze going from my car to my room. I would like to come here again in better weather because I did think the accommodation was reasonably priced and close to many restaurants and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I loved my dinner at Collector's Café on North Kings Highway (not close to Compass Cove but a reasonable drive if you have a car with you,) The food was terrific and the restaurant walls are filled with interesting art work. I had filet mignon, grilled asparagus, and asked for a substitution for the mashed potatoes and they provided a yummy saffron rice. I also had a delicious triple mousse cake for dessert and a cocktail and glass of red wine. Can't wait to dine there again! This would also be a good choice to celebrate a birthday or anniversary.

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. J.
Couples
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

Enjoyable

We enjoyed our stay very much & will go back. Love Myrtle Beach. Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alissa O.
Family
Bryson City
Dec 30, 2014

Wonderful trip wih our 3 boys

We loved the hotel, staff, pools, closeness to the beach. Pretty good deal considering we booked last min and had a room so close to the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mister XYZ
Family
Manassas VA
Dec 8, 2014

family getaway

Everything was OK exept there was no coffee and tea in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen Chui
Couples
Aiken, SC
Dec 7, 2014

Everything was great except the foods!

Great location! When we checked in, the room wasn't ready and we were told to wait 15 mins. When we went back, the room still wasn't ready. The front desk staff gave us free dinner at the restaurant. Unfortunately, the foods were trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cathy.
Family
Chicago,il
Dec 3, 2014

Great pools

Great location and pools for the money!!! Clean and friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffS123
Family
Columbia, MO
Nov 17, 2014

Wonderful Weekend Water Getaway

Very family friendly - decided to stay here with my kid. Easy access to the beach, great water amenities including heated pools and the Rebox-style DVD rentals were FREE. Great breakfast buffet, too - overall good experience for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wallyandfamily
Family
Raleigh Nc
Oct 17, 2014

Family Fun

A great place to escape for a day in the sun or a whole week. We come here every chance we can get away. Rather than just visit the ocean we stay here, and get to enjoy the ocean and the resort amenities!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top