$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

3 stars
2311 S Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
155 reviews
Wonderful trip for grand kids

Location was excellent!! Access to the beach was just a few steps away. Also, enjoyed being able to... See full review

  • GGGin
  • Jul 25, 2014
A new family tradition!

We were here over the fourth and it was amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful. The pools were... See full review

  • Painter family fun day
  • Jul 6, 2014
Newly renovated for 2006 and conveniently located near the center of Myrtle Beach, the famous Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort has been entertaining Grand Strand visitors for generations. With over 530 luxurious units including one, two & three bedroom condominiums and 720 feet of oceanfront beach, Compass Cove is one of the area’s largest resort hotels and offers a wide array of guest pleasing amenities. Highlighting these amenities are 22 pool features including 6 indoor and outdoor pools, 3 indoor and outdoor Lazy Rivers, Jacuzzi hot tubs and kiddy pools – truly a water wonderland! Supervised children's activities are offered throughout the summer, and tickets to many local attractions can be purchased at the Front Desk. The staff is committed to giving you an unforgettable vacation experience and can design a vacation package for every budget. Browse through our website for complete details or call us toll free today.

All guests occupying a rooom must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by an adult.

Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort Rooms

Oceanview Room
Our ocean view rooms consist of two double beds, a small size refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that has a partial view of the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Ocean View Junior Suite
Our spacious ocean view junior suites consist of two double beds, a kitchenette with microwave or stove and refrigerator that's equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony with a partial view of the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront One BR King Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront Suite
Our oceanfront suites consist of two double beds or one king bed in the bedroom, a separate living room with a sleeper sofa and full size wall bed, a fully equipped kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, two televisions, wireless internet, one bath, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.
Oceanfront Room
Our oceanfront rooms consist of two double beds, a full refrigerator, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean.
Oceanfront Efficiency
Our spacious oceanfront efficiencies consist of two double beds or one king bed, a kitchen equipped with your basic cookware and dinnerware, one bath, one television, wireless internet and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Newly refurbished spring 2006.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6674 -78.9086
Area served
Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand of South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Area description
Located on the south end of Myrtle Beach, Compass Cove is close to airport, many local area attractions, shopping, parks, restaurants and golf courses.

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.7 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.2 mi

Dining

Crow's Nest
Open daily, the Crow's Nest serves light fare and drinks from 11:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m. A favorite hangout for golfers.
Compass Rose
Open daily, the Compass Rose serves the best southern style breakfast on the Grand Strand, a la carte or buffet.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal hours. The Tiki Bar serves burgers and drinks for our vacationers outdoors at one of Compass Cove's 21 water attractions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peaceful Momma
North Carolina
Jul 7, 2014

Fun Family Weekend

We had a fabulous family weekend here! The food at the lunch/dinner restaurant was simply average. But, the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and we loved being able to walk out the door and be on the beach! Our girls also really enjoyed playing in the lazy river and the water park area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Girl in NC
Wilkes County, NC
Jul 7, 2014

Had a great time.

This room was pretty standard, but it was clean and had everything we needed. The only thing is the shower is pretty small, and I think I hit my elbow 100 times and there were hardly any ledges to put my shampoo and conditioner. I liked this hotel, and the water slides were great, as were the pools and lazy rivers. Outside dining at the tiki bar, and even fourth of July it was crowded, but we still had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach, Senor Frogs, and Joe's Crab Shack, must eat there!

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fru Fru momma
knoxville, tn
Jul 7, 2014

weekend get away

Compass cove was a great choice! My boys enjoyed the lazy rivers and the awesome slides. The tiki bar had great food with a great ocean view. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Painter family fun day
Charlotte, NC
Jul 6, 2014

A new family tradition!

We were here over the fourth and it was amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful. The pools were clean and so was the room. We stayed in a double efficiency and it was way roomier than expected. The only small complaint is that then beds weren't very comfy...but who needs to sleep at the beach! Love love love compass cove! Super fun for kiddos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MB Fan
Fairfield, CT
Jul 6, 2014

Disappointed

Hotel is in a great location and the outside, with all the pools (never too crowded) and beach, was one of the best we've stayed at in Myrtle Beach. HOWEVER, inside the hotel itself was disappointing. Elevators are slow and I was actually stuck in one. Mattress smelled of urine and furniture was very warn. Several instances of kids throwing items from balconies into pool...actually poorly/unsupervised kids were an issue but can't blame the hotel for that! Stayed in the newer Pinnacle Building, won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First timer 2014
Winston salem nc
Jun 15, 2014

First time beach trip

This resort is nice. We are right on the beach. I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Explore

Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly123456
Charlotte, NC
Jun 12, 2014

Awesome quick trip

We decided to book this trip last minute for my fiance and myself. We were pleasantly surprised. The price was very reasonable for everything that was included such as free wifi and unlimited movie rentals within the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Affordable Luxury Travel
Robbinsville NC
Jun 10, 2014

on the phone

refigator would not get cold call. cook stove only one eye work call. towels was a issue call. stuck elvator in the middle with maid she call we all final got off got on another elvator, grand son got his foot cut in the pool on steps went to the front desk to get a bandage no one had one went to the lifegaurd on the beach their was so old would not stick finally stop a pool guy he went and got one just fine kid club does need up dating with activites and appearances . 5 kids and one day was enough their cooment was not fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tree Williams
Greenville,ga
Jun 4, 2014

family trip

loved it. Many pools for kids to enjoy. The room was nice and facee the ocean. Not to mention they had a cafe and daily specials with their beachside grill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kevinp72
Charlotte NC
May 28, 2014

Great Place a little stingy

Great hotel but they charge for everything no free coffee in room 2.29 a cup bring your own and make sure if you book through a discount web site etc get your pool wrist band

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top