$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

2 stars
710 Frontage Road East, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
family weekend

Hotel was clean and had everything we needed and was close to shopping. Breakfast was average. See full review

  • Azile4
  • Apr 21, 2014
Very large rooms

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I have recently stayed in many hotels as I have... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 30, 2007
The Comfort Suites hotel in Myrtle Beach, SC is conveniently located off Highways 17 and 501, minutes from Broadway at the Beach shopping, dining and entertainment district. The beach is just minutes away from this all-suite hotel. Myrtle Beach International Airport is one mile away. Enjoy our free hot breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. All suites include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers and voice mail. Some rooms include whirlpool bathtubs. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Pet charge: 20.00 USD per night, pet pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum 50 pounds each.

Hotel Map

33.7077 -78.9116
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach Int'l Airport, (MYR), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, US501@17Bypass E

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 3.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 6.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Salesman Guy
Business
Eastern North Carolina
Jul 9, 2012

Weekend trip for work, very good experience

I had a weekend trip in Myrtle Beach the weekend after July 4th. Hotel prices were pretty high throughout MB. This hotel had reasonable prices, close to Broadway at the Beach and not a bad drive to the beach. Staff was very friendly, and the hotel was quite. Would recommend to a friend for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 20, 2007

Family Oriented

Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, MYRTLE BEACH, SC My family stayed at a Comfort Suites in Boston during Labor Day Weekend Sept 2006 and were very satisfied. That is the reason we picked a Comfort Suites again for this trip to Myrtle Beach. We were close to the beach and air port, but not too close. We had to make this trip a short one, but definately plan on going back & again staying at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, MYRTLE BEACH, SC. We had 2 queen size beds which was plenty for myself, husband & 10 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Broadway at the Beach.(family orientated) Fireworks, feed the fish, Eat at Johnny Rockets -play a line dance from the Juke box - the wait staff will do the Boot Skoot Boogie or electric slide outside. Don't forget to go to Ripley's Aquarium - we pet the sting rays & held a horseshoe crab, watched the divers feed the sting rays & fish.

Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Jul 30, 2007

Very large rooms

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I have recently stayed in many hotels as I have driven across the country in the last five weeks and the comfort suites was one of the best hotels I stayed in. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel was very clean, new, and taken care of. The complimentary breakfast was the biggest surprise. At this hotel it was an actual meal with a menu that varied by day. Not just the usual bagel and cream cheese breakfast, but evetything from omlets to fresh belgin waffels. All of this for a very reasonable price! You will be very happy if you choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azile4
New Jersey
Apr 21, 2014

family weekend

Hotel was clean and had everything we needed and was close to shopping. Breakfast was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2007

Good Value

This Comfort Suites is conveniently located and quite comfortable. The interior is clean and attention is paid to customer safety. The staff is routinely friendly and very willing to help. The complimentary breakfast is tasty and plentiful. The eating area is tastefully decorated and roomy. For the money, I believe this to be one of the best values in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is located at the intersection of 501 and US 17 which are the two major arteries servicing Myrtle Beach. You can get anywhere in Myrtle Beach from this location in a very short while. The hotel is just minutes to numerous restaurants and shopping. It would be difficult to be more centrally located.

Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, NC
Dec 19, 2007

Very Good Hotel for the Price

The hotel was convineintly located, clean and the room was large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Various nightlife and entertainment venues such as Braodway at the Beach and Medieval Times are within a few minutes drive.

Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hickory NC
Jul 27, 2009

great price great location

Good location, price was reasonable and the room was the biggest in my travels. Comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search