Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

2 stars
View map of 710 Frontage Road East, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Honeymoon Stay

We stayed at this hotel the night that we got married and had to leave early to catch a flight to... See full review

  • Tyson S.
  • Jun 12, 2015
family weekend

Hotel was clean and had everything we needed and was close to shopping. Breakfast was average. See full review

  • Azile4
  • Apr 21, 2014
The Comfort Suites hotel in Myrtle Beach, SC is conveniently located off Highways 17 and 501, minutes from Broadway at the Beach shopping, dining and entertainment district. The beach is just minutes away from this all-suite hotel. Myrtle Beach International Airport is one mile away. Enjoy our free hot breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. All suites include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers and voice mail. Some rooms include whirlpool bathtubs. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Pet charge: 20.00 USD per night, pet pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum 50 pounds each.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Map

33.7077 -78.9116
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach Int'l Airport, (MYR), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, US501@17Bypass E

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.2 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 3.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.1 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 6.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 20, 2007

Family Oriented

Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, MYRTLE BEACH, SC My family stayed at a Comfort Suites in Boston during Labor Day Weekend Sept 2006 and were very satisfied. That is the reason we picked a Comfort Suites again for this trip to Myrtle Beach. We were close to the beach and air port, but not too close. We had to make this trip a short one, but definately plan on going back & again staying at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach, MYRTLE BEACH, SC. We had 2 queen size beds which was plenty for myself, husband & 10 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Broadway at the Beach.(family orientated) Fireworks, feed the fish, Eat at Johnny Rockets -play a line dance from the Juke box - the wait staff will do the Boot Skoot Boogie or electric slide outside. Don't forget to go to Ripley's Aquarium - we pet the sting rays & held a horseshoe crab, watched the divers feed the sting rays & fish.

Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Anchorage, AK
Jul 30, 2007

Very large rooms

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I have recently stayed in many hotels as I have driven across the country in the last five weeks and the comfort suites was one of the best hotels I stayed in. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel was very clean, new, and taken care of. The complimentary breakfast was the biggest surprise. At this hotel it was an actual meal with a menu that varied by day. Not just the usual bagel and cream cheese breakfast, but evetything from omlets to fresh belgin waffels. All of this for a very reasonable price! You will be very happy if you choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyson S.
Couples
Lake City
Jun 12, 2015

Honeymoon Stay

We stayed at this hotel the night that we got married and had to leave early to catch a flight to St Thomas. Didn't stay long but seemed like a reasonable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azile4
Family
New Jersey
Apr 21, 2014

family weekend

Hotel was clean and had everything we needed and was close to shopping. Breakfast was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Salesman Guy
Business
Eastern North Carolina
Jul 9, 2012

Weekend trip for work, very good experience

I had a weekend trip in Myrtle Beach the weekend after July 4th. Hotel prices were pretty high throughout MB. This hotel had reasonable prices, close to Broadway at the Beach and not a bad drive to the beach. Staff was very friendly, and the hotel was quite. Would recommend to a friend for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Wilmington, NC
Dec 19, 2007

Very Good Hotel for the Price

The hotel was convineintly located, clean and the room was large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Various nightlife and entertainment venues such as Braodway at the Beach and Medieval Times are within a few minutes drive.

Review of Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hickory NC
Jul 27, 2009

great price great location

Good location, price was reasonable and the room was the biggest in my travels. Comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top