$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

3 stars
101 Fantasy Harbour Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
47 reviews
Good Place to stay

Clean hotel.. Nice staff. .. and close to the beach. See full review

  • Prasanna Pathipati
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Location

Really nice place and great location. Indoor and outdoor pool right on the intercoastal. Restaurant... See full review

  • Thirdtimesacharm
  • Jul 16, 2014
Clarion Hotel is located at the gateway to Myrtle Beach and South Carolina's Grand Strand. The hotel overlooks the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway and is just a short drive to the Atlantic Ocean and convenient to all the many area attractions. We have over 5,000 square feet of dedicated meeting space, and a fantastic staff to make your next meeting or convention a huge success. The hotel specializes in wedding receptions, corporate meetings, and family functions. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, as well as our outdoor one.The Clarion Inn is a 100 percent Smoke Free property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Game room
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 47
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marriott Man
Business
Hpt , VA
Apr 27, 2014

The staff sucks!!!!!!!

Booked with orbitzs so I pre-paid with my pre-paid visa...get to hotel and they need another CC for incendentals but won't take my pre-paid card I book room with.... Then to make matters worst I booked another room and left my CC on bed...but of course I didn't leave it in there hotel room cause they checked twice and it was not there.... Check out was @ 11am I said something about my cc being missing @ 1pm and waited in lobby for an hour while they said they were looking.... @ 3pm when housekeeping staff gets off my card was charged @ a gas station up the street from hotel!!! Staff is theives!!!!!! From GM down to pool boy.... I will never stay here again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flight Caption Bob
Business
Jacksonville Fl.
Aug 1, 2012

A pleasure trip

The manager and the entire staff was the best I ever had. Enjoyed my stay to the uttermost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Had a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Milford NJ
Jun 14, 2010

Quick get away

good clean hotel with good ammenaties. a little far from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
olympia wa
Jan 27, 2010

good location for the price

viisted family wasnt much to do as every thing closesin jan to about march

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

A getaway

At check in there was an altercation with two men in which one got his rocweilder to chase the other. Fortunately, the manager got it under control quickly. Later on in the evening the elevator closest to my room stop working and no one put a sign on it until the next day. My room felt damp and wet the entire time the air was on. Here, again fortunately I'm cold natured so I just turned the air completely off. In fact the bathroom was slippery moist, and mildew had grown on the shower curtains. I went out on the second day only to return to a room where the used cups from Friday night were still on the night stand, the room continued to feel damp and wet and to add to that, kids were running up and down the corridor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from fantastic shopping centers and the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top