$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

3 stars
101 Fantasy Harbour Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
46 reviews
Great Location

Really nice place and great location. Indoor and outdoor pool right on the intercoastal. Restaurant... See full review

  • Thirdtimesacharm
  • Jul 16, 2014
Bed & furniture

BAD: The bed was sunken in. Very uncomfortable and the furniture was outdated. GOOD: The staff was... See full review

  • Wanday
  • May 27, 2013
Clarion Hotel is located at the gateway to Myrtle Beach and South Carolina's Grand Strand. The hotel overlooks the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway and is just a short drive to the Atlantic Ocean and convenient to all the many area attractions. We have over 5,000 square feet of dedicated meeting space, and a fantastic staff to make your next meeting or convention a huge success. The hotel specializes in wedding receptions, corporate meetings, and family functions. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, as well as our outdoor one.The Clarion Inn is a 100 percent Smoke Free property. We have Pet friendly rooms. Pet charge: 25.00 USD per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum 30 pounds.

Hotel Map

33.7181 -78.9323
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach Int'l Airport, (MYR), 3.00, MI, E; Grand Strand Arpt., (CRE), 6.00, MI, SE; Wilmington Int'l Airport, (ILM), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, 501,Geo. Bishop

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Game room
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
May 26, 2009

not so great

The entrance was impressive. The hotel staff was friendly. Unfortunately the rooms were not clean and the sheets and decor were so old. I would not choose this hotel again. I was also upset with cheaptickets that we could not cancel the hotel days in advance because of weather related issues that changed our travel plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monkey's Mom
Charleston, SC
Aug 18, 2009

Not recommended

My daughter and I made the best of our trip, but our hotel room was disgusting. The room was dirty, the lamp shade was ripped, the plaster on the ceiling in the bathroom was ripping away, the plaster on the bathroom walls was peeling away, the room smelled....need I go on? I am not a hotel snob by any means, but for what I paid, I expected at least a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Splendor
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 13, 2012

Weekend Stay

This hotel needs some upgrades. The hotel was rated as 3 stars; but I would rate it as 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 2, 2010

Good Vacation, slight problem, but fixed

Bathroom was not clean. Spoke with front desk twice. Finally was corrected once I spoke with the night auditor. Was given complimentary breakfast for my inconvience; restaurant was short staffed and kept having to correct order. Unable to call front desk and housekeeping via phone; constant busy signal. Had to address all issues in person. Staff was very helpful with restaurant choices and directions and waiters very courteous but need help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jul 7, 2009

Hotel needs updates and upkeep

The hotel was older and had some funny smells. The hot tub was cold and towels were not available for the pool. Staff seemed a bit overwhelmed at times...overall, needed improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan on giving yourself some travel time to get to the beach.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
saprisa
clayton, nc
May 27, 2012

great location

great location but need more help at the front desck, takes for ever to check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester County, NY
Aug 10, 2007

Not sure what to think of it.

Not sure what to think of it. Neither satisfied or completely dissatisfied. However, when I return to the Myrtle Beach area, I would try a different place to compare. In comparison to other locations I've traveled to, I was not too impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The only thing at a walking distance is Medieval Times Restaurant & a Jet Ski water place. The main center of town & activities is a short drive. Had rented a car so it was not too bad for my family. Spent 1/2 a tank of gasoline traveling in a mid sized car during a week stay.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeri Nanny
Augusta GA
Jul 24, 2012

Vacation with Granddaughter

Only one elevator working, 2 family reuions that weekend. Stairway very drity havent been clean since hotel open. Location nothing open, old mall in front of hotel closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence S.C.
Aug 7, 2011

Nothing fancy. Just stayed one night

We needed a room for one night and the room was adequate. There were two beds in the room which seemed very small but comfortable. It would have been nice if the Wi-Fi had been free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We had breakfast the next morning.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danville, NH
Jun 27, 2011

orientation getaway

lots of things to do at myrtle beach. we took a jet ski ride and did a lot of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search