$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

3 stars
View map of 101 Fantasy Harbour Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hendersonville NC
Jul 22, 2009

great hotel for the price

Staff was very friendly! Hotel was full, but was quite and peaceful. Not far to shopping and several resturants. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monroe ,nc
Jun 28, 2011

nice stay

It was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

crockodile rocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston
Jul 27, 2008

A reasonable option!

The holiday inn was areasonable option for us. The rooms were decent except for some stuffines and humid smell. Rooms were reasonably clean The hotel staff was not particularly friendly. Somewhat curt at times. We got a little lost with the directions and called receptionist who was impolite and hung up on us. Location was pretty decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Medieval times is just a short walk. Amusement park named Rock Park is also walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful Mom Na
Business
Jackson, GA
Aug 9, 2011

A Wonderful Family Weekend Getaway

The motel was wonderful and close to the beach. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool along with the waterfall when you enter the motel. It was a great location for the price and close to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Milford NJ
Jun 14, 2010

Quick get away

good clean hotel with good ammenaties. a little far from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilsmitty
Business
Jacksonville Nc
Jun 13, 2010

I enjoyed my stay!

I told a trip with my family of 5 and also my mom and dad and aunt and uncle we had a great time kids love the indoor/outdoor pool. rooms had a balcony w/ chair that you could enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Good Hotel to stay at

Overall, this Holiday Inn was not bad at all. We made use of their water facilities (pool, jacuzzi) and they were both nice. The room was kind of small, but in a cozy sense. Good hotel to stay at if your in the Myrtle Beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveBeachVaction
Business
Ridgeway, SC
Jun 10, 2011

Good Price Great Stay

Good Points. Great Staff (really!!), nice place, indoor/outdoor pool, restaurant at the hotel has cheap draft at happy hour. Mixed drinks are well priced, menu are posted and seem very well priced. Medieval Times just down the road, Broadway at the Beach is only 4 minute drive, Ripley's, etc etc. Beach is a bit of a drive. Carpet and Tv's are dated, but then I'm not there to sit in the floor or watch tv all day!! Renovation going on, but I only saw it when i got off on the wrong floor, no noise or anything. There is an elevator at the ends of the building, so you don't have to walk to the lobby every trip! Overall Very nice place to stay for the price. Recommended !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripley's and Medieval Times are within 5 minute drive, you can see Medieval Times from hotel parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
olympia wa
Jan 27, 2010

good location for the price

viisted family wasnt much to do as every thing closesin jan to about march

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

A getaway

At check in there was an altercation with two men in which one got his rocweilder to chase the other. Fortunately, the manager got it under control quickly. Later on in the evening the elevator closest to my room stop working and no one put a sign on it until the next day. My room felt damp and wet the entire time the air was on. Here, again fortunately I'm cold natured so I just turned the air completely off. In fact the bathroom was slippery moist, and mildew had grown on the shower curtains. I went out on the second day only to return to a room where the used cups from Friday night were still on the night stand, the room continued to feel damp and wet and to add to that, kids were running up and down the corridor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from fantastic shopping centers and the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top