$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

3 stars
View map of 101 Fantasy Harbour Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 18, 2009

Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach Hard rock Pkwy

Shower not hot. Shampoo never replaced, no conditioner. Room not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doreen F.
Business
Rock Hill
Apr 6, 2015

Owner clearly not putting $$ into this location

Good qualities: Lobby and pool inside area beautiful.Staff is very nice. Restaurant is very convenient on site. Comfortable beds/pillows Bad qualities: Wifi SUCKS!!! They need to upgrade wifi and the staff is aware of the problems but nothing they can do but reset routers daily!! Hotel needs to upgrade and put a router in each room. Not enough towels to give to room daily. We had to call down daily for towels or get them ourselves from front desk. Phone in our room broken all week!! Indoor pool/hot tub closed 2 1/2 of 6 days stay. Icemaker on our floor broken all week. Rooms need upgrading. Old bathrooms and furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Hacker
Business
Upstate sc
Apr 9, 2012

Easter golf trip

Need more help at the desk for check in and out. Room was clean. Breakfast was barely acceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
saprisa
Business
clayton, nc
May 27, 2012

great location

great location but need more help at the front desck, takes for ever to check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeri Nanny
Business
Augusta GA
Jul 24, 2012

Vacation with Granddaughter

Only one elevator working, 2 family reuions that weekend. Stairway very drity havent been clean since hotel open. Location nothing open, old mall in front of hotel closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friendly nomad
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 20, 2013

Clarion Hotel

The staff was very friendly, and the location was very convenient, but the hotel itself is very dated. There was a musty smell on the floor above the lobby. The hotel was fine for a quick weekend stay, but I would not want to stay for the week. Based on that I would recommend for a short stay and the price was very nice for peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 2, 2010

Stay was good

The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean. Not a lot of activity in the area - too remote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence S.C.
Aug 7, 2011

Nothing fancy. Just stayed one night

We needed a room for one night and the room was adequate. There were two beds in the room which seemed very small but comfortable. It would have been nice if the Wi-Fi had been free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had breakfast the next morning.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSLRAC
Business
Western NC
Jun 30, 2011

Nothing special but acceptable

This hotel was nice but nothing special. The rooms were clean (although we did find a pair of toddler shoes under the bed that did not belong to us) but the decor was somewhat dated. They had updated to plush white linens but the beds themselves left a lot to be desired. The hotel was being refurbished during our stay and the smell of paint on the 4th floor was a bit overwhelming at times and it was frustrating trying to get 3 kids all the way down the hallway without them touching the taped off areas. The pool area and game room were nice and I would suggest spending the few extra bucks a night for a river view because it was a much nicer view than the parking lot. I would also suggest avoiding the onsite restaurant because the food was a overpriced for the quality. All in all, it was a decent place to stay but we would not stay there again. We will be opting for ocean front with a kichten for all future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 7, 2009

Hotel needs updates and upkeep

The hotel was older and had some funny smells. The hot tub was cold and towels were not available for the pool. Staff seemed a bit overwhelmed at times...overall, needed improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan on giving yourself some travel time to get to the beach.

Back to menu Return to top