$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

3 stars
View map of 101 Fantasy Harbour Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
48 reviews
Moving to college trip

The location was very good and the staff was great. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. See full review

  • CCU New Mom
  • May 7, 2015
Good Place to stay

Clean hotel.. Nice staff. .. and close to the beach. See full review

  • Prasanna Pathipati
  • Sep 2, 2014
Clarion Hotel is located at the gateway to Myrtle Beach and South Carolina's Grand Strand. The hotel overlooks the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway and is just a short drive to the Atlantic Ocean and convenient to all the many area attractions. We have over 5,000 square feet of dedicated meeting space, and a fantastic staff to make your next meeting or convention a huge success. The hotel specializes in wedding receptions, corporate meetings, and family functions. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, as well as our outdoor one.The Clarion Inn is a 100 percent Smoke Free property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★
$44
2.9 / 5 62 reviews
★★★
$98
3.7 / 5 87 reviews
★★★
$79
4.1 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$42
2.4 / 5 45 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 262 reviews
★★★
$80
3.3 / 5 199 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCU New Mom
Family
Overland Park
May 7, 2015

Moving to college trip

The location was very good and the staff was great. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeri Nanny
Family
Augusta GA
Jul 24, 2012

Vacation with Granddaughter

Only one elevator working, 2 family reuions that weekend. Stairway very drity havent been clean since hotel open. Location nothing open, old mall in front of hotel closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Customer for Life
Family
Maine
Jun 27, 2012

We expected clean and comfortable...

You have made a customer for life. When I lost my driver's license the day before our trip, that was the beginning of what I was sure was going to be, just an awful trip. But, not so! From the moment I spoke to the clerk on the phone at 3am confirming our reservation and requesting an early check in, I was provided the most excellent service- from every staff person I spoke with. Our flight was due to leave Boston at 5am with arrival to Mrytle Beach at 7am and without a car, we were going to be stuck with 2 exhausted teenagers in tow. We were invited to leave our bags at the office while our room was readied without having to ask. Our plan was to grab breakfast somewhere via taxi and return to the hotel to wait. When our plane landed at 7am, we called for shuttle service. Jim and Randy picked us up at the airport, got our bags, and put us at ease. They invited us to eat breakfast at the property and what a breakfast it was! I expected some donuts or pastries, perhaps some fruit, but the buffet of scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast, ham, pancakes, watermelon... It was so welcome and surprising, I almost wept for happiness and relief that I did not need to find a restaurant to feed these children in our sleep-deprived state. Kareem so attentive, always ready to remove plates and check on how we were doing. Then, when we were ready, Randy and Jim drove our family to the beach while our room was being prepared. Ciara at the front counter gave us information about what to do in the area, a map, and directions. After a few hours at the beach- hot, dreadfully tired, and wet- Randy came back to pick us up and return us to the Clarion. This is not part of their job, I am sure, but they went above and beyond to make our stay perfect- and it was. Housekeeping was wonderful. The room was ready for us by eleven, and we were so thankful to sleep for a while. Then, our girls enjoyed your clean and beautifully decorated pool area for several hours, while my husband and I continued to rest and relax- really relax. As I write, we are preparing for dinner and happy hour in the lounge. We will absolutely stay with you again AND recommend you to others. "Thank you" cannot fully express how pleased we have been with our stay, but Thank You for turning around what had the makings of a very unpleasant beginning to our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful Mom Na
Family
Jackson, GA
Aug 9, 2011

A Wonderful Family Weekend Getaway

The motel was wonderful and close to the beach. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool along with the waterfall when you enter the motel. It was a great location for the price and close to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Florence S.C.
Aug 7, 2011

Nothing fancy. Just stayed one night

We needed a room for one night and the room was adequate. There were two beds in the room which seemed very small but comfortable. It would have been nice if the Wi-Fi had been free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had breakfast the next morning.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSLRAC
Family
Western NC
Jun 30, 2011

Nothing special but acceptable

This hotel was nice but nothing special. The rooms were clean (although we did find a pair of toddler shoes under the bed that did not belong to us) but the decor was somewhat dated. They had updated to plush white linens but the beds themselves left a lot to be desired. The hotel was being refurbished during our stay and the smell of paint on the 4th floor was a bit overwhelming at times and it was frustrating trying to get 3 kids all the way down the hallway without them touching the taped off areas. The pool area and game room were nice and I would suggest spending the few extra bucks a night for a river view because it was a much nicer view than the parking lot. I would also suggest avoiding the onsite restaurant because the food was a overpriced for the quality. All in all, it was a decent place to stay but we would not stay there again. We will be opting for ocean front with a kichten for all future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Danville, NH
Jun 27, 2011

orientation getaway

lots of things to do at myrtle beach. we took a jet ski ride and did a lot of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveBeachVaction
Family
Ridgeway, SC
Jun 10, 2011

Good Price Great Stay

Good Points. Great Staff (really!!), nice place, indoor/outdoor pool, restaurant at the hotel has cheap draft at happy hour. Mixed drinks are well priced, menu are posted and seem very well priced. Medieval Times just down the road, Broadway at the Beach is only 4 minute drive, Ripley's, etc etc. Beach is a bit of a drive. Carpet and Tv's are dated, but then I'm not there to sit in the floor or watch tv all day!! Renovation going on, but I only saw it when i got off on the wrong floor, no noise or anything. There is an elevator at the ends of the building, so you don't have to walk to the lobby every trip! Overall Very nice place to stay for the price. Recommended !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripley's and Medieval Times are within 5 minute drive, you can see Medieval Times from hotel parking lot.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charleston, SC
Jul 8, 2010

A Good Place to Stay

We stayed at this hotel on our trip last year to Myrtle Beach and returned this year. It is so close to the popular sites but still far enough away to be peaceful. Medieval Nights is just around the corner and Broadway at the Beach is just 4 miles away. The pool is half inside and half outdoors which is perfect. The lobby is neat, clean and well decorated (with a water feature also). There is an onsite restaurant which is convenient. You can view a tranquil waterway through the large windows while dining. The price tag was more attractive than most of the hotels in Myrtle Beach. Finally, the managers were very helpful in giving directions to anywhere you wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Check online for coupons and online purchase discounts for entertainment before you go...all of our destinations (Medieval Times, the Aquarium and MagiQuest) had discounts or coupons online. Also, be prepared to spend some time in traffic...it's busy ALL day on 17 and 501.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 2, 2010

Good Vacation, slight problem, but fixed

Bathroom was not clean. Spoke with front desk twice. Finally was corrected once I spoke with the night auditor. Was given complimentary breakfast for my inconvience; restaurant was short staffed and kept having to correct order. Unable to call front desk and housekeeping via phone; constant busy signal. Had to address all issues in person. Staff was very helpful with restaurant choices and directions and waiters very courteous but need help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top