$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

3 stars
101 Fantasy Harbour Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
47 reviews
Good Place to stay

Clean hotel.. Nice staff. .. and close to the beach. See full review

  • Prasanna Pathipati
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Location

Really nice place and great location. Indoor and outdoor pool right on the intercoastal. Restaurant... See full review

  • Thirdtimesacharm
  • Jul 16, 2014
Clarion Hotel is located at the gateway to Myrtle Beach and South Carolina's Grand Strand. The hotel overlooks the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway and is just a short drive to the Atlantic Ocean and convenient to all the many area attractions. We have over 5,000 square feet of dedicated meeting space, and a fantastic staff to make your next meeting or convention a huge success. The hotel specializes in wedding receptions, corporate meetings, and family functions. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, as well as our outdoor one.The Clarion Inn is a 100 percent Smoke Free property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Game room
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
May 26, 2009

not so great

The entrance was impressive. The hotel staff was friendly. Unfortunately the rooms were not clean and the sheets and decor were so old. I would not choose this hotel again. I was also upset with cheaptickets that we could not cancel the hotel days in advance because of weather related issues that changed our travel plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marriott Man
Business
Hpt , VA
Apr 27, 2014

The staff sucks!!!!!!!

Booked with orbitzs so I pre-paid with my pre-paid visa...get to hotel and they need another CC for incendentals but won't take my pre-paid card I book room with.... Then to make matters worst I booked another room and left my CC on bed...but of course I didn't leave it in there hotel room cause they checked twice and it was not there.... Check out was @ 11am I said something about my cc being missing @ 1pm and waited in lobby for an hour while they said they were looking.... @ 3pm when housekeeping staff gets off my card was charged @ a gas station up the street from hotel!!! Staff is theives!!!!!! From GM down to pool boy.... I will never stay here again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monkey's Mom
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 18, 2009

Not recommended

My daughter and I made the best of our trip, but our hotel room was disgusting. The room was dirty, the lamp shade was ripped, the plaster on the ceiling in the bathroom was ripping away, the plaster on the bathroom walls was peeling away, the room smelled....need I go on? I am not a hotel snob by any means, but for what I paid, I expected at least a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Splendor
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 13, 2012

Weekend Stay

This hotel needs some upgrades. The hotel was rated as 3 stars; but I would rate it as 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FreedomFighter
Business
Fayeteville, NC
Apr 13, 2013

Weekend Away

Kudos to the photographer who provided the advertisement photos, he fooled me. The indoor pool and hot tub were not warm enough. The chlorine was so strong in the hot tub the vapors would burn your eyes. The staff were really not very helpful or knowledgeable when asking them about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 14, 2007

very disappointed

The hotel location was in a location where they are revamping the area so a lot of building and closure was in the area.The staff was okay. The bathroom was not clean so I hade to get cleaning supply and do my own cleaning these were only a few things that got my attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just about a mile away you can find several stores that was good ; and airport location was about 7-10 minutes away and last the main attraction was around 2-3 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield
Aug 10, 2008

Not Beach friendly

The Hotel was nice enough, the intercoastal water way was pretty and romantic. However, the $15 per trip and 20 min ride in a cab was painful at best. In the course of 3 days we spent over $200 in cab fares!! If your intention is to go to the beach this is NOT the hotel to choose. There was also NOTHING within walking distance, only abandoned stores and the Hard Rock park are nearby. Every cabbie told us the Hard Rock Park wasn't worth the $$ so we didn't bother. Overall it was a great experience but we would do things much differently next time for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a place to stay if you want local Sea food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 27, 2009

Unfriendly.

It was very noisy, the staff was not friendly. When we went to check in...we were not greeted by the service desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Porte
Jun 16, 2008

Not a very clean community area

The room was very clean, but very old in appearance and small in size for the price. The location was okay, and I expect it will only get better as they are building up the area. The maintenance and upkeep needs help, not too much pride taken in cleaning the common areas. The hot tub area made me sick to my stomach.... Glad I didn't get in. I thought I might catch something. The landscape could use a little attention as well. The STAFF was wonderful... The place just needs some upkeep paint, plants, new bed covers etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 18, 2009

Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach Hard rock Pkwy

Shower not hot. Shampoo never replaced, no conditioner. Room not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top