$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

3 stars
101 Fantasy Harbour Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
47 reviews
Good Place to stay

Clean hotel.. Nice staff. .. and close to the beach. See full review

  • Prasanna Pathipati
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Location

Really nice place and great location. Indoor and outdoor pool right on the intercoastal. Restaurant... See full review

  • Thirdtimesacharm
  • Jul 16, 2014
Clarion Hotel is located at the gateway to Myrtle Beach and South Carolina's Grand Strand. The hotel overlooks the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway and is just a short drive to the Atlantic Ocean and convenient to all the many area attractions. We have over 5,000 square feet of dedicated meeting space, and a fantastic staff to make your next meeting or convention a huge success. The hotel specializes in wedding receptions, corporate meetings, and family functions. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, as well as our outdoor one.The Clarion Inn is a 100 percent Smoke Free property.

Hotel Map

33.7181 -78.9323
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach Int'l Airport, (MYR), 3.00, MI, E; Grand Strand Arpt., (CRE), 6.00, MI, SE; Wilmington Int'l Airport, (ILM), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, 501,Geo. Bishop

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Game room
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 27, 2009

Unfriendly.

It was very noisy, the staff was not friendly. When we went to check in...we were not greeted by the service desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hendersonville NC
Jul 22, 2009

great hotel for the price

Staff was very friendly! Hotel was full, but was quite and peaceful. Not far to shopping and several resturants. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 7, 2009

Hotel needs updates and upkeep

The hotel was older and had some funny smells. The hot tub was cold and towels were not available for the pool. Staff seemed a bit overwhelmed at times...overall, needed improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan on giving yourself some travel time to get to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
May 26, 2009

not so great

The entrance was impressive. The hotel staff was friendly. Unfortunately the rooms were not clean and the sheets and decor were so old. I would not choose this hotel again. I was also upset with cheaptickets that we could not cancel the hotel days in advance because of weather related issues that changed our travel plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 18, 2009

Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach Hard rock Pkwy

Shower not hot. Shampoo never replaced, no conditioner. Room not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

A getaway

At check in there was an altercation with two men in which one got his rocweilder to chase the other. Fortunately, the manager got it under control quickly. Later on in the evening the elevator closest to my room stop working and no one put a sign on it until the next day. My room felt damp and wet the entire time the air was on. Here, again fortunately I'm cold natured so I just turned the air completely off. In fact the bathroom was slippery moist, and mildew had grown on the shower curtains. I went out on the second day only to return to a room where the used cups from Friday night were still on the night stand, the room continued to feel damp and wet and to add to that, kids were running up and down the corridor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from fantastic shopping centers and the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield
Aug 10, 2008

Not Beach friendly

The Hotel was nice enough, the intercoastal water way was pretty and romantic. However, the $15 per trip and 20 min ride in a cab was painful at best. In the course of 3 days we spent over $200 in cab fares!! If your intention is to go to the beach this is NOT the hotel to choose. There was also NOTHING within walking distance, only abandoned stores and the Hard Rock park are nearby. Every cabbie told us the Hard Rock Park wasn't worth the $$ so we didn't bother. Overall it was a great experience but we would do things much differently next time for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a place to stay if you want local Sea food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston
Jul 27, 2008

A reasonable option!

The holiday inn was areasonable option for us. The rooms were decent except for some stuffines and humid smell. Rooms were reasonably clean The hotel staff was not particularly friendly. Somewhat curt at times. We got a little lost with the directions and called receptionist who was impolite and hung up on us. Location was pretty decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Medieval times is just a short walk. Amusement park named Rock Park is also walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Good Hotel to stay at

Overall, this Holiday Inn was not bad at all. We made use of their water facilities (pool, jacuzzi) and they were both nice. The room was kind of small, but in a cozy sense. Good hotel to stay at if your in the Myrtle Beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Porte
Jun 16, 2008

Not a very clean community area

The room was very clean, but very old in appearance and small in size for the price. The location was okay, and I expect it will only get better as they are building up the area. The maintenance and upkeep needs help, not too much pride taken in cleaning the common areas. The hot tub area made me sick to my stomach.... Glad I didn't get in. I thought I might catch something. The landscape could use a little attention as well. The STAFF was wonderful... The place just needs some upkeep paint, plants, new bed covers etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top