$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

3 stars
101 Fantasy Harbour Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
76 reviews
Bed & furniture

BAD: The bed was sunken in. Very uncomfortable and the furniture was outdated. GOOD: The staff was... See full review

  • Wanday
  • May 27, 2013
A pleasure trip

The manager and the entire staff was the best I ever had. Enjoyed my stay to the uttermost See full review

  • Flight Caption Bob
  • Aug 1, 2012
Clarion Hotel is located at the gateway to Myrtle Beach and South Carolina's Grand Strand. The hotel overlooks the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway and is just a short drive to the Atlantic Ocean and convenient to all the many area attractions. We have over 5,000 square feet of dedicated meeting space, and a fantastic staff to make your next meeting or convention a huge success. The hotel specializes in wedding receptions, corporate meetings, and family functions. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, as well as our outdoor one.The Clarion Inn is a 100 percent Smoke Free property. We have Pet friendly rooms. Pet charge: 25.00 USD per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum 30 pounds.

Hotel Map

33.7181 -78.9323
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach Int'l Airport, (MYR), 3.00, MI, E; Grand Strand Arpt., (CRE), 6.00, MI, SE; Wilmington Int'l Airport, (ILM), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, 501,Geo. Bishop

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Game room
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 2, 2010

Good Vacation, slight problem, but fixed

Bathroom was not clean. Spoke with front desk twice. Finally was corrected once I spoke with the night auditor. Was given complimentary breakfast for my inconvience; restaurant was short staffed and kept having to correct order. Unable to call front desk and housekeeping via phone; constant busy signal. Had to address all issues in person. Staff was very helpful with restaurant choices and directions and waiters very courteous but need help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 2, 2010

Good Vacation, slight problem, but fixed

Bathroom was not clean. Spoke with front desk twice. Finally was corrected once I spoke with the night auditor. Was given complimentary breakfast for my inconvience; restaurant was short staffed and kept having to correct order. Unable to call front desk and housekeeping via phone; constant busy signal. Had to address all issues in person. Staff was very helpful with restaurant choices and directions and waiters very courteous but need help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY DAD.
KNIGHTDALE ,N.C
Jun 15, 2010

the very good stay

the was a fantastic place and it was near to the beach. I really liked it so much, we are planning to stay there again.Thank you for your service I really enjoyed staying in Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY DAD.
KNIGHTDALE ,N.C
Jun 15, 2010

the very good stay

the was a fantastic place and it was near to the beach. I really liked it so much, we are planning to stay there again.Thank you for your service I really enjoyed staying in Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Milford NJ
Jun 14, 2010

Quick get away

good clean hotel with good ammenaties. a little far from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Milford NJ
Jun 14, 2010

Quick get away

good clean hotel with good ammenaties. a little far from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilsmitty
Jacksonville Nc
Jun 13, 2010

I enjoyed my stay!

I told a trip with my family of 5 and also my mom and dad and aunt and uncle we had a great time kids love the indoor/outdoor pool. rooms had a balcony w/ chair that you could enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilsmitty
Jacksonville Nc
Jun 13, 2010

I enjoyed my stay!

I told a trip with my family of 5 and also my mom and dad and aunt and uncle we had a great time kids love the indoor/outdoor pool. rooms had a balcony w/ chair that you could enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
olympia wa
Jan 27, 2010

good location for the price

viisted family wasnt much to do as every thing closesin jan to about march

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
olympia wa
Jan 27, 2010

good location for the price

viisted family wasnt much to do as every thing closesin jan to about march

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top