$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

3 stars
View map of 101 Fantasy Harbour Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monroe ,nc
Jun 28, 2011

nice stay

It was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

crockodile rocks

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville, NH
Jun 27, 2011

orientation getaway

lots of things to do at myrtle beach. we took a jet ski ride and did a lot of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MyrtleTwinFlames
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 14, 2011

Greatest value in Myrtle Beach!!!!

Our stay at the Clarion Hotel was amazing. Great service, nice staff, spacious and clean rooms. The mood around the swimming pool is funny and familiar. Even the shuttle bus was punctual at taking us back to the airport. I have no complaints!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boathouse next to the Clarion Hotel is a nice Sunday Funday spot. It has a backyard party every Sunday and the vibe we could feel there was amazing, so was the food.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveBeachVaction
Business
Ridgeway, SC
Jun 10, 2011

Good Price Great Stay

Good Points. Great Staff (really!!), nice place, indoor/outdoor pool, restaurant at the hotel has cheap draft at happy hour. Mixed drinks are well priced, menu are posted and seem very well priced. Medieval Times just down the road, Broadway at the Beach is only 4 minute drive, Ripley's, etc etc. Beach is a bit of a drive. Carpet and Tv's are dated, but then I'm not there to sit in the floor or watch tv all day!! Renovation going on, but I only saw it when i got off on the wrong floor, no noise or anything. There is an elevator at the ends of the building, so you don't have to walk to the lobby every trip! Overall Very nice place to stay for the price. Recommended !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripley's and Medieval Times are within 5 minute drive, you can see Medieval Times from hotel parking lot.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 2, 2010

Stay was good

The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean. Not a lot of activity in the area - too remote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport TN
Aug 1, 2010

Enjoyable Stay

Good views of ICW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 8, 2010

A Good Place to Stay

We stayed at this hotel on our trip last year to Myrtle Beach and returned this year. It is so close to the popular sites but still far enough away to be peaceful. Medieval Nights is just around the corner and Broadway at the Beach is just 4 miles away. The pool is half inside and half outdoors which is perfect. The lobby is neat, clean and well decorated (with a water feature also). There is an onsite restaurant which is convenient. You can view a tranquil waterway through the large windows while dining. The price tag was more attractive than most of the hotels in Myrtle Beach. Finally, the managers were very helpful in giving directions to anywhere you wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Check online for coupons and online purchase discounts for entertainment before you go...all of our destinations (Medieval Times, the Aquarium and MagiQuest) had discounts or coupons online. Also, be prepared to spend some time in traffic...it's busy ALL day on 17 and 501.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 2, 2010

Good Vacation, slight problem, but fixed

Bathroom was not clean. Spoke with front desk twice. Finally was corrected once I spoke with the night auditor. Was given complimentary breakfast for my inconvience; restaurant was short staffed and kept having to correct order. Unable to call front desk and housekeeping via phone; constant busy signal. Had to address all issues in person. Staff was very helpful with restaurant choices and directions and waiters very courteous but need help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY DAD.
Business
KNIGHTDALE ,N.C
Jun 15, 2010

the very good stay

the was a fantastic place and it was near to the beach. I really liked it so much, we are planning to stay there again.Thank you for your service I really enjoyed staying in Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Milford NJ
Jun 14, 2010

Quick get away

good clean hotel with good ammenaties. a little far from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top