$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

3 stars
101 Fantasy Harbour Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
76 reviews
Bed & furniture

BAD: The bed was sunken in. Very uncomfortable and the furniture was outdated. GOOD: The staff was... See full review

  • Wanday
  • May 27, 2013
A pleasure trip

The manager and the entire staff was the best I ever had. Enjoyed my stay to the uttermost See full review

  • Flight Caption Bob
  • Aug 1, 2012
Clarion Hotel is located at the gateway to Myrtle Beach and South Carolina's Grand Strand. The hotel overlooks the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway and is just a short drive to the Atlantic Ocean and convenient to all the many area attractions. We have over 5,000 square feet of dedicated meeting space, and a fantastic staff to make your next meeting or convention a huge success. The hotel specializes in wedding receptions, corporate meetings, and family functions. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, as well as our outdoor one.The Clarion Inn is a 100 percent Smoke Free property. We have Pet friendly rooms. Pet charge: 25.00 USD per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum 30 pounds.

Hotel Map

33.7181 -78.9323
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach Int'l Airport, (MYR), 3.00, MI, E; Grand Strand Arpt., (CRE), 6.00, MI, SE; Wilmington Int'l Airport, (ILM), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, 501,Geo. Bishop

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Game room
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flight Caption Bob
Jacksonville Fl.
Aug 1, 2012

A pleasure trip

The manager and the entire staff was the best I ever had. Enjoyed my stay to the uttermost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Had a great time.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful Mom Na
Jackson, GA
Aug 9, 2011

A Wonderful Family Weekend Getaway

The motel was wonderful and close to the beach. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool along with the waterfall when you enter the motel. It was a great location for the price and close to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful Mom Na
Jackson, GA
Aug 9, 2011

A Wonderful Family Weekend Getaway

The motel was wonderful and close to the beach. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool along with the waterfall when you enter the motel. It was a great location for the price and close to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence S.C.
Aug 7, 2011

Nothing fancy. Just stayed one night

We needed a room for one night and the room was adequate. There were two beds in the room which seemed very small but comfortable. It would have been nice if the Wi-Fi had been free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We had breakfast the next morning.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence S.C.
Aug 7, 2011

Nothing fancy. Just stayed one night

We needed a room for one night and the room was adequate. There were two beds in the room which seemed very small but comfortable. It would have been nice if the Wi-Fi had been free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We had breakfast the next morning.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSLRAC
Western NC
Jun 30, 2011

Nothing special but acceptable

This hotel was nice but nothing special. The rooms were clean (although we did find a pair of toddler shoes under the bed that did not belong to us) but the decor was somewhat dated. They had updated to plush white linens but the beds themselves left a lot to be desired. The hotel was being refurbished during our stay and the smell of paint on the 4th floor was a bit overwhelming at times and it was frustrating trying to get 3 kids all the way down the hallway without them touching the taped off areas. The pool area and game room were nice and I would suggest spending the few extra bucks a night for a river view because it was a much nicer view than the parking lot. I would also suggest avoiding the onsite restaurant because the food was a overpriced for the quality. All in all, it was a decent place to stay but we would not stay there again. We will be opting for ocean front with a kichten for all future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSLRAC
Western NC
Jun 30, 2011

Nothing special but acceptable

This hotel was nice but nothing special. The rooms were clean (although we did find a pair of toddler shoes under the bed that did not belong to us) but the decor was somewhat dated. They had updated to plush white linens but the beds themselves left a lot to be desired. The hotel was being refurbished during our stay and the smell of paint on the 4th floor was a bit overwhelming at times and it was frustrating trying to get 3 kids all the way down the hallway without them touching the taped off areas. The pool area and game room were nice and I would suggest spending the few extra bucks a night for a river view because it was a much nicer view than the parking lot. I would also suggest avoiding the onsite restaurant because the food was a overpriced for the quality. All in all, it was a decent place to stay but we would not stay there again. We will be opting for ocean front with a kichten for all future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
monroe ,nc
Jun 28, 2011

nice stay

It was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

crockodile rocks

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
monroe ,nc
Jun 28, 2011

nice stay

It was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

crockodile rocks

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danville, NH
Jun 27, 2011

orientation getaway

lots of things to do at myrtle beach. we took a jet ski ride and did a lot of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danville, NH
Jun 27, 2011

orientation getaway

lots of things to do at myrtle beach. we took a jet ski ride and did a lot of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top