$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

3 stars
101 Fantasy Harbour Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
47 reviews
Good Place to stay

Clean hotel.. Nice staff. .. and close to the beach. See full review

  • Prasanna Pathipati
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Location

Really nice place and great location. Indoor and outdoor pool right on the intercoastal. Restaurant... See full review

  • Thirdtimesacharm
  • Jul 16, 2014
Clarion Hotel is located at the gateway to Myrtle Beach and South Carolina's Grand Strand. The hotel overlooks the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway and is just a short drive to the Atlantic Ocean and convenient to all the many area attractions. We have over 5,000 square feet of dedicated meeting space, and a fantastic staff to make your next meeting or convention a huge success. The hotel specializes in wedding receptions, corporate meetings, and family functions. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, as well as our outdoor one.The Clarion Inn is a 100 percent Smoke Free property. We have Pet friendly rooms. Pet charge: 25.00 USD per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum 30 pounds.

Hotel Map

33.7181 -78.9323
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach Int'l Airport, (MYR), 3.00, MI, E; Grand Strand Arpt., (CRE), 6.00, MI, SE; Wilmington Int'l Airport, (ILM), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, 501,Geo. Bishop

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Game room
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Customer for Life
Maine
Jun 27, 2012

We expected clean and comfortable...

You have made a customer for life. When I lost my driver's license the day before our trip, that was the beginning of what I was sure was going to be, just an awful trip. But, not so! From the moment I spoke to the clerk on the phone at 3am confirming our reservation and requesting an early check in, I was provided the most excellent service- from every staff person I spoke with. Our flight was due to leave Boston at 5am with arrival to Mrytle Beach at 7am and without a car, we were going to be stuck with 2 exhausted teenagers in tow. We were invited to leave our bags at the office while our room was readied without having to ask. Our plan was to grab breakfast somewhere via taxi and return to the hotel to wait. When our plane landed at 7am, we called for shuttle service. Jim and Randy picked us up at the airport, got our bags, and put us at ease. They invited us to eat breakfast at the property and what a breakfast it was! I expected some donuts or pastries, perhaps some fruit, but the buffet of scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast, ham, pancakes, watermelon... It was so welcome and surprising, I almost wept for happiness and relief that I did not need to find a restaurant to feed these children in our sleep-deprived state. Kareem so attentive, always ready to remove plates and check on how we were doing. Then, when we were ready, Randy and Jim drove our family to the beach while our room was being prepared. Ciara at the front counter gave us information about what to do in the area, a map, and directions. After a few hours at the beach- hot, dreadfully tired, and wet- Randy came back to pick us up and return us to the Clarion. This is not part of their job, I am sure, but they went above and beyond to make our stay perfect- and it was. Housekeeping was wonderful. The room was ready for us by eleven, and we were so thankful to sleep for a while. Then, our girls enjoyed your clean and beautifully decorated pool area for several hours, while my husband and I continued to rest and relax- really relax. As I write, we are preparing for dinner and happy hour in the lounge. We will absolutely stay with you again AND recommend you to others. "Thank you" cannot fully express how pleased we have been with our stay, but Thank You for turning around what had the makings of a very unpleasant beginning to our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Customer for Life
Maine
Jun 27, 2012

We expected clean and comfortable...

You have made a customer for life. When I lost my driver's license the day before our trip, that was the beginning of what I was sure was going to be, just an awful trip. But, not so! From the moment I spoke to the clerk on the phone at 3am confirming our reservation and requesting an early check in, I was provided the most excellent service- from every staff person I spoke with. Our flight was due to leave Boston at 5am with arrival to Mrytle Beach at 7am and without a car, we were going to be stuck with 2 exhausted teenagers in tow. We were invited to leave our bags at the office while our room was readied without having to ask. Our plan was to grab breakfast somewhere via taxi and return to the hotel to wait. When our plane landed at 7am, we called for shuttle service. Jim and Randy picked us up at the airport, got our bags, and put us at ease. They invited us to eat breakfast at the property and what a breakfast it was! I expected some donuts or pastries, perhaps some fruit, but the buffet of scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast, ham, pancakes, watermelon... It was so welcome and surprising, I almost wept for happiness and relief that I did not need to find a restaurant to feed these children in our sleep-deprived state. Kareem so attentive, always ready to remove plates and check on how we were doing. Then, when we were ready, Randy and Jim drove our family to the beach while our room was being prepared. Ciara at the front counter gave us information about what to do in the area, a map, and directions. After a few hours at the beach- hot, dreadfully tired, and wet- Randy came back to pick us up and return us to the Clarion. This is not part of their job, I am sure, but they went above and beyond to make our stay perfect- and it was. Housekeeping was wonderful. The room was ready for us by eleven, and we were so thankful to sleep for a while. Then, our girls enjoyed your clean and beautifully decorated pool area for several hours, while my husband and I continued to rest and relax- really relax. As I write, we are preparing for dinner and happy hour in the lounge. We will absolutely stay with you again AND recommend you to others. "Thank you" cannot fully express how pleased we have been with our stay, but Thank You for turning around what had the makings of a very unpleasant beginning to our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
saprisa
clayton, nc
May 27, 2012

great location

great location but need more help at the front desck, takes for ever to check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Hacker
Upstate sc
Apr 9, 2012

Easter golf trip

Need more help at the desk for check in and out. Room was clean. Breakfast was barely acceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful Mom Na
Jackson, GA
Aug 9, 2011

A Wonderful Family Weekend Getaway

The motel was wonderful and close to the beach. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool along with the waterfall when you enter the motel. It was a great location for the price and close to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence S.C.
Aug 7, 2011

Nothing fancy. Just stayed one night

We needed a room for one night and the room was adequate. There were two beds in the room which seemed very small but comfortable. It would have been nice if the Wi-Fi had been free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We had breakfast the next morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSLRAC
Western NC
Jun 30, 2011

Nothing special but acceptable

This hotel was nice but nothing special. The rooms were clean (although we did find a pair of toddler shoes under the bed that did not belong to us) but the decor was somewhat dated. They had updated to plush white linens but the beds themselves left a lot to be desired. The hotel was being refurbished during our stay and the smell of paint on the 4th floor was a bit overwhelming at times and it was frustrating trying to get 3 kids all the way down the hallway without them touching the taped off areas. The pool area and game room were nice and I would suggest spending the few extra bucks a night for a river view because it was a much nicer view than the parking lot. I would also suggest avoiding the onsite restaurant because the food was a overpriced for the quality. All in all, it was a decent place to stay but we would not stay there again. We will be opting for ocean front with a kichten for all future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
monroe ,nc
Jun 28, 2011

nice stay

It was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

crockodile rocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danville, NH
Jun 27, 2011

orientation getaway

lots of things to do at myrtle beach. we took a jet ski ride and did a lot of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MyrtleTwinFlames
Miami, FL
Jun 14, 2011

Greatest value in Myrtle Beach!!!!

Our stay at the Clarion Hotel was amazing. Great service, nice staff, spacious and clean rooms. The mood around the swimming pool is funny and familiar. Even the shuttle bus was punctual at taking us back to the airport. I have no complaints!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boathouse next to the Clarion Hotel is a nice Sunday Funday spot. It has a backyard party every Sunday and the vibe we could feel there was amazing, so was the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveBeachVaction
Ridgeway, SC
Jun 10, 2011

Good Price Great Stay

Good Points. Great Staff (really!!), nice place, indoor/outdoor pool, restaurant at the hotel has cheap draft at happy hour. Mixed drinks are well priced, menu are posted and seem very well priced. Medieval Times just down the road, Broadway at the Beach is only 4 minute drive, Ripley's, etc etc. Beach is a bit of a drive. Carpet and Tv's are dated, but then I'm not there to sit in the floor or watch tv all day!! Renovation going on, but I only saw it when i got off on the wrong floor, no noise or anything. There is an elevator at the ends of the building, so you don't have to walk to the lobby every trip! Overall Very nice place to stay for the price. Recommended !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripley's and Medieval Times are within 5 minute drive, you can see Medieval Times from hotel parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search