$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

3 stars
View map of 101 Fantasy Harbour Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FreedomFighter
Business
Fayeteville, NC
Apr 13, 2013

Weekend Away

Kudos to the photographer who provided the advertisement photos, he fooled me. The indoor pool and hot tub were not warm enough. The chlorine was so strong in the hot tub the vapors would burn your eyes. The staff were really not very helpful or knowledgeable when asking them about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flight Caption Bob
Business
Jacksonville Fl.
Aug 1, 2012

A pleasure trip

The manager and the entire staff was the best I ever had. Enjoyed my stay to the uttermost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Had a great time.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeri Nanny
Business
Augusta GA
Jul 24, 2012

Vacation with Granddaughter

Only one elevator working, 2 family reuions that weekend. Stairway very drity havent been clean since hotel open. Location nothing open, old mall in front of hotel closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Customer for Life
Business
Maine
Jun 27, 2012

We expected clean and comfortable...

You have made a customer for life. When I lost my driver's license the day before our trip, that was the beginning of what I was sure was going to be, just an awful trip. But, not so! From the moment I spoke to the clerk on the phone at 3am confirming our reservation and requesting an early check in, I was provided the most excellent service- from every staff person I spoke with. Our flight was due to leave Boston at 5am with arrival to Mrytle Beach at 7am and without a car, we were going to be stuck with 2 exhausted teenagers in tow. We were invited to leave our bags at the office while our room was readied without having to ask. Our plan was to grab breakfast somewhere via taxi and return to the hotel to wait. When our plane landed at 7am, we called for shuttle service. Jim and Randy picked us up at the airport, got our bags, and put us at ease. They invited us to eat breakfast at the property and what a breakfast it was! I expected some donuts or pastries, perhaps some fruit, but the buffet of scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast, ham, pancakes, watermelon... It was so welcome and surprising, I almost wept for happiness and relief that I did not need to find a restaurant to feed these children in our sleep-deprived state. Kareem so attentive, always ready to remove plates and check on how we were doing. Then, when we were ready, Randy and Jim drove our family to the beach while our room was being prepared. Ciara at the front counter gave us information about what to do in the area, a map, and directions. After a few hours at the beach- hot, dreadfully tired, and wet- Randy came back to pick us up and return us to the Clarion. This is not part of their job, I am sure, but they went above and beyond to make our stay perfect- and it was. Housekeeping was wonderful. The room was ready for us by eleven, and we were so thankful to sleep for a while. Then, our girls enjoyed your clean and beautifully decorated pool area for several hours, while my husband and I continued to rest and relax- really relax. As I write, we are preparing for dinner and happy hour in the lounge. We will absolutely stay with you again AND recommend you to others. "Thank you" cannot fully express how pleased we have been with our stay, but Thank You for turning around what had the makings of a very unpleasant beginning to our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Hacker
Business
Upstate sc
Apr 9, 2012

Easter golf trip

Need more help at the desk for check in and out. Room was clean. Breakfast was barely acceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful Mom Na
Business
Jackson, GA
Aug 9, 2011

A Wonderful Family Weekend Getaway

The motel was wonderful and close to the beach. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool along with the waterfall when you enter the motel. It was a great location for the price and close to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence S.C.
Aug 7, 2011

Nothing fancy. Just stayed one night

We needed a room for one night and the room was adequate. There were two beds in the room which seemed very small but comfortable. It would have been nice if the Wi-Fi had been free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had breakfast the next morning.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSLRAC
Business
Western NC
Jun 30, 2011

Nothing special but acceptable

This hotel was nice but nothing special. The rooms were clean (although we did find a pair of toddler shoes under the bed that did not belong to us) but the decor was somewhat dated. They had updated to plush white linens but the beds themselves left a lot to be desired. The hotel was being refurbished during our stay and the smell of paint on the 4th floor was a bit overwhelming at times and it was frustrating trying to get 3 kids all the way down the hallway without them touching the taped off areas. The pool area and game room were nice and I would suggest spending the few extra bucks a night for a river view because it was a much nicer view than the parking lot. I would also suggest avoiding the onsite restaurant because the food was a overpriced for the quality. All in all, it was a decent place to stay but we would not stay there again. We will be opting for ocean front with a kichten for all future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monroe ,nc
Jun 28, 2011

nice stay

It was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

crockodile rocks

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville, NH
Jun 27, 2011

orientation getaway

lots of things to do at myrtle beach. we took a jet ski ride and did a lot of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top