$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

3 stars
View map of 101 Fantasy Harbour Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
47 reviews
Moving to college trip

The location was very good and the staff was great. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. See full review

  • CCU New Mom
  • May 7, 2015
Good Place to stay

Clean hotel.. Nice staff. .. and close to the beach. See full review

  • Prasanna Pathipati
  • Sep 2, 2014
Clarion Hotel is located at the gateway to Myrtle Beach and South Carolina's Grand Strand. The hotel overlooks the beautiful Intracoastal Waterway and is just a short drive to the Atlantic Ocean and convenient to all the many area attractions. We have over 5,000 square feet of dedicated meeting space, and a fantastic staff to make your next meeting or convention a huge success. The hotel specializes in wedding receptions, corporate meetings, and family functions. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, as well as our outdoor one.The Clarion Inn is a 100 percent Smoke Free property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Boating
Picnic area/tables
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flight Caption Bob
Jacksonville Fl.
Aug 1, 2012

A pleasure trip

The manager and the entire staff was the best I ever had. Enjoyed my stay to the uttermost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Had a great time.

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael K.
Business
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Clarion Hotel Experience

Hotel is clearly older and in need of cosmetic improvements (such as updated color schemes and painting ceilings in rooms). Breakfast was fine. The free continental offering was sparse however. The dining room was closed and the hotel was undergoing renovations. The internet kept requiring us to reconnect which was annoying. Overall, not a bad hotel just needs some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCU New Mom
Business
Overland Park
May 7, 2015

Moving to college trip

The location was very good and the staff was great. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doreen F.
Business
Rock Hill
Apr 6, 2015

Owner clearly not putting $$ into this location

Good qualities: Lobby and pool inside area beautiful.Staff is very nice. Restaurant is very convenient on site. Comfortable beds/pillows Bad qualities: Wifi SUCKS!!! They need to upgrade wifi and the staff is aware of the problems but nothing they can do but reset routers daily!! Hotel needs to upgrade and put a router in each room. Not enough towels to give to room daily. We had to call down daily for towels or get them ourselves from front desk. Phone in our room broken all week!! Indoor pool/hot tub closed 2 1/2 of 6 days stay. Icemaker on our floor broken all week. Rooms need upgrading. Old bathrooms and furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prasanna Pathipati
Business
Lynchburg
Sep 2, 2014

Good Place to stay

Clean hotel.. Nice staff. .. and close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jillie tha best
Business
Ny, ny
Aug 24, 2014

Decent

Was a good and reasonable stop along myrtle beach without paying ridiculous prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Libran5
Business
North Carolina
Jul 18, 2014

okay for the money

The complimentary breakfast and staff are superb. The rooms are in dire need of updating and repair. I was moved to a different room because of a leaking toilet, only, to have a running toilet in the new room. The cabinets in the suite were nailed shut because they were broken, rather than replaced or repaired. For the price paid, I would have expected the rooms to be in better condition. But, all in all , I definitely enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thirdtimesacharm
Business
Round Top, NY
Jul 16, 2014

Great Location

Really nice place and great location. Indoor and outdoor pool right on the intercoastal. Restaurant on the premises - didn't have an extensive menu, but it was good. Game room for the kids. Our room was clean and comfortable. And the full, hot breakfast was delicious. We will stay here again for sure :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marriott Man
Business
Hpt , VA
Apr 27, 2014

The staff sucks!!!!!!!

Booked with orbitzs so I pre-paid with my pre-paid visa...get to hotel and they need another CC for incendentals but won't take my pre-paid card I book room with.... Then to make matters worst I booked another room and left my CC on bed...but of course I didn't leave it in there hotel room cause they checked twice and it was not there.... Check out was @ 11am I said something about my cc being missing @ 1pm and waited in lobby for an hour while they said they were looking.... @ 3pm when housekeeping staff gets off my card was charged @ a gas station up the street from hotel!!! Staff is theives!!!!!! From GM down to pool boy.... I will never stay here again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friendly nomad
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 20, 2013

Clarion Hotel

The staff was very friendly, and the location was very convenient, but the hotel itself is very dated. There was a musty smell on the floor above the lobby. The hotel was fine for a quick weekend stay, but I would not want to stay for the week. Based on that I would recommend for a short stay and the price was very nice for peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanday
Business
Hephzibah GA
May 27, 2013

Bed & furniture

BAD: The bed was sunken in. Very uncomfortable and the furniture was outdated. GOOD: The staff was great. The check-in staff and the housekeeping staff also the staff serving the complimentary breakfast and yes the breakfast was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to anything. Centered around everything.

Back to menu Return to top