$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Captains Quarters

3 stars
901 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
84 reviews
Great for any age.

I was just looking for a place to unwind and relax after a hard week and this hotel had it all:... See full review

  • Newshound
  • Jun 18, 2014
very good

Room was very good. Hair dryer did not work. One desk clerk was lackadaisical. See full review

  • rrhjr
  • May 30, 2014
Myrtle Beach hotel with 3 outdoor pools, lazy river and 5 whirlpools
Located on the south side of Myrtle Beach, and close to some of the area’s top attractions, Captain Quarters Resort also offers plenty of activities on its very own grounds. This resort rewards guests with 3 outdoor pools, kiddie pools, lazy rivers and 5 whirlpools. Serious swimmers can also enjoy the indoor pool. Grab a cocktail and soak up some rays at the oceanfront pool bar. Captain Quarters Resort adds excitement with a 20-lane bowling alley and the impressive Level 6 entertainment complex, which features a full video arcade and billiards room.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Oceanfront rooms are only steps away from Myrtle Beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pools, kids pool, lazy river and 5 whirlpools
  • Oceanfront pool bar, bowling alley and arcade
Captain Quarters Rooms
Captain Quarters Resort rooms include modern décor and a neutral palette. Some include beach-themed, tropical sheets and comforters to get visitors in the mood for sunny days. Rooms face the ocean and are bright and airy, making use of natural light and beautiful scenery. All rooms are complete oceanfront with unobstructed view of the ocean. Suitable for families, all accommodations include a kitchenette and Internet access.
Things To Do:
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (0.6 mi/1.6 km)
  • Mt. Atlanticus (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach (1.4 mi/2.2 km) 
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.5 km) 
  • Coastal Grand Mall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

Hotel Map

33.6781 -78.8961
Area served
Myrtle Beach - Grand Strand Area Myrtle Beach, SC.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport is located just 2 miles NE.
Area description
Located on the beach in Myrtle Beach, this hotel is close to Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Broadway at the Beach and The Market Commons. Area attractions also include Mt. Atlanticus and The Children's Museum of South Carolina.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Captains Quarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Captains Quarters Rooms

Oceanview Suite
Oceanview Suite with two queen bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, love seat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voice-mail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanview suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle side view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Suite
Oceanfront Suite with two double bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, loveseat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront double suites feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Angled Suite
Angled Suite with one double and sofa bed includes flat screen television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a king bed, double sleeper sofa, and flat screen television. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Premiere suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle partial oceanview overlooking the ship wreck lagoon pool and the north end of the beach. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Efficency
Oceanfront Efficiency with two queen bed includes one bath, a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and basic cookware and dinnerware. Oceanfront efficiencies have a flat screen television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront efficiencies feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanview Room
Oceanview Room with two double bed includes one bath, a small refrigerator, microwave, television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Resort guests have access to laundry facilities on site. Oceanview rooms feature a private balcony with a 90 degree angle side view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Captains Quarters

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 84
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marina Stul
Charlotte North Carolina
Jun 17, 2014

GREAT OVERALL STAY

Expected ocean view room but it was the next door hotel we viewed... Room wasn't as clean as I expected. Had to pay $20 for breakfast for two and it wasn't good. The staff was great. We only stayed one night so I didn't complaint about it but definitely not worth $200

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Extreme Sun Lover
Burton, Michigan
Apr 7, 2014

Pleasant Experience

I had a pleasant experience staying here. The only downfall we had was the bathroom was way to small. The rooms do need an update from what I would call the 70's look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcmarycrawford
Columbia sc
Dec 16, 2013

Fantastic weekend trip

I absolutely loved this hotel!! The bowling alley was so cool! The pool area was clean and heated!!! The room was spacious and a great bargain!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have a really fun bowling alley with the first game free each day of your stay!! Doesn't get better than that.

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
StephanieS77
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 20, 2013

Avoid!! Absolutely Dirty, Disgusting and gross!

This was supposed to be for my bachelorette party weekend and this hotel disgusted me and my girlfriends. We would never stay here again! First off... this is not a "resort". I think a motel 6 would have more to offer. The hallways of this hotel are all open to the weather and the floors covered in old carpeting. So when it rains the hallways carpet is soaked and dirty. Our rooms were not as pictured. Dark stains ont he walls. Our beds comforters, blankets, sheets and pillow cases were covered in different colored STAINS! We asked for new sheets and they were also covered in stains! They didn't even smell clean! Our bathroom was gross. 70's outdated brown and yellow mustard colors with the tile floor chipped and cracked. Bathtub had hairs and our towels were obviously super old... rough and frayed around the edges! The pools and pool area was dirty as well. We ordered frozed drinks at the tiki bar to help cheer us up... and they served us some melted syrupy substance in a plastic cup at $6 a pop! Needless to say they were gross. I could go on and on about this place. Avoid this place at all costs! We would have left immediately if we could have afforded to move to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SallyZag
Murfreesboro, NC
Mar 18, 2013

NICE !!

Nice hotel and location. Recommended! One turn down was the room, we booked an oceanfront, but we got an oceanside! Everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ms florida
jacksonsville fl
Sep 17, 2012

a little outdated

hotel needs some major upgrades and cosmetic repairs in rooms, view was beuatiful but not some where you would want ot relax, lots of pools were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

italian resturant wih good atmosphere and food

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassi Renee
South Carolina
Jun 13, 2012

Great Vacation

We took a girls trip for the weekend and the suite we stayed in looked just like the pictures on the website. It easily slept 6 and was very clean. Free bowling is a plus too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
number one friend
Orangeburg SC
Nov 15, 2010

A fantastic trip

We wakled on the beach at night and played a few games of bowling then had dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a long walk along the beach at night and sit next to the water.

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
number one friend
Orangeburg SC
Nov 15, 2010

A fantastic trip

We wakled on the beach at night and played a few games of bowling then had dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a long walk along the beach at night and sit next to the water.

Back to menu Return to top