$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Captains Quarters

3 stars
901 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
83 reviews
Great experience

A good family hotel. Kind of not a walking distance from the main attractions and a couple of... See full review

  • MiamiRN
  • Aug 26, 2014
best place ever!

My experience was so great that i didn't want to leave! My family and I got really depressed during... See full review

  • Cmonroe
  • Aug 18, 2014
Myrtle Beach hotel with 3 outdoor pools, lazy river and 5 whirlpools
Located on the south side of Myrtle Beach, and close to some of the area’s top attractions, Captain Quarters Resort also offers plenty of activities on its very own grounds. This resort rewards guests with 3 outdoor pools, kiddie pools, lazy rivers and 5 whirlpools. Serious swimmers can also enjoy the indoor pool. Grab a cocktail and soak up some rays at the oceanfront pool bar. Captain Quarters Resort adds excitement with a 20-lane bowling alley and the impressive Level 6 entertainment complex, which features a full video arcade and billiards room.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Oceanfront rooms are only steps away from Myrtle Beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pools, kids pool, lazy river and 5 whirlpools
  • Oceanfront pool bar, bowling alley and arcade
Captain Quarters Rooms
Captain Quarters Resort rooms include modern décor and a neutral palette. Some include beach-themed, tropical sheets and comforters to get visitors in the mood for sunny days. Rooms face the ocean and are bright and airy, making use of natural light and beautiful scenery. All rooms are complete oceanfront with unobstructed view of the ocean. Suitable for families, all accommodations include a kitchenette and Internet access.
Things To Do:
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (0.6 mi/1.6 km)
  • Mt. Atlanticus (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach (1.4 mi/2.2 km) 
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.5 km) 
  • Coastal Grand Mall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Captains Quarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Captains Quarters Rooms

Oceanview Suite
Oceanview Suite with two queen bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, love seat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voice-mail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanview suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle side view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Suite
Oceanfront Suite with two double bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, loveseat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront double suites feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Angled Suite
Angled Suite with one double and sofa bed includes flat screen television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a king bed, double sleeper sofa, and flat screen television. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Premiere suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle partial oceanview overlooking the ship wreck lagoon pool and the north end of the beach. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Efficency
Oceanfront Efficiency with two queen bed includes one bath, a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and basic cookware and dinnerware. Oceanfront efficiencies have a flat screen television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront efficiencies feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanview Efficency
Ocean View Efficiency Our ocean view efficiencies consist of two queen beds, one bath, a kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and basic cookware and dinnerware. Ocean view efficiencies have a flat-screen television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Ocean view efficiencies feature a private balcony with a 90-degree angle partial view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Captains Quarters

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 83
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sunshine mommy
Business
south carolina
Nov 3, 2014

nightmare

It was a family getaway, so I booked there based on the amenities. However, I read some reviews but decided not to take anyone's word for it. At check in everything seemed normal, the staff was pleasant. Upon arriving to my room it had a smell of old clothes. Later I turned on the kitchen lights.....Roaches were everywhere! Not to mention....they were in the shower, bathroom sink, and crawling across the floor. It was the last straw when I saw one on the dresser near my suitcase! I called the office and explained, so thy moved to another room around 3:30am! It wasn't better, but less roaches... I ccanceled the remainder of my trip. Never will I return or recommend the is hotel!! Disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthday Girl26
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 27, 2014

Good Location

It's in the middle of everything. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach 08 2014
Business
Edison, NJ
Sep 2, 2014

Needs updating

Friendly staff, great day programs for children. Needs a lot of updating in the rooms from flooring to ceiling and furniture. Loud music playing constantly near the pools so if you have a pool view or ocean front room, you won't have any quite time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Bobby G.
Business
Planet Earth
Aug 26, 2014

Not a Good Value

The staff was fine. The clientele, not so much. Many lodgers were paying $70 a night." O",got me for over $140.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The action and newer lodgings are located at the North End.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmonroe
Business
Elizabethtown NC
Aug 18, 2014

best place ever!

My experience was so great that i didn't want to leave! My family and I got really depressed during checkout time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. I Am Currently Trying To Book My Next stay There again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cmonroe
Business
Fayetteville
Aug 18, 2014

great

Was very nice hotel with great staff and activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great resturaunt on the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kim da. bomb
Business
Myrtle Beach
Aug 10, 2014

Family vacay

Good but beds were hard. Great locationto the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama auntie
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 4, 2014

Nothing special, reasonable for location

We only stayed one night. It was a great location. The hotel is quite old and the parking is a bit tight. But it was reasonable. Elevators and stairwells weren't very clean. All in all, was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daytona tourist
Business
North Carolina
Aug 2, 2014

Pictures are outdated rooms are small

I was disappointed as soon as we walked in the lobby, the place needs some rework. We got a double bed suite, the bed room was very small, I did like the living room it was more spacious. The wall paper is old and bumpy, the room did not look as nice as the picture. The indoor pool area looks very old and worn out, cracks on pavement. The bowling alley had half of the lanes down. Not enough luggage carriers too. No towels in the pool areas. The staff was nice, it is a nice area beach front, they do have enough activities, we did stay in more than usual. If this place got a face lift, it would be a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a good location close to the boardwalk and beach, this place is ok if you know upfront that it's outdated and not nice and fancy. A good place for kids to hang out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenWonderMom
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 30, 2014

Captains Quarters

The room was set up well and clean. The bowling alley was fun for the kids and the bar at the pool was great for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top