$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Captains Quarters

3 stars
901 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
79 reviews
Great experience

A good family hotel. Kind of not a walking distance from the main attractions and a couple of... See full review

  • MiamiRN
  • Aug 26, 2014
best place ever!

My experience was so great that i didn't want to leave! My family and I got really depressed during... See full review

  • Cmonroe
  • Aug 18, 2014
Myrtle Beach hotel with 3 outdoor pools, lazy river and 5 whirlpools
Located on the south side of Myrtle Beach, and close to some of the area’s top attractions, Captain Quarters Resort also offers plenty of activities on its very own grounds. This resort rewards guests with 3 outdoor pools, kiddie pools, lazy rivers and 5 whirlpools. Serious swimmers can also enjoy the indoor pool. Grab a cocktail and soak up some rays at the oceanfront pool bar. Captain Quarters Resort adds excitement with a 20-lane bowling alley and the impressive Level 6 entertainment complex, which features a full video arcade and billiards room.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Oceanfront rooms are only steps away from Myrtle Beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pools, kids pool, lazy river and 5 whirlpools
  • Oceanfront pool bar, bowling alley and arcade
Captain Quarters Rooms
Captain Quarters Resort rooms include modern décor and a neutral palette. Some include beach-themed, tropical sheets and comforters to get visitors in the mood for sunny days. Rooms face the ocean and are bright and airy, making use of natural light and beautiful scenery. All rooms are complete oceanfront with unobstructed view of the ocean. Suitable for families, all accommodations include a kitchenette and Internet access.
Things To Do:
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (0.6 mi/1.6 km)
  • Mt. Atlanticus (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach (1.4 mi/2.2 km) 
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.5 km) 
  • Coastal Grand Mall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

Hotel Map

33.6781 -78.8961
Area served
Myrtle Beach - Grand Strand Area Myrtle Beach, SC.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport is located just 2 miles NE.
Area description
Located on the beach in Myrtle Beach, this hotel is close to Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Broadway at the Beach and The Market Commons. Area attractions also include Mt. Atlanticus and The Children's Museum of South Carolina.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Captains Quarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Captains Quarters Rooms

Oceanview Suite
Oceanview Suite with two queen bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, love seat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voice-mail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanview suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle side view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Suite
Oceanfront Suite with two double bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, loveseat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront double suites feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Angled Suite
Angled Suite with one double and sofa bed includes flat screen television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a king bed, double sleeper sofa, and flat screen television. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Premiere suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle partial oceanview overlooking the ship wreck lagoon pool and the north end of the beach. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Efficency
Oceanfront Efficiency with two queen bed includes one bath, a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and basic cookware and dinnerware. Oceanfront efficiencies have a flat screen television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront efficiencies feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanview Efficency
Ocean View Efficiency Our ocean view efficiencies consist of two queen beds, one bath, a kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and basic cookware and dinnerware. Ocean view efficiencies have a flat-screen television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Ocean view efficiencies feature a private balcony with a 90-degree angle partial view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Captains Quarters

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 79
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiamiRN
MiamiRN
Aug 26, 2014

Great experience

A good family hotel. Kind of not a walking distance from the main attractions and a couple of restaurants walking distance. Nice staff, great pools and Jacuzzis. As promised a water front room with so many beds :) I was impressed by this little pintoresc town with so many things to do. Definitely will return soon to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
originalname
Charlotte, North Carolina
Aug 13, 2014

Overall a good time

We decided kind of last minute to take this trip. The first thing you notice when you get there is the parking is terrible. Small cramped parking deck that has very few spaces and no place to turn around. Check in was easy, the staff was friendly and they had 4-5 people running the front desk so there was very little wait time. Heading to the room was a little rough since there were only 4 luggage carts that I saw the entire time, and the elevators are slow and cramped. (seriously slow, enough so that most of the time we took the stairs to the 9th floor instead of waiting.) The room was about what you expect to find at Myrtle Beach. It was nothing fantastic but one of the better ones you will find without paying a fortune. It was a nice size room, a full kitchen, everything worked over all a nice room. There is no shortage of things to do in the hotel. Bowling, bar, restaurants, gym, and pools. Even as crowded as it was there was plenty of space for you at the pools. It is definitely a family oriented resort (but plenty for adults.) there is a bar by the pool, a true bar in the hotel and I believe they said 15 pools. Pools were clean and I saw someone out every morning cleaning them. We skipped on the breakfast buffet and just ate in the room, but the restaurant across the street, the Loco Gecko was really good. They were open late so you could run over for a midnight snack, or just call them and they will deliver. The prices were about what you would expect to pay going out to eat most places and probably cheaper than what you normally pay at the beach. Overall it was a good experience. Nothing spectacular but no horror stories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loco Gecko is good for a quick meal, a bit pricey but not bad for vacation 30ish dollars for 2 people. We skipped out on the breakfast buffey 10 dollars per person for breakfast was a little much, but its all you can eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great time giver
Charlotte
Jun 24, 2014

Captains Quarters Great

It was a great experience. Great amenities multiple pools. Arcade bowling bar all in one great atmosphere. Great staff. Directly on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

2nd st boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rrhjr
charlotte nc
May 30, 2014

very good

Room was very good. Hair dryer did not work. One desk clerk was lackadaisical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Early bird 4-6

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber Jackson
New Hampshire
Mar 24, 2014

A Nice Vacation

My boyfriend and I stayed here for five days and four night for our spring break and it was absolutely fantastic. It is a very different type of hotel, but it was very nice. The views from our balcony were phenomenal, there are swimming pools and hot tubs all around, the bowling alley and arcade on the sixth floor were awesome, and the Vista 9 restaurant was as well. The location is close to a lot of places to eat, souvenir shops, and hour walks to a couple malls and Broadway at the Beach which we visited. It was overall a very wonderful stay and we look forward to visiting again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tralellingguy
ontario canada
Mar 18, 2014

needs work

Room was good but very dated, outside room very dirty and out dated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

not close to where we could eat reasonably

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hungry stay
Coventry,ct.
Mar 15, 2014

Average hotel

Restaurant was closed, no one said anything about the restaurant being closed. Walked for blocks to find an open restaurant .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brs103
Charlotte
Mar 7, 2014

weekday getaway

Overall good experience. The only real problem I had was the bed. It was like sleeping on concrete. Hard as a rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jungle wife
Plymouth, NC
Jan 19, 2014

Awesome getaway

I mistakenly reserved an oceanside room, which the desk clerk told me is a partial view of the ocean. I discussed the deceptiveness of it, how other guest had commented on this situation too. She spoke with a manager, and we received an upgrade: ocean front view! It was a great room. The view was lovely! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certain go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReeseK
Rock Hill, SC
Nov 11, 2013

Anniversary

My expectations were met. I think we found a new place for the fall. Don't think I would go during summer too many kids. Unless you are bringing them. I had the premier suite. It was comfortable. Everything we needed. I am picky about bathrooms and this one was nice and updated. Enough room to move compared to many in Myrtle Beach. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stayed on 4th floor. So avoided elevator most of the Trip unless you go down for pool and beach or up for Level 6th. Checking in and out was easy because of this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search