$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Captains Quarters

3 stars
View map of 901 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
90 reviews
peaceful

Awesome as always. I love the free bowling and with this stay they included a free breakfast... See full review

  • Patrice
  • Feb 28, 2015
Family trip

We had a great time and we will be coming back again See full review

  • Ryan
  • Feb 20, 2015
Myrtle Beach hotel with 3 outdoor pools, lazy river and 5 whirlpools
Located on the south side of Myrtle Beach, and close to some of the area’s top attractions, Captain Quarters Resort also offers plenty of activities on its very own grounds. This resort rewards guests with 3 outdoor pools, kiddie pools, lazy rivers and 5 whirlpools. Serious swimmers can also enjoy the indoor pool. Grab a cocktail and soak up some rays at the oceanfront pool bar. Captain Quarters Resort adds excitement with a 20-lane bowling alley and the impressive Level 6 entertainment complex, which features a full video arcade and billiards room.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Oceanfront rooms are only steps away from Myrtle Beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pools, kids pool, lazy river and 5 whirlpools
  • Oceanfront pool bar, bowling alley and arcade
Captain Quarters Rooms
Captain Quarters Resort rooms include modern décor and a neutral palette. Some include beach-themed, tropical sheets and comforters to get visitors in the mood for sunny days. Rooms face the ocean and are bright and airy, making use of natural light and beautiful scenery. All rooms are complete oceanfront with unobstructed view of the ocean. Suitable for families, all accommodations include a kitchenette and Internet access.
Things To Do:
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (0.6 mi/1.6 km)
  • Mt. Atlanticus (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach (1.4 mi/2.2 km) 
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.5 km) 
  • Coastal Grand Mall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Captains Quarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Captains Quarters Rooms

Oceanview Suite
Oceanview Suite with two queen bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, love seat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voice-mail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanview suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle side view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Suite
Oceanfront Suite with two double bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, loveseat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront double suites feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Angled Suite
Angled Suite with one double and sofa bed includes flat screen television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a king bed, double sleeper sofa, and flat screen television. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Premiere suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle partial oceanview overlooking the ship wreck lagoon pool and the north end of the beach. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Efficency
Oceanfront Efficiency with two queen bed includes one bath, a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and basic cookware and dinnerware. Oceanfront efficiencies have a flat screen television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront efficiencies feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanview Efficency
Ocean View Efficiency Our ocean view efficiencies consist of two queen beds, one bath, a kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and basic cookware and dinnerware. Ocean view efficiencies have a flat-screen television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Ocean view efficiencies feature a private balcony with a 90-degree angle partial view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Captains Quarters

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
craft lady
Business
Myrtle beach, S.C.
Oct 1, 2013

A much needed weekend away

The rugs were disgustingly old and frayed, door knobs hanging off the doors, tissue holder same thing, 2 burners on the stove didn't even fit , sliding door never locked. Didn't feel too threatened since we were on the third floor. It needs alot of updating!! Beautiful view and close to the beach and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler with young Kidz
Business
Loveland, Ohio
Sep 21, 2013

Family Stay Beachfront

This hotel offered a great experience for my family and the location to local attractions was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
openbook
Business
VA
Sep 16, 2013

Decent for the Price

Interior of the room was an 7/10 ;; full kitchen (minus dishwasher), wall paper starting to peel Exterior - 2/10 - paint peeling, flooring missing on steps, out dated look, room was described on THIS SITE as being OCEANFRONT - and it was NOT OCEANFRONT, angled view over looking the pool, provided little privacy as other rooms could look in on you Be prepared to pay $35 for a resort fee Overall: i think you can do better for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the loco gecko - right next door is owned by Captain's Quarters - you get a 10% discount when you show your room card - not many food options but it works for a quick lunch (i got the pork with fries and slaw, hubs got the clams)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacobs98
Business
NC
Sep 10, 2013

Great value

Great stay and value; wonderful pool area; rooms were very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aliciadawn
Business
Tennessee
Sep 9, 2013

Horrible!!

This was horrible!!! The room was horrid!! Went to front desk and they stated they could do nothing because I didn't book directly through the hotel. The room looked like they had salvaged everything broke from other rooms. Luck ally I pack my own sheets and blankets. Had to go buy bleach and a mop. Washed the walls and floor down just to feel comfortable! No one was able to do anything about our stay. I will never book again like this, nor use this hotel!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neecey
Business
atlanta, ga
Sep 5, 2013

I Like It!

By looking at previous reviews, I was a little worried about staying at this resort. When I arrived, it was at the perfect location (right in front of the ocean)! They had plenty of things to do. You don't even have to leave the room if you don't want. They have a bowling alley, plenty of pools, a fitness center, restaurant, bar, and yadda yadda yadda. The ladies at the front desk were so pleasant and made me feel welcome. Will def come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mstokl
Business
USA
Aug 17, 2013

It's all about profit for this rstablishment

During our stay our wallet, money, credit cards, and iPhone were stolen pool side while we were three feet from our bag. Other travelers had items stolen on the same evening. Hotel management had no response and when we went to speak with them we were forced to wait 20 minutes while the manager sat in her office only to be berated by management that we dared to take our eyes of our property. One staff member even said he didn't care about anything that was stolen. We were only looking to be offered to use a phone as all our money and room keys had been stolen. And we had the audacity to ask if housekeeping could be notified to keep an eye out for the stolen items. Management lied and said yes but when we ask several members of housekeeping the next day they had no idea of theft the previous evening. When I confronted management about being lied to, nothing was offered as their official response was ultimately they were not responsible for the theft which I totally agreed with but when I asked what is their excuse for their horrible customer service the assistant manager had no answer. Don't stay here. Management is obtuse and doesnt care about anything but profit. Sea crest next door is much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
StephanieS77
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 20, 2013

Avoid!! Absolutely Dirty, Disgusting and gross!

This was supposed to be for my bachelorette party weekend and this hotel disgusted me and my girlfriends. We would never stay here again! First off... this is not a "resort". I think a motel 6 would have more to offer. The hallways of this hotel are all open to the weather and the floors covered in old carpeting. So when it rains the hallways carpet is soaked and dirty. Our rooms were not as pictured. Dark stains ont he walls. Our beds comforters, blankets, sheets and pillow cases were covered in different colored STAINS! We asked for new sheets and they were also covered in stains! They didn't even smell clean! Our bathroom was gross. 70's outdated brown and yellow mustard colors with the tile floor chipped and cracked. Bathtub had hairs and our towels were obviously super old... rough and frayed around the edges! The pools and pool area was dirty as well. We ordered frozed drinks at the tiki bar to help cheer us up... and they served us some melted syrupy substance in a plastic cup at $6 a pop! Needless to say they were gross. I could go on and on about this place. Avoid this place at all costs! We would have left immediately if we could have afforded to move to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lowery4
Business
knoxville, tn
Jun 18, 2013

Dont leave items of value in the room alone

Our computer was stolen out of our room. Door was left open after the fact. Of course the thief was stupid.......forgot the power cord!!!! Reported to hotel manager they seemed concerned but never heard back!!!!!! Hopefully Myrtle Beach police will have some luck....?? Otherwise staff was great..Room was okay balcony was HOT!!! Do not stay in a angle suite if you plan on sitting on balcony very very HOT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayandRach
Business
Huntington,WV
Jun 5, 2013

Great place to stay

Very clean, very nice staff. In walking distance to anything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Loco Gecko restaurant and bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top