$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Captains Quarters

3 stars
901 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
85 reviews
For the price a+

Only paid $60 for this room so can't realy complain for the price. Great location to everything... See full review

  • Elise Loves an Airman
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great for any age.

I was just looking for a place to unwind and relax after a hard week and this hotel had it all:... See full review

  • Newshound
  • Jun 18, 2014
Myrtle Beach hotel with 3 outdoor pools, lazy river and 5 whirlpools
Located on the south side of Myrtle Beach, and close to some of the area’s top attractions, Captain Quarters Resort also offers plenty of activities on its very own grounds. This resort rewards guests with 3 outdoor pools, kiddie pools, lazy rivers and 5 whirlpools. Serious swimmers can also enjoy the indoor pool. Grab a cocktail and soak up some rays at the oceanfront pool bar. Captain Quarters Resort adds excitement with a 20-lane bowling alley and the impressive Level 6 entertainment complex, which features a full video arcade and billiards room.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Oceanfront rooms are only steps away from Myrtle Beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pools, kids pool, lazy river and 5 whirlpools
  • Oceanfront pool bar, bowling alley and arcade
Captain Quarters Rooms
Captain Quarters Resort rooms include modern décor and a neutral palette. Some include beach-themed, tropical sheets and comforters to get visitors in the mood for sunny days. Rooms face the ocean and are bright and airy, making use of natural light and beautiful scenery. All rooms are complete oceanfront with unobstructed view of the ocean. Suitable for families, all accommodations include a kitchenette and Internet access.
Things To Do:
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (0.6 mi/1.6 km)
  • Mt. Atlanticus (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach (1.4 mi/2.2 km) 
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.5 km) 
  • Coastal Grand Mall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

Captains Quarters Rooms

Oceanview Suite
Oceanview Suite with two queen bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, love seat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voice-mail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanview suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle side view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Suite
Oceanfront Suite with two double bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, loveseat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront double suites feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Angled Suite
Angled Suite with one double and sofa bed includes flat screen television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a king bed, double sleeper sofa, and flat screen television. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Premiere suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle partial oceanview overlooking the ship wreck lagoon pool and the north end of the beach. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Efficency
Oceanfront Efficiency with two queen bed includes one bath, a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and basic cookware and dinnerware. Oceanfront efficiencies have a flat screen television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront efficiencies feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanview Room
Oceanview Room with two double bed includes one bath, a small refrigerator, microwave, television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Resort guests have access to laundry facilities on site. Oceanview rooms feature a private balcony with a 90 degree angle side view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Captains Quarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6781 -78.8961
Area served
Myrtle Beach - Grand Strand Area Myrtle Beach, SC.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport is located just 2 miles NE.
Area description
Located on the beach in Myrtle Beach, this hotel is close to Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Broadway at the Beach and The Market Commons. Area attractions also include Mt. Atlanticus and The Children's Museum of South Carolina.

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Captains Quarters

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tracyg
new orleans
Jul 28, 2012

great family getaway

Great location. nice pools. very courteous staff. slow elevators. but overall a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thornys steakhouse is a great place

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monty374
Irmo, sc
Jun 21, 2012

Never again

Their idea of customer service needs help. I reserved an ocean view, the lady told me that if I look over the balony to the right I could see the ocean. When I went to see about the, they were the least bit concerned because I did not book through them. I had to complain about roaches.... We sorry, but there was nothing they could do at the time is what I was told. After more complaint and speaking the the hotel manager, my room was changed, after spending the night in this sub par room. Per an employee, my account was flagged with a message. I went to ask something at the front desk and the girl kind of was reading instead of paying attention to me and I ask her what she was doing and she stated they'd attached notes to my account. Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrabbas..... The best

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassi Renee
South Carolina
Jun 13, 2012

Great Vacation

We took a girls trip for the weekend and the suite we stayed in looked just like the pictures on the website. It easily slept 6 and was very clean. Free bowling is a plus too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
turffany
waxhaw,nc
Jun 9, 2012

2nd Honeymoon

Me and my husband had a blast here. The pools are nice and its cool they have a swim up bar....what they don't tell you is that its three hotels down. But it was an overall nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Max222
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Okay stay

Great view location to beach and pools were warm, nice hot tubs. Room was okay cable tv was not that great blurry channels. Bugs in room but price was decent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.Bruce
Chicago, IL
Jul 17, 2011

One issue of concern

Hello,Regrettably I am writing this to you to address an issue we had on our recent visit to Captains Quarters. During the week of June 19th, my family reserved a room [...] for a suite with an ocean view. We did receive the accommodations per our request but was displeased with the room service or lack thereof. Albeit that on the first night, we did get in late, we did turn away room service for the next day and only requested towels. On Tuesday morning, my wife was feeling ill so again we had turned away room service but requested just a change of towels. However, on Wednesday, the room was not cleaned, no beds made and the towels were just left within a bag outside the door. Upon our return on Thursday evening, again the room had not been cleaned but the beds had been made. What we discovered was that the bed linen had not been changed, even though the beds were made. We know this to be fact since there was left over Cheerios within the bed. Naturally this would have not been there had the linens been changed. Friday we had gone out for the day, again to find that there was no room service. No beds changed, no carpets vacuumed, no towels exchanged. My wife called down for room service which they finally arrived. They had to sit and wait by the pool while the maids attended to the room. After they finished, we returned to the room. The beds were made and towels exchanged. The horror was that when we turned down the beds, we still found the same Cheerios!! Five days and still the same bed linens we had started with!Naturally this necessitated a call down to the front desk to speak with a manager. We were told that the Hotel Manager would speak with the Housekeeping Manager and this Manager would come up to speak with us about the situation and get it rectified. This did not occur. No Manager made the attempt to speak with us! Two housekeeping attendants did arrive. I told them that we need the beds changed. One said, and I quote, " I thought that I had made this bed already." (This was the one we had turned down to verify if it had been changed), which she had proceeded to make-up. I informed her that we do not want the beds made, but CHANGED. This did not sit well with them and they were both annoyed that they had to change the linens on the both beds.Not only is it very disturbing that the bed linens had not been changed for 5 days (albeit the 2 days we declined), but that towels had been left outside the door, the room not even vacuumed, but that no Manager even attempted to talk with us and apologize. The only apology we received was from Tiffany, who answered the phone at the front desk! I shudder to think that these linens could have even been from the prior tenants!I will close by mentioning that regrettably we would probably not return to Captains Quarters and would suggest that more attention should be made to your room service staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very large selection of dining establishments within the "Broadway on the Beach" area.

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.Bruce
Chicago, IL
Jul 17, 2011

One issue of concern

Hello,Regrettably I am writing this to you to address an issue we had on our recent visit to Captains Quarters. During the week of June 19th, my family reserved a room [...] for a suite with an ocean view. We did receive the accommodations per our request but was displeased with the room service or lack thereof. Albeit that on the first night, we did get in late, we did turn away room service for the next day and only requested towels. On Tuesday morning, my wife was feeling ill so again we had turned away room service but requested just a change of towels. However, on Wednesday, the room was not cleaned, no beds made and the towels were just left within a bag outside the door. Upon our return on Thursday evening, again the room had not been cleaned but the beds had been made. What we discovered was that the bed linen had not been changed, even though the beds were made. We know this to be fact since there was left over Cheerios within the bed. Naturally this would have not been there had the linens been changed. Friday we had gone out for the day, again to find that there was no room service. No beds changed, no carpets vacuumed, no towels exchanged. My wife called down for room service which they finally arrived. They had to sit and wait by the pool while the maids attended to the room. After they finished, we returned to the room. The beds were made and towels exchanged. The horror was that when we turned down the beds, we still found the same Cheerios!! Five days and still the same bed linens we had started with!Naturally this necessitated a call down to the front desk to speak with a manager. We were told that the Hotel Manager would speak with the Housekeeping Manager and this Manager would come up to speak with us about the situation and get it rectified. This did not occur. No Manager made the attempt to speak with us! Two housekeeping attendants did arrive. I told them that we need the beds changed. One said, and I quote, " I thought that I had made this bed already." (This was the one we had turned down to verify if it had been changed), which she had proceeded to make-up. I informed her that we do not want the beds made, but CHANGED. This did not sit well with them and they were both annoyed that they had to change the linens on the both beds.Not only is it very disturbing that the bed linens had not been changed for 5 days (albeit the 2 days we declined), but that towels had been left outside the door, the room not even vacuumed, but that no Manager even attempted to talk with us and apologize. The only apology we received was from Tiffany, who answered the phone at the front desk! I shudder to think that these linens could have even been from the prior tenants!I will close by mentioning that regrettably we would probably not return to Captains Quarters and would suggest that more attention should be made to your room service staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very large selection of dining establishments within the "Broadway on the Beach" area.

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Johnson City Tennessee
Jul 14, 2011

Spectacular view.

Ocean front means ocean front at this hotel, not bend your neck and see sand somewhere. The view from our balcony was great and the pool below with the pirates of the carribean ship was nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Johnson City Tennessee
Jul 14, 2011

Spectacular view.

Ocean front means ocean front at this hotel, not bend your neck and see sand somewhere. The view from our balcony was great and the pool below with the pirates of the carribean ship was nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta,GA
Apr 16, 2011

Great family getaway

the kids had a great time in the pools!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go early to dinner to avoid crowds.

Back to menu Return to top