$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Captains Quarters

3 stars
901 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
83 reviews
Great experience

A good family hotel. Kind of not a walking distance from the main attractions and a couple of... See full review

  • MiamiRN
  • Aug 26, 2014
best place ever!

My experience was so great that i didn't want to leave! My family and I got really depressed during... See full review

  • Cmonroe
  • Aug 18, 2014
Myrtle Beach hotel with 3 outdoor pools, lazy river and 5 whirlpools
Located on the south side of Myrtle Beach, and close to some of the area’s top attractions, Captain Quarters Resort also offers plenty of activities on its very own grounds. This resort rewards guests with 3 outdoor pools, kiddie pools, lazy rivers and 5 whirlpools. Serious swimmers can also enjoy the indoor pool. Grab a cocktail and soak up some rays at the oceanfront pool bar. Captain Quarters Resort adds excitement with a 20-lane bowling alley and the impressive Level 6 entertainment complex, which features a full video arcade and billiards room.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Oceanfront rooms are only steps away from Myrtle Beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pools, kids pool, lazy river and 5 whirlpools
  • Oceanfront pool bar, bowling alley and arcade
Captain Quarters Rooms
Captain Quarters Resort rooms include modern décor and a neutral palette. Some include beach-themed, tropical sheets and comforters to get visitors in the mood for sunny days. Rooms face the ocean and are bright and airy, making use of natural light and beautiful scenery. All rooms are complete oceanfront with unobstructed view of the ocean. Suitable for families, all accommodations include a kitchenette and Internet access.
Things To Do:
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (0.6 mi/1.6 km)
  • Mt. Atlanticus (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach (1.4 mi/2.2 km) 
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.5 km) 
  • Coastal Grand Mall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

Hotel Map

33.6781 -78.8961
Area served
Myrtle Beach - Grand Strand Area Myrtle Beach, SC.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport is located just 2 miles NE.
Area description
Located on the beach in Myrtle Beach, this hotel is close to Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Broadway at the Beach and The Market Commons. Area attractions also include Mt. Atlanticus and The Children's Museum of South Carolina.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Captains Quarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Captains Quarters Rooms

Oceanview Suite
Oceanview Suite with two queen bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, love seat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voice-mail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanview suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle side view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Suite
Oceanfront Suite with two double bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, loveseat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront double suites feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Angled Suite
Angled Suite with one double and sofa bed includes flat screen television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a king bed, double sleeper sofa, and flat screen television. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Premiere suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle partial oceanview overlooking the ship wreck lagoon pool and the north end of the beach. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Efficency
Oceanfront Efficiency with two queen bed includes one bath, a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and basic cookware and dinnerware. Oceanfront efficiencies have a flat screen television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront efficiencies feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanview Efficency
Ocean View Efficiency Our ocean view efficiencies consist of two queen beds, one bath, a kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and basic cookware and dinnerware. Ocean view efficiencies have a flat-screen television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Ocean view efficiencies feature a private balcony with a 90-degree angle partial view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Captains Quarters

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandma 60
Business
NEW YORK
Oct 19, 2013

single getaway

Great place for family. If You need rest , peace do not take pool room!!!Music, noise by 10-11PM . October is great time but kids , why ??, not in school .. Room great !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Close to everything .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best mom from TN
Business
Maryville, Tn
Oct 9, 2013

Fall break getaway

Had a blast even though the weather was awful!!! My 6 year olds first time at the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had a great dinner at Yamato steakhouse at Broadway at the Beach!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KHYM
Business
ROCK HILL, SC
Oct 8, 2013

PERFECT FOR FALL/WINTER VACATIONS

WE REALLY DID NOT HAVE TO LEAVE THE HOTEL AREA TO HAVE FUN. BOWLING, ACITIVITIES, SWIMMING, EXERCISE.... AWESOME! THE ONLY ISSUE WAS THE FEE I HAD TO PAY WHEN I ARRIVED THAT WAS NOT SPECIFIED IN MY CHARGES. THE HOTEL DESCRIBED THIS AS A THIRD PARTY BOOKING FEE. I WILL BE LOOKING INTO THIS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

GAME ROOM BOWLING RESTAURANT ACTIVITIES AND MUCH MORE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
craft lady
Business
Myrtle beach, S.C.
Oct 1, 2013

A much needed weekend away

The rugs were disgustingly old and frayed, door knobs hanging off the doors, tissue holder same thing, 2 burners on the stove didn't even fit , sliding door never locked. Didn't feel too threatened since we were on the third floor. It needs alot of updating!! Beautiful view and close to the beach and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler with young Kidz
Business
Loveland, Ohio
Sep 21, 2013

Family Stay Beachfront

This hotel offered a great experience for my family and the location to local attractions was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
openbook
Business
VA
Sep 16, 2013

Decent for the Price

Interior of the room was an 7/10 ;; full kitchen (minus dishwasher), wall paper starting to peel Exterior - 2/10 - paint peeling, flooring missing on steps, out dated look, room was described on THIS SITE as being OCEANFRONT - and it was NOT OCEANFRONT, angled view over looking the pool, provided little privacy as other rooms could look in on you Be prepared to pay $35 for a resort fee Overall: i think you can do better for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the loco gecko - right next door is owned by Captain's Quarters - you get a 10% discount when you show your room card - not many food options but it works for a quick lunch (i got the pork with fries and slaw, hubs got the clams)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacobs98
Business
NC
Sep 10, 2013

Great value

Great stay and value; wonderful pool area; rooms were very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aliciadawn
Business
Tennessee
Sep 9, 2013

Horrible!!

This was horrible!!! The room was horrid!! Went to front desk and they stated they could do nothing because I didn't book directly through the hotel. The room looked like they had salvaged everything broke from other rooms. Luck ally I pack my own sheets and blankets. Had to go buy bleach and a mop. Washed the walls and floor down just to feel comfortable! No one was able to do anything about our stay. I will never book again like this, nor use this hotel!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neecey
Business
atlanta, ga
Sep 5, 2013

I Like It!

By looking at previous reviews, I was a little worried about staying at this resort. When I arrived, it was at the perfect location (right in front of the ocean)! They had plenty of things to do. You don't even have to leave the room if you don't want. They have a bowling alley, plenty of pools, a fitness center, restaurant, bar, and yadda yadda yadda. The ladies at the front desk were so pleasant and made me feel welcome. Will def come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mstokl
Business
USA
Aug 17, 2013

It's all about profit for this rstablishment

During our stay our wallet, money, credit cards, and iPhone were stolen pool side while we were three feet from our bag. Other travelers had items stolen on the same evening. Hotel management had no response and when we went to speak with them we were forced to wait 20 minutes while the manager sat in her office only to be berated by management that we dared to take our eyes of our property. One staff member even said he didn't care about anything that was stolen. We were only looking to be offered to use a phone as all our money and room keys had been stolen. And we had the audacity to ask if housekeeping could be notified to keep an eye out for the stolen items. Management lied and said yes but when we ask several members of housekeeping the next day they had no idea of theft the previous evening. When I confronted management about being lied to, nothing was offered as their official response was ultimately they were not responsible for the theft which I totally agreed with but when I asked what is their excuse for their horrible customer service the assistant manager had no answer. Don't stay here. Management is obtuse and doesnt care about anything but profit. Sea crest next door is much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top