$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Captains Quarters

3 stars
View map of 901 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Captains Quarters

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel G
Couples
JACKSONVILLE
Feb 18, 2015

Wonderful hotel

This is a wonderful hotel? We were greeted with cookies and they were setting up chocolate waterfall. We received coupon for a free breakfast. Room was clean and had stove and fridge. Bed was a bit hard for my taste but everyone likes different bedding. The best part was pool area. It was warm with it freezing cold outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raluca T.
Couples
Brooklyn
Feb 11, 2015

Awesome Vacation

Great hotel for its money, clean, a bit outdated, many pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TAMMY B.
Couples
supply
Jan 5, 2015

new years eve

The elevator was broken and we had to walk up 6 flights of stairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al ch
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great experience

I had great experience, the amenities were great and everything was very close by, the rooms were very clean and very nice place to stay, and the beach was right there. My family and myself we had a great time in this hotel! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marge Nancy
Family
North Carolina
Nov 28, 2014

Good family get away

Lots of activities. Close to everything. Bowling is a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marge Nancy
Family
North Carolina
Nov 28, 2014

Marge Nancy

Great family get away. The bowling alley is a big plus .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sunshine mommy
Family
south carolina
Nov 3, 2014

nightmare

It was a family getaway, so I booked there based on the amenities. However, I read some reviews but decided not to take anyone's word for it. At check in everything seemed normal, the staff was pleasant. Upon arriving to my room it had a smell of old clothes. Later I turned on the kitchen lights.....Roaches were everywhere! Not to mention....they were in the shower, bathroom sink, and crawling across the floor. It was the last straw when I saw one on the dresser near my suitcase! I called the office and explained, so thy moved to another room around 3:30am! It wasn't better, but less roaches... I ccanceled the remainder of my trip. Never will I return or recommend the is hotel!! Disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthday Girl26
Family
Charlotte, NC
Oct 27, 2014

Good Location

It's in the middle of everything. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flight wife
Couples
Kinston, North Carolina
Oct 22, 2014

Not as advertised

Room was dirty and uncomfortable. Staff was very unhelpful. Did not receive the room that I had booked. Roaches found in the room. Very disappointed with stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pungy
Couples
myrtle beach, sc
Oct 20, 2014

Dont stay here

Not a good experience. The hotel was old and run down. There was roaches in the room.killed atleast 3. Will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Back to menu Return to top